Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,311
Рецензии: 1,954

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,944 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Naomi D

May 14, 2020

Cours très intéressant qui m'a permis de comprendre comment se mettre sur le marché de l'emploi américain. Cela est très diffèrant du marché de l'emploi français. Pour tout ceux qui aimeraient postuler aux US je vous recommande cette leçon !

автор: MATHEWS A E

Apr 22, 2020

It has been a rare opportunity undertaking an online English for Career Development Course at the University of Pennsylvania. A lot of skills have been impacted on me through tutorials. I thank my teachers, Mr. Brian and colleague. Thank you

автор: Jaco v H

May 30, 2020

I really enjoyed going through the modules. I think it would help my career if I would have being issued with a certificate of completion as evidence. I cannot afford payment for the course. I enrolled because it was pitch as a free course.

автор: Jovana L

May 03, 2020

The course is very well designed, the instructors are clear, fun, and engaging. The animations add up to keeping the student interested while simultaneously explaining facts that will hardly be forgotten after such presentation. I loved it!

автор: Pooja

May 18, 2020

This course is so wonderful . I have learned so many things from this course like how to write a resume and cover letter and also I have learned that how we should prepare for an interview thank you so much for organizing this course🙂😇

автор: Pablo M

Apr 03, 2017

It is an excellent course which provides valuable tips for job seekers. The course is dynamic and challenging. The topics are well-organized, fluent and friendly.

I highly recommend to take this course to improve your job seeking skills.

автор: Thant Z H

May 28, 2020

Very informative course for career development. Understandable explanation and teaching. Especially teachers are smiling at all the time with sincere face. I am lucky person for learning this course. Once again, thank you for everything.

автор: RAHUL K

Mar 19, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot. I have learned to write effective resume, cover letter. If we want to explain about ourself then with the help of elevator pitch, we can explain. If we are going to any interview,the DOS and don'ts of the interview.

автор: Joseph A T R

Aug 31, 2019

Cousera help me a lot for developing my skills in communication and understanding as well as on how to find a certain job as connected to my skills and abilities as it is very effective institution for people in seeking a job.

Thank you,.

автор: Abigail A

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It's such a helpful, simple, and easy to understand course. I hope other people will enjoy this course as much as I did. And I would reccomend this course to people who need guidance on career development.

автор: Hiranya L L

May 31, 2020

Absorbed extremely insightful and valuable ideas and methods . The course is very useful and practical.Engaging content and excellent pace.breadth course—and even more so from a MOOC like this . Salute to the designer of this course.

автор: Vu T M

Apr 21, 2020

This course is comprehensive and useful. The friendly and easy understanding video and reading articles helped me much to know about the employment process in the US. Now I am very confident to apply for some new positions I targeted.

автор: Roy S

Apr 03, 2020

I will really appreciate your hard work that you are giving to us, it was a wonderful course. i learned a lot of things , first it was a challenge for my English level and try to begin study online.

Must appreciate it , Than you :)

автор: Jarbas C F

Dec 23, 2017

Congratulations, one of the best course I've ever made so far. Very objective and useful for job seekers. Very good technical background presented by the instructors. Now i am prepared to participate in a interview and be successful.

автор: Shikha k S

Apr 29, 2020

It is the best course to do when someone want to develop their career. The instructors are really good and the way they make you understand course is outstanding . I am really happy and recommend this course to everyone. Thank you !

автор: Fabio N M P

May 18, 2020

Very intersting, I really improve my english skills. They take me may hints about acting in interviews job, how improve my resume, cover letter. They have a lot of good readings that help us with important sources and information.

автор: GABRIEL F Z

May 18, 2020

The course is very simple, both in it's language and it's content. I was looking for maybe a more complete and complex course, but, anyway I think it helped me on the job looking process and on filling another line on my resumé.

автор: Dr B K S

May 31, 2020

I am very happy to say that I learned lot of concept as well as very confident to face coming in interaction with my colleagues and my students. Thanks to my mentor which give me lots of motivations. This course is very good.

автор: PIMPIMON M

May 29, 2020

This course help a lot for a recently graduated or some one who looking for job. I learned how to write a good resume, English grammar, how used formal words in my cover letter and some situation do's and don'ts of interview.

автор: Muhaiyo N

Jun 11, 2019

Thanks a lot. The course is very useful and very well organized. Every section and tasks are clear. This is my second online course by University of Pennsylvania and I'm very thankful to all who are working in these courses.

автор: Abubakar A M

Jul 09, 2019

This is a very helpful course because it helped me found out so many mistakes I made in my resume and cover letter which I didn't get to notice until after I took this course. Special thanks to the instructors of this course

автор: Božena B

Feb 03, 2018

The course helped me to listen and to understand spoken English. I love American English, especially your "r"! I have relatives in The USA and I am going to visit them in April this year. Thank you very much for your help!

автор: Angelica M T

Oct 08, 2018

It can help a lot for us as a student because we gave you us an idea on what we will do when doing an resume, cover letter and how we can answer properly in the interview. Also, this course enhances our english speaking.

автор: Md. H A R

May 24, 2020

The course was completely amazing for me and I learned a lot from the course. Honestly I'm changing my resume, cover letter & questions & answers and so on... Thanks a lot my course designer Brian McManus & Robyn Turner.

автор: Zarin T

May 14, 2020

I have learnt a lot of new topics from this course. And now I am more flexible and comfortable with my English accent. The lectures felt so friendly, encouraging to me. Thank a lot Coursera for this wonderful experience.