Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,703

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

EB

3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 5,191 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Madiha A

13 июня 2022 г.

Thank you for giving this course free. I have learned a lot by the end of this course and will use this course knowledge in my future. I would suggest Coursera provide free course certificates for those who cant afford them.

автор: Abubakar A M

9 июля 2019 г.

This is a very helpful course because it helped me found out so many mistakes I made in my resume and cover letter which I didn't get to notice until after I took this course. Special thanks to the instructors of this course

автор: Božena B

3 февр. 2018 г.

The course helped me to listen and to understand spoken English. I love American English, especially your "r"! I have relatives in The USA and I am going to visit them in April this year. Thank you very much for your help!

автор: Lokuthota H R S

25 нояб. 2022 г.

this gave me a wounderful opportunity to get an introductory knowledge about the vocabulary relating to career and development. All so i would like to extend my sincere gratitude for totally wavering my fee for this cause.

автор: carolina c

18 мар. 2022 г.

Me parece un curso excelente, maravilloso y espectacular. Sin embargo me di de baja, porque requiero un curso de nivel principiante para el idioma Inglés. Me equivoqué al seleccionar. Me disculpo por eso. Gracias Coursera

автор: Eng A H

1 июля 2021 г.

well to be honesty, if i had describe my opinion about English for career development it is very important to study because it helps you to make perfect resume and cover letter and also to overcome and proceed job interview

автор: Eva M

21 апр. 2021 г.

very interesting course, helpful and useful to those who are about to start the process of finding a job through knowing their different personal skills , how to write cover letter and a resume and also with the interview.

автор: Jie C F

9 февр. 2021 г.

Very helpful guidance for a beginner to learn necessary skills for job search. The course structure is clear and well designed and the two instructors teaches very well! I wish I could have learned from this course earlier!

автор: Ingrid d L

22 июня 2020 г.

Creo que este al igual que otros cursos aportan mucho conocimiento destrezas y vocabulario. Lamentablemente no poder tener el certificado es triste. Pero adquirir el conocimiento es satisfacción. Gracias por éstos cursos.

автор: Paladugu V L

30 июля 2022 г.

Much useful for job searchers. The course is designed in a systematic way that every job searcher should follow. Nice designing! Thanks to the University authorities for offering such a useful and career oriented course.

автор: Deno M

25 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course. I learned so much about the job search process and everything it involves and I am in a better position to apply for a job and head over to an interview confidently all thanks to this course. Thank you.

автор: Honey L B G

22 авг. 2022 г.

for the very first i did my best to learn more i know this course was really difficult specially assesment or making saome other comments or resume and contrasting/comparing.

i am happy and grateful to have this coursesa

автор: Neha N

16 июля 2022 г.

I am very happy to compliet this course ,it is very helpful for me for my career.Thankyou mantors for your explanations and guidences.I really want to continue my studies in more skill emprovements courses in coursera.

автор: ANDRES F A O

31 янв. 2021 г.

El programa es muy bueno, es interactivo y no es monótono, lo recomiendo mucho. Muchas gracias a todo el equipo de la universidad de Pensilvania, me han ayudado mucho en mi desarrollo profesional.

Atte Andrés Aedo, Chile.

автор: Angelica M T

8 окт. 2018 г.

It can help a lot for us as a student because we gave you us an idea on what we will do when doing an resume, cover letter and how we can answer properly in the interview. Also, this course enhances our english speaking.

автор: Farah Z

8 нояб. 2021 г.

This course really helped me to learn more about the best way to prepare for the world of work, thank you very much for the mentor who was very good in presenting the material, giving assignments and quizzes was very fun

автор: Saima K

26 окт. 2020 г.

this was the best decision I had made in Quarantine, to develop my English + Personality skills. this course has offered me so much the very bit of professionalism. Thank you Coursera team for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Hasan A R

24 мая 2020 г.

The course was completely amazing for me and I learned a lot from the course. Honestly I'm changing my resume, cover letter & questions & answers and so on... Thanks a lot my course designer Brian McManus & Robyn Turner.

автор: Zarin T

14 мая 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot of new topics from this course. And now I am more flexible and comfortable with my English accent. The lectures felt so friendly, encouraging to me. Thank a lot Coursera for this wonderful experience.

автор: Emre T

24 авг. 2022 г.

I learnt about how can i manage to have job interview. Interview phareses, questions (legal-illegal), how can be prepared to questions, career choosing ways, job seeking tips and many things about job seeking adventure.

автор: Sonya S

25 февр. 2022 г.

I appreciate your giving me the opportunity to pass this course for free. I have learned more about my skills and abilities, I have more confidence in myself. And the articles and examples are very cognitive and useful.

автор: Maliha A

8 авг. 2021 г.

It was a very helpful course. It helped me to learn how to write resume and cover letters appropriately. I also learned how to attend an interview with confidence as well as how to build and grow my network. Thank you.

автор: Lio N

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to find some much things about job searching process, networking and the basic to leave a good and positive impression. thank you so much for people behind this wonderful job.

автор: Deleted A

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot with this course. At the begining I was not pretty sure if this was the course I was looking for, but now I can say this course is a MUST for everyone , even those whom English is their Native Language.