Chevron Left
Вернуться к Определение причинно-следственных связей в общественные науках

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Определение причинно-следственных связей в общественные науках от партнера Копенгагенский университет

4.2
Оценки: 132
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

How can we know if the differences in wages between men and women are caused by discrimination or differences in background characteristics? In this PhD-level course we look at causal effects as opposed to spurious relationships. We will discuss how they can be identified in the social sciences using quantitative data, and describe how this can help us understand social mechanisms....

Лучшие рецензии

A

Sep 11, 2019

The course was well structured and helped to identify different approaches used to measure causality. Overall a well designed course.

NB

Feb 02, 2019

This is a great course for people working in evaluating different social projects. Improved my insights a lot!

Фильтр по:

26–33 из 33 отзывов о курсе Определение причинно-следственных связей в общественные науках

автор: Dursun D

Jan 21, 2019

Very fast and standard way of sharing knowledge. Easy to understand but diffcicult to digest.

автор: Emmanuel G

Jul 23, 2016

This give a very good insight into what i did not know earlier. Thank you Prof. Anders Holm. I recommend this course to all all. I did a lot of learning. Go for it

автор: Zachary H

Sep 13, 2016

I enjoyed the topic. The lectures could be augmented by breaking them up into more pieces (particularly for Instrumental variables and double difference). It would have been nice if additional (optional) readings were listed to give interested students more direction. I also would have liked to see topics added to the course such as propensity score matching.

автор: Jose A M G

Mar 31, 2016

It teaches an interesting topic, but it's a bit hard to follow the teacher. I learnt from the exercises, mostly.

автор: Felipe O G C B

Feb 21, 2018

On one hand, it is a very concise course that gives you some insights about the topic in question without unnecesary details of some basic topics. I really appreciated this, as many coursera courses take a lot of classes on explaining a lot of extremely basics contents where you take a lot of time . On the other hand, I took away two stars because the contents are poorely delivered by the instructor and if you do not have a grasp on the topic, is almost impossible to understand what is the lesson about. Questions are way too specific about details of the lectures (even specific numbers), and not about the general topic covered.

автор: Xiaoxi Z

Jun 20, 2018

Some notations are not clearly defined.

автор: Men H

May 18, 2018

This is an very useful course for me who is studying Health Economics. However, the lack of interaction between lecturer and student makes this course more difficult.

автор: Tanay M

Oct 15, 2018

The course was enjoyable, though the transcripts to lectures were often incorrect. There was also no support on the forum for questions.