Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,350
Рецензии: 3,277

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 3,239 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Waqar A

3 мая 2020 г.

An amazing short free available course for career development. Thanks coursera for providing this course.

автор: Omar O

26 апр. 2020 г.

A great and dynamic course. I recommended this course to improve your knowledge in future jobs interviews

автор: Abd E M

19 апр. 2020 г.

it is a very good course and it focus on the most important tips in the field of job searching/networking

автор: Dielson C d S

30 апр. 2019 г.

The course is very good! I learned very things about career development. Congratulations to team of Penn.

автор: sadaf a

13 июля 2017 г.

it is really a meaningful plateform to learn courses through this videos.and it is really understandable.

автор: Geeta B

18 нояб. 2020 г.

It's a very good course for the job seeker. All job seeker must go through it before applying for a job.

автор: Mojammel H

30 авг. 2020 г.

It was really helpful course for everyone. I aslo learned about career development and skills in English

автор: Ashwini G

29 авг. 2020 г.

Vry informative and good course it whole helpful for career development. Expressive communication skills

автор: Saul M F

20 мая 2020 г.

ME GUSTO MUCHO EL CURSO.REALMENTE APRENDÍ LOS HABILIDADES NECESARIAS PARA DESARROLLARME PROFESIONALMENTE

автор: Arjun B

19 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Professors for the wonderful experience. This course will surely give a new edge to my career.

автор: Anastasia

13 мая 2020 г.

После прохождения курса, у меня остался только один вопрос:

-почему в России так не преподают Английский?

автор: Largion R

6 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, provides all the necessary tools to carry out a good process to obtain the desired job

автор: Mohamed m

31 мар. 2020 г.

i had a great chance to develop my communication skills as well as to improve my english language skills

автор: Lisha B G

31 мар. 2020 г.

This was such nice experience, I'll definitely miss answering in here and listening to the both of them.

автор: Johana M C R

21 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course, clearly and concrete videos and explication, I enjoy the practice activities and tests

автор: Hana D

13 окт. 2018 г.

This course was very helpful to me and made learning and teaching easy for both the student and teacher.

автор: Navy X

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Learned a lot from the course, including English language skills, and how to prepare a better interview.

автор: Wendell C

12 окт. 2020 г.

Great content! Excellent opportunity to develop your english skills and learn more about US job culture

автор: Joanna

11 окт. 2020 г.

I've learned a lot about these courses like making a resume and cover letter. The teachers are so good.

автор: Ahmad F I D

27 авг. 2020 г.

A very good course for job seekers and current employees for using English in developing their Careers.

автор: Sahil P

23 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent Course !! Got to learn many useful things right from basics to advance. Big Cheers to you !!!

автор: shubham d

15 авг. 2020 г.

This course give us how to write cover letter, resume and what are necessary thing to do for interview.

автор: NEHA V

28 июня 2020 г.

I really appreciate this course content as anyone who is new for job can be benefitted with this course

автор: SWETHA. K

30 мая 2020 г.

This is very useful course for the college students who is going to attend Interviews and going to jobs

автор: Sabina H

9 мая 2020 г.

I want to thank the teachers of this course. I made a great job. Because of you I studied with pleasure