Chevron Left
Вернуться к Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law - The Structure of Government

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law - The Structure of Government от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 65
Рецензии: 16

О курсе

This course will highlight the construction and interpretation of the U.S. Constitution through the centuries. You'll learn the history behind the Constitution, cases that formed important precedent, and how changes in interpretation have been dependent on shifts in cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the Supreme Court. We'll start with an overview of the Constitution where we'll consider questions such as "Why the Constitution?" and "What function does the Constitution serve?" Next we'll examine how the Constitution and its subsequent interpretation established the powers of the federal, legislative, and judicial branches of government and allocated powers to the states. Join me as we look at the questions both raised and answered by the Constitution and those that interpret it! By the end of this course, you should be able to: - Describe how the structure of the United States government has been shaped by both the text of the Constitution and by subsequent interpretation and practice of political actors in all branches of government - Illustrate compromises found in the Constitution by citing examples and historic background - Articulate the importance of key cases such as Marbury v. Madison, McCullough v. Maryland, and Lochner v. New York - Explain how the outcome of cases is often dependent upon the current cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the court by citing particular cases and important shifts in the court's jurisprudence - Assess the relative suitability of various approaches to constitutional interpretation and analysis...

Лучшие рецензии

SF

Apr 10, 2020

Chermerinsky's classes were the best that I have taken. Very interactive and the fellow students really participated which made the class worth attending.

BP

Sep 20, 2018

See my notes from part 2 of this course. Excellent course from a very experienced attorney and professor.

Фильтр по:

1–16 из 16 отзывов о курсе Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law - The Structure of Government

автор: Kat B

Apr 07, 2017

I loved this course. Professor Chemerinsky did an amazing job making this course easy to understand. He provided real court examples after he explained the concept of the law. I strongly recommend this course of you are trying to get a basic understanding of constitutional law.

автор: Sara R

Aug 03, 2020

This is an awesome course. The lectures are extremely well organized, it is so easy to take notes and follow the information given. The instructor is awesome!!! This is just as good if not better than any Constitutional Law course you would take at university.

автор: Susan F

Apr 10, 2020

Chermerinsky's classes were the best that I have taken. Very interactive and the fellow students really participated which made the class worth attending.

автор: Marat P M

Jan 28, 2017

The profesor Chemerinsky, is one of the most brilliant stars on the constellation of the Constitutional Law.

автор: Bill P

Sep 20, 2018

See my notes from part 2 of this course. Excellent course from a very experienced attorney and professor.

автор: Hilde K

Jan 25, 2017

This course was extremely interesting and well presented. I fully intend to take Part 2 of the course.

автор: Rebecca C

Jan 26, 2017

I found the course challenging, the paper topics inventive and the quizzes straightforward.

автор: Dominic F

Nov 29, 2017

There is only one Chemerinsky on Con Law, and he's Dean of Berkeley Law now!

автор: Emilio R P

Jun 16, 2020

Great course! Professor Chemerinsky is a great at teaching :)

автор: Dr. A B

May 08, 2020

wonderful experience

автор: Chanmyae T

Oct 28, 2018

good teaching style

автор: Juan A P L

May 06, 2020

Excellent course!

автор: Olabode o

Jul 12, 2020

good!

автор: Пагава Т Л

Jul 18, 2020

Overall, the course was interesting. However, there are a number of disadvantages that affected the course assessment. Firstly, there is no forum where you can ask fellow students to check my work. This would help to complete the course faster. Secondly, it takes a very long time to check the work, for a very long time I did not have the opportunity to check the work of other students. This prevented me from getting the certificate earlier.

автор: Salome C

Nov 19, 2017

My only regret regrading this course is that the discussion about Bill of Rights is not the part of the same session. Other than that, it's been superb.

автор: Paul B

May 24, 2020

The instructor has a decidedly strange view of "rights." Items he cites as "rights" are political constructs by his particular political view. There is no "right" to contraception, unless it is codified in law. IF that is the case, then it is not a right. IF a government can grant your "right" it most certainly remove that "right" should the political winds change. I was hoping to see a more balanced view, even given the political leaning of the University of California system. Fortunately, I paid nothing for this course and I got exactly what I paid for.