Chevron Left
Вернуться к Химикаты и здоровье

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Химикаты и здоровье от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
Оценки: 134
Рецензии: 28

О курсе

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Лучшие рецензии

MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

AG

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 27 отзывов о курсе Химикаты и здоровье

автор: Jessica L

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

автор: Joey H

Jul 20, 2019

Great! It covers the main and important aspects of harmful chemicals and toxicology.

автор: Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

автор: Aie G

May 23, 2019

Excellent introduction to toxicology. The normative part is focused on the U.S. system but nonetheless it is a very useful and relevant course.

автор: Nimra I

May 20, 2019

Very nice and very informative course.. I didn't know before this course about chemicals.. Now I have knowledge regarding chemicals.. Assignment lectures are very good.. Teachers are very good in explanation..

автор: Riyam H T

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you very much ,, It was very useful .

автор: Nguyen V H P

Mar 21, 2019

It's really good course

автор: Rushabh R B

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

автор: MEET B P

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

автор: ceaser w s

Aug 19, 2018

great

автор: Yu L

Jan 02, 2018

good

автор: Emilio J M V

Nov 22, 2017

muy lindo el curso

автор: Daniela D F

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

автор: Сердюкова Е

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

автор: Olushola ( A

Oct 29, 2017

Interesting course! I learnt more and added to more knowledge! Thanks!

автор: Rowan E F M

Oct 11, 2017

love it

автор: Harshil M

Sep 21, 2017

it was overall a good course

автор: Mohammad Y K

Jul 20, 2017

a very well explained and a balanced course which effectively increases our knowledge. thanks to course era .

автор: Brice B

May 30, 2017

The individual lectures are well-structured, clear and the lecturers put the media to good use. The course as a whole, however, is very heterogeneous. Having a separate speaker for each topic is nice because you get to attend a lecture from someone who is high specialized in the topic she is lecturing about. However, if the coordination between the speaker is not well managed it leads to a lot of heterogeneity, which, again, is the case here (different speakers don't expect the same level of prior knowledge from their students, they cover some of the same material, they don't connect what they have said to what the other speakers have said...)

I would add that it is irritating to follow a course where the speakers just assume that the attendees are all Americans. Wake up! There are people from all over the world on Coursera! Moreover, I don't mind following a course on Chemicals and Health in the US but it should be clearly stated in the info on the course.

автор: Mark

May 26, 2017

Barebones course, needs more information of chemicals themselves rather than chemical&health POLICY...still informative though; earns an extra star (3 stars) for having thorough assignments & quizzes

автор: Meetkumar J P

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

автор: Nurdan O

Feb 13, 2017

Course is well organized and very good presented. You can feel the pre-work behind. Lecturers take their job very seriously. Examinations and peer review assignments lead to review what you've learnt and better understanding. Thanks to all efforts.

автор: Chibuike N

Dec 09, 2016

That was an interesting coursework. The lectures were taught to the understanding of all.

автор: Aminata G

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

автор: Mauricio P

Nov 28, 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure