Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Changing Arctic

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Changing Arctic от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 136
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

What will I learn? After taking this course you will have an understanding of Arctic landscapes, how they were formed and how they are changing. You will also learn how scientists from countries around the North are working together to understand how these changes will affect the People of the North and the global community. You will experience a range of scientific topics, up-to-date-methods for understanding our environment, and the current consensus views on the future of the Arctic environment. Do I need prior knowledge? No prior knowledge is needed for this course; participants should only come equipped with natural curiosity and a willingness to invest time in understanding an environmental issue of global concern. The terms and concepts are targeted at an educated public, not specialists, but resources will be provided so those who are motivated can explore some issues in more depth....

Лучшие рецензии

GT
27 июля 2017 г.

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

SG
10 нояб. 2016 г.

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

Фильтр по:

26–38 из 38 отзывов о курсе The Changing Arctic

автор: Melanie V K

14 мая 2017 г.

I enjoyed the course very much, though having a background in biology and environmental sciences I would described it as an introduction/101 course and thus information touched only the surface of the matter. The literature given was helpful and interesting.

автор: Erwin N

3 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent Presentations! Answers for Quizzes are typically not provided in the lectures and extremely hard to find in the textbook or challenging to enter.

автор: Mescola G

26 мая 2016 г.

Great media support (video and Interact Book) with teacher's quality for explanations and course's structure

автор: Gunhild J

20 июня 2016 г.

This was a very interesting course. I only wish it could be made deeper and extended a bit!

автор: Richard H

12 июля 2016 г.

Great course, but there is a problem with 2 of the exams not accepting correct answers.

автор: Bruce w

1 янв. 2017 г.

info good, photos way too small, would be nice if they were full screen

автор: Emil

15 окт. 2020 г.

A short course. One can describe it as introductory course.

автор: Joy S

14 мая 2016 г.

This rating system seems to be broken

автор: Francine

26 дек. 2016 г.

Interesting subject matter, but offered in an insufficient way. Bad transcripts, for example: AND THE POTENTIAL IMPACT COULD BE SERIOUS FOR LOCAL POPULATIONS AND THE GLOBAL COMMUNIST, THAT MEANS YOU – am I a global communist? And quizzes with questions that cannot be answered from the course texts. There are far better courses on this subject, from the University of Alberta (Coursera) or the University of British Columbia (edX).

автор: Christopher D

28 авг. 2020 г.

The course presents a wealth of information in a digestible form. The instructor is clearly very knowledgeable in his field of study and his enthusiasm comes through clearly. The only thing that lets the course down are the very variable audio quality in the lectures and the frustratingly difficult assignments.

автор: Brent L

5 окт. 2019 г.

npt bad

автор: Jonathan G

22 мар. 2018 г.

I didn't get the point of this course. It was boring as hell.

автор: Gara M M

2 февр. 2016 г.

This is a very bad course