Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,806
Рецензии: 3,475

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

951–975 из 3,432 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Андрей Д

29 мая 2017 г.

Very interesting and useful course. I much liked the lecturers, all topics covered very well and easy to understand.

автор: anderson o

26 мая 2020 г.

It was the best course that I made in Coursera, help me understand how I can prepare myself for getting a new job.

автор: Rajesh T

24 мая 2020 г.

Designed to cover both english and job searching. Thanks for the entire team who put efforts in making this course.

автор: Anne M C

20 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful and detailed instructions on applying for a job, from resume to cover letter to interview preparation.

автор: Oleg K

8 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks for that course. I have learned enough and hope that these knowledges will help me in my future career.

автор: Mario R R M

4 мая 2020 г.

Es muy útil para varios niveles de inglés. El contenido es muy fácil de digerir. Es una rica fuente de aprendizaje.

автор: Abarna

30 мар. 2020 г.

Got a Great Idea about career development. I thank everyone for providing a detailed idea about career development.

автор: Lina M

25 мар. 2020 г.

very amazing!!

this course helped me to better understand the recruitment process in the u.s. and improve my resume.

автор: Martin H G

22 февр. 2018 г.

Interesting course, now I can change somethings that I doing wrong in my job search and put my better skills for it

автор: James B

15 окт. 2016 г.

The instructors are rightly just calm enough to teach student as good as they could. Happy to be in this course! :)

автор: Thyago V

3 окт. 2020 г.

In this course, I learned several things that I did not know. It added a lot to my professional career. Very good!

автор: hugo g

5 авг. 2020 г.

Overall was great course. I enjoyed very much and i achieved news knowledge, mainly about vocabulary and writing.

автор: Erendira

2 июля 2020 г.

Súper bien explicado, toco todos los puntos y se aclararon muchas dudas, mejore mi ingles en un nivel profesional.

автор: Asmaa M

9 июня 2020 г.

I loved it a lot and gained a lot of information. Excellent professors, I really appreciate offering it for free.

автор: Yordy a b

17 апр. 2020 г.

Contains very useful elements for the development of the professional profile and preparation for the labor market

автор: Prathamesh P K

6 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great experience to get along with this course. Thnaks Courseera, University of Pennsylvania and Mentors.

автор: Anupama P

26 мая 2019 г.

I always like the Coursera courses as they are very flexible and helps me to learn a lot for my career progression

автор: Josh A O B

6 окт. 2018 г.

It teaches and train students just like me to be ready and prepared for my future career as a young professionals.

автор: Rayan M

30 нояб. 2017 г.

This is one of the must joyful course that i ever have, it is clear, good and simple as it is full of information.

автор: Flona D

14 июля 2017 г.

Effective and interactive videos and easy to understand lectures are surely a plus point of the course. Thank you!

автор: Sumanarat L

23 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you, This course improved my English skill, It's made the English language so easy for the foreign student.

автор: Jayashree R

18 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a good course. Now i don't have any doubts re;lated to interview for the job.I leant alot from this course.

автор: Lucas A d S N

15 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was very good, I loved the way they explained it, you can clearly understand it, thank you very much!!

автор: Alfonso C P

19 окт. 2020 г.

This was a great course. I learned things that i know will be very useful for the future in my career.

Thank you.

автор: María J C R

16 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course, you can improve your English skills and also there are so many great articles very interesting.