Chevron Left
Вернуться к Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 394
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

Лучшие рецензии

TF
23 авг. 2020 г.

This was very engaging and challenging at the same time. I learnt a lot about strategy, strategic choices, governance and stakeholders management. It is highly recommended!

KL
30 нояб. 2019 г.

it matched the topic, keeping me up the change. learned new way of learning online. thanks to all help to my peers who helped me through to meet the deadlines.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 115 отзывов о курсе Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

автор: Matey U R

9 июня 2016 г.

Very Informative

автор: Waqas K

2 апр. 2016 г.

Very informative

автор: Laiwenjing

15 мая 2018 г.

good courses!

автор: goldi g

26 нояб. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Oscar O

2 янв. 2017 г.

So fresh...

автор: Faisal

31 дек. 2019 г.

Amazing...

автор: FALANA O

13 мая 2017 г.

Excellent,

автор: Farida C

15 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing!!

автор: Eissa A

30 авг. 2020 г.

goooooood

автор: lixiaocheng28

1 апр. 2018 г.

课程很好,谢谢。

автор: Jiadong Z

24 окт. 2016 г.

good!

автор: Avais

26 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent resource for getting up to speed with some of the challenges that the accountancy profession is faced with. I do however feel that this course and the accountancy profession as a whole needs to the consider the repercussions of rapid technological advancement and how these would impact the profession as a whole. The Accountants of tomorrow will need to be able to delegate the mundance daily tasks associated with financial accounting and bookkeeping etc. and be able to think and act more like business people. The course should also look into this aspect.

автор: Syed I A

2 июня 2020 г.

The course is very comprehensive and manifesting. I thoroughly enjoyed attempting the assignments which required planning the answers, drafting and concluding what we grasped. The course certainly revises and clears our concepts in a succinct manner and I would recommend it for emerging finance professionals.

автор: Yong S C

22 апр. 2019 г.

This course is very relevant for accountant in business as the program focused mainly in strategic finance. I appreciate most the very details learning on the issues and concerns of corporate governance and the roles play by the key stakeholders to ensure good corporate governance.

автор: charles b

27 июля 2017 г.

Very interactive and stimulating course .Good materials to read and engaging exercise with great peer review participation .

This is a must do course as it is well designed to wake up your creative process towards finance.

автор: Muhammad M J

11 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent course, topics are very good, fellow classmates are like minded people and submit some very good work for review which enhances the knowledge of the reviewer.

автор: M. O S

9 мая 2020 г.

A challenging course which helps understand the steer of the key issues being faced in the corporate setting and the need for constant evolution and change.

автор: Imran S

5 дек. 2017 г.

The course is good and informative in terms of learning.

There is a little problem in getting the assignments verified if there are no reviewers left behind.

автор: Brighton J

21 сент. 2020 г.

Overally, this was a good course. Struggled a bit with the peer review as one had to beg other students to review assignments.

автор: Ying T

26 нояб. 2016 г.

Good for a general understanding of the mainstream theories relating to business strategy and corporate governance.

автор: Anastasia S

2 июня 2020 г.

Interesting course. However, the study load it not 5-6 hours a week, but sometimes a bit more.

автор: Martin J

10 июня 2016 г.

Good refresh of managerial knowledge, especially if combined with my practical experience, thx

автор: Huimin T

21 мая 2016 г.

The course is well-developed to cover key issues that are brought about changes in the

автор: Daniel H

6 нояб. 2018 г.

Very good course to refresh current issues in finance with a strategic focus

автор: nawaf m

22 июля 2020 г.

The course is good and information in terms of learning.