Chevron Left
Вернуться к Химия

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Химия от партнера Кентуккийский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,789
Рецензии: 509

О курсе

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Лучшие рецензии

WL

23 июля 2016 г.

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

AA

26 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 492 отзывов о курсе Химия

автор: K V N R

1 мая 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: osama a a e e h

15 окт. 2017 г.

very good

автор: Yessica G

5 июня 2017 г.

Excelente

автор: ADRIAN A R C

7 апр. 2017 г.

EXCELENTE

автор: Oscar J

10 окт. 2017 г.

Loved it

автор: Tun L A

31 авг. 2017 г.

Good one

автор: Kerlys G

26 янв. 2021 г.

is good

автор: Amar D D

4 авг. 2020 г.

Helpful

автор: violet f

12 июля 2020 г.

amazing

автор: Xamshirajon M

31 окт. 2020 г.

пять

автор: Nathan B T

29 июня 2019 г.

A nice introduction to chemistry. Only comments I'd make are that there are a lot of errata that would benefit from being corrected in the course lectures; invariably when I find myself confused about something I'm flip-flopping between "is the problem on my end or is there a typo somewhere in the video"? Also, if somehow there was a way to make some sort of hands-on content in teh course (maybe a lab simulation app?) that would make some parts a lot more engaging!

автор: Maria A

11 апр. 2017 г.

This course wasn't the most riveting course in the world however it did help me to further my understanding of chemistry. Most of the topics had already been taught to me at school but considering I go to an English school, the ability to approach something from an American point of view was a new experience. This was definitely a useful, informative course which has allowed me to approach content from a new perspective.

автор: Carlos S R

25 мая 2020 г.

Really interesting course that starts from the bottom of atomic structures in order to explain the basics behind chemistry. It cover different topics to provide a good overview on chemistry related topics (bondings, thermodynamics, standard nomenclatures...). A really good starting point for people interested in the subject.

автор: James C L

14 мая 2020 г.

An informative and helpful course. This course is much more focused on the technical and mathematical aspects of chemistry and can get dull from time to time but still a very good course for experienced learners who want to strengthen their chemistry understanding and knowledge.

автор: Angel N

7 июня 2020 г.

some explanations were not clear enough

some wrong answers (key the same numbers into the calculator but the answer differs from what is given)

abit inconsistent in decimal places and significant figures

but overall still quite interesting course to take if you like chemistry.

автор: Joceline F

28 июля 2020 г.

Fantastic course! I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to take chemistry. My only reason for not being 5 stars is a couple of irritating mistakes in pacing in the 6th week video set and typos in the last two weeks. Read the forum before starting week 6.

автор: Agripina L C

17 июля 2020 г.

Por error involuntario, no hice el pago de éste curso para obtener el certificado, Necesito indicaciones para poder pagar éste curso y recibir el diploma

El curso esta muy bien diseñado y en el futuro me gustaría seguir actualizandome en esta modlidad

автор: RAJAT V M

31 мая 2020 г.

It is a very good course, specially for the student who started Bachelors degree in Chemistry. Content was on the point and very helpful for basics but in some modules they didn't gave formulas if formulas were given it would be easy to understand.

автор: Muhammad S A

21 июня 2020 г.

Even I am BS Chemistry of Final semester, their quizzes are little too tough, if you are looking for hard Challenges, Then it is best. overall it took me 8 weeks total 2 months in completing it, you need to be regular practicing for this course.

автор: Chetna B

4 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very meaningful course for me as I belongs to the chemistry field. This was wonderful course to understand all the basic aspects of chemistry. I think everyone must join the same to understand more about chemistry.

автор: Ambalika S

13 мая 2020 г.

ya ofcourse this is quite helpful for gaining knowledge. Everyone should opt it. but one problem i am getting is that after completion of every step m not getting any certificate that is actually leading me disappointed

автор: Yolanda J

6 июля 2020 г.

Really good reviews final test did not have too hard question. Formal charge was not tested nor Hess law. Gave a great foundation. I need more practice but overall great class. Reduced some misconceptions. WONDERFUL.

автор: Sharmila f

13 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience. Concepts were taught clearly and provided opportunities to practice problems. Thank you for all who involved in this process. Love and regards to Dr. Kim and Dr. Alison.

автор: Martina S

17 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative, and includes application of lessons like lab experiments. Great lecturers and lessons, but sometimes lack information for full understanding (for beginners). Would recommend!

автор: Zelin Z

16 февр. 2020 г.

There is a wide range of topics covered in the course, which builds a solid foundation for various aspects of chemistry. The quiz questions can be made a bit more challenging.