Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,194
Рецензии: 1,900

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,905 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Alsaud A

Apr 23, 2020

It was a great learning experience. This course helped me improve my English language written skills, write good looking professional resume and cover letter, and prepare for common interview questions.

автор: Korlan S

Apr 05, 2020

Even if you are a working professional, this course is still a perfect way to refresh your resume, cover letter and get prepared to future interviews. Thank you, UPenn and our amazing course instructors!

автор: Cristian B

May 28, 2020

I really like this course because It give me a clear idea about how to face the next step of my career development. Teachears are so kind and I think that they can share clearly their knowledge. Thanks!

автор: Omid H

Nov 13, 2016

This was the great course which I was able to improve my English skills while I developed my skills which I needed to them to find a job. Especially in different job industry in compare with my country.

автор: Fabio A

Jan 08, 2020

It was a very understandable and well organized course. It had new ideas for the job applicant process, new english and specific vocabulary and how to prepare the resumè and the interview. Many thanks.

автор: Gabriela M

May 08, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who don't speak native english, it helped me improve my vocabulary, and also helped me learn new ways to sell my skills to possible employers. Thank you so much!!!

автор: XuanNgoc T

May 12, 2017

This is a great course which is suitable for anyone who needs a new job. I really learn about more things through Career Development.

I'm very appreciate two professor's effort. Thank you very much!

автор: Harshal S Z

May 20, 2020

It was a very amazing course.It help me how to write a resume and a cover letter effectively. It also helped me in how to start a conversation with the other employee. At last thank you very much.

автор: mina a a m

May 23, 2020

very helpful in both ways -practicing English and jop application and interview-

I have really enjoyed the course and I hope I have more from courses from these teachers

I wish the course never ends.

автор: Cristiano H d S

Oct 04, 2018

Achei muito bom e recomendo este curso a todos que querem melhor suas habilidades com o idioma e aprimorar suas técnicas com a busca de um novo emprego e experiência na sua carreira profissional.

автор: Bilal M I M

May 26, 2020

This course is an excellent opportunity for all to learn about job market and getting a new job through proper process. Also it helps me a lot to know about my weakness in this whole job process.

автор: Tahira S N

May 19, 2020

I found this course extremely useful. Contents of the course are exactly what I had expected. All of the videos are of suitable duration 5-6 minutes. Tests are mostly of multiple choice pattern.

автор: Phirawit H

May 15, 2020

This is a excellent course with professionals I've learnt many things.All I wanted to say is thank you so much, this course really gave me amazing skills and experience I think I'm about to cry.

автор: Yash m

Apr 30, 2020

I feel delighted that I did this course. I have learnt several ingredients which I can add in my job seeking process. Thank youuuuu very much to the university of pennyslyvania for this course..

автор: Camila S R

Mar 25, 2020

Es realmente muy útil para conocer más sobre el proceso de desarrollo profesional en los Estados Unidos. Amplía tu vocabulario y te prepara para obtener una entrevista en tu próximo/s empleo/s!

автор: Fabiane A S

Apr 24, 2020

I learned a lot about things that I never imagined. I hope this course helps me to get my first job. And I will continue learning about english and other skills to improve my resume even more.

автор: Vijendra L

Apr 27, 2020

Good course and my instructor Mr. Brian McManus and Ms.Robyn Turner is very great job .This course is very helpful my self development.thank you very much. Yours sincerely Mr.Vijendra Langdi

автор: Nehal A

Apr 09, 2020

The course content ,design and delivery methodology is excellent . The course covers very basic things but that is what is required today. Delivery is seamless without any technical glitches.

автор: Diana M M S

Feb 23, 2020

Me encanto el curso, al desarrollarlo te permite practicar tus habilidades en ingles y te brinda herramientas para aprender a tener un mejor desempeño en tu campo profesional. Muchas gracias!

автор: Cibelle S

May 27, 2020

The course is very complete, have professionals very capacited and a lot of important informantion about the jobs in the United States. Great job Coursera, and thank you for the opportunity!

автор: Tijana I

Apr 03, 2020

It was interesting, I learned a lot, I would recommend taking this course to everyone who is preparing for the first or even your fifth job, especially if English is not your first language.

автор: Damir S

Jan 13, 2020

This course was very useful because it gave me several important skills such as a right way to passing an interview, creating a strong cover letter, making a business networking and other.

автор: Julija P

Dec 09, 2016

Thank you very much, Bryan and Robin for this course! It opened my eyes for many things, especially how to write successful resume and cover letter. Really useful and interesting material.

автор: Izzan N B A R

May 04, 2020

I'm truly enjoying the course. It is very helpful with all the videos, games, and assignments. I'm so thankful to the person who introduces me to the Coursera platform. Thank you so much!

автор: Yevgeniy H

Jan 27, 2019

This course helped me to learn a lot about job searching process in US and increased my vocabulary with professional terms. I hope to use this skills and knowledge in my following career