Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,143
Рецензии: 1,015

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,009 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Diana M M S

Feb 23, 2020

Me encanto el curso, al desarrollarlo te permite practicar tus habilidades en ingles y te brinda herramientas para aprender a tener un mejor desempeño en tu campo profesional. Muchas gracias!

автор: Damir S

Jan 13, 2020

This course was very useful because it gave me several important skills such as a right way to passing an interview, creating a strong cover letter, making a business networking and other.

автор: Julija P

Dec 09, 2016

Thank you very much, Bryan and Robin for this course! It opened my eyes for many things, especially how to write successful resume and cover letter. Really useful and interesting material.

автор: Yevgeniy H

Jan 27, 2019

This course helped me to learn a lot about job searching process in US and increased my vocabulary with professional terms. I hope to use this skills and knowledge in my following career

автор: Seng A S M

Mar 14, 2017

I think this is well organized course for the profession job application, but the course name is quite mis-leading. The name could be Job Application Process and Carrier Development.

автор: Liñan C B A

Nov 26, 2016

This is a great step to all the people who want to learn how the job process is in the United States, and not just that, you can also learn grammar and enhance your listening skills.

автор: Mariel T

Oct 16, 2019

This course is very helpful for the students who wants to pursue their dreams and to enhance their skills in terms of English language 😊 Im thankful for being one of your learners.

автор: Надежда

Jul 21, 2017

The teachers are great! I am grateful to them for informative and funny lectures. The teachers' pronunciation allows watching course's videos without subtitles. Thank you very much!

автор: Fabrício A P

Feb 02, 2020

I can guarantee that the content presented will offer a different way to attend the best job opportunities. The learning process will build a solid basis to highlight your skills.

автор: Ella H

Sep 06, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, such as how to use verb modal in the written way, networking elevator speech, how to write cover letter and resume in a neat and clear way etc..

автор: Carlos C

May 08, 2017

Es un excelente curso para el desarrollo profesional y mejorar el idioma inglés. / It is a excellent coursera to professional development and making better the english language.

автор: Muhammad A F

Jul 20, 2017

I have learnt so many new thing from this course. I think every student must complete this course in order to cope with the challenges which she would face during job process.

автор: Bryant B D A

Mar 23, 2020

This course opened a lots of opportunity for me even if I'm already an educator. I would definitely teach this to my students in order for them to be ready for their future.

автор: Mitiukhina O S

Dec 02, 2019

Thank you very much! It was a challenge for me to study on-line, but it was exciting. There is a lot of interesting material and opportunity to communicate with coursemates.

автор: Jobelle O

Aug 20, 2018

I thought I already knew everything about writing resumes and interviews but this course has taught me a lot and reminded me of so many things which I so need. Thank you!!

автор: Elvi R

May 06, 2017

Excellent and very professional. Really helpful to understand US´ job culture. The assignments help to really develop your resume, cover letter, speechs and job interview.

автор: Беляева Е Р

Oct 18, 2019

Thank you A LOT for all your work and very useful guides in this course! I have already applied them to my professional career and it really helped me to grow in my area.

автор: miriam l

Dec 09, 2016

It was an excellent course for me. It was my first course in Coursera and it won't be the last one. Thanks teachers because every session was helpful and understandable.

автор: John C P

Feb 10, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, if you are a foreign job seeker or worker this will definitely help you from your Resume up until the Interview process in the US.

автор: Zhou H

May 22, 2019

I was really enjoying in this course, and learned a lot from these lessons. Thank you so much. And I am looking forward to attend your another class in the near future.

автор: Mikee C P A

Nov 16, 2018

Coursera opened a brighter door to all who are still willing to learn and learn more. It also help people enhance their self esteem and confidence in facing challenges.

автор: Mohamed A Z

Mar 20, 2020

This course is so awesome and greatly helped me to understand all the steps required to land a job.

I do recommend it to all job seekers.

Many thanks to the instructors.

автор: Jose m A S

May 03, 2019

Muy buen curso. Práctico, sencillo y con muy buen contenido para aprender y poner en práctica. Gracias al curso pude mejorar mi CV y obtener ofertas de trabajo pronto.

автор: Vasantha M P

May 19, 2018

Great course. It has helped in improving my vocabulary and my confidence levels. I would recommend it to my friends. I has played a vital role in my job opportunities.

автор: Luis C B M

Mar 22, 2017

This course help me a lo t to increase my grammar skilss and communication skills with people from differnet countries,and also I improve in the fiel of the employment