Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,440
Рецензии: 4,755

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 4,773 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Muhammad D A

18 мая 2020 г.

it was really awesome and helpful to undergo this course and listen to the lectures of the polite teachers. I feel myself in a better position now and can apply and go for a job interview with aplomb.

thank you so much

автор: Maria A A

26 апр. 2020 г.

Very simple, and helpful course. the course material is not only interactive, but also educational and enjoyable. starting from points A to point Z, I believe this is the course to go to when I need to apply for a job.

автор: Никита Б

14 янв. 2021 г.

Отличный курс, помог укрепить знания в английском языке, раскрыл новые аспекты в использовании слов и интонаций. Очень хорошо раскрыт механизм устройства на работу, поиска работы, подготовки документов для устройства.

автор: Amel K

6 окт. 2020 г.

I loved the course, it was very interesting and helped me to redo my resume and cover letter in a better way. Now, I'm ready to apply for a job and do interviews. A special thanks to the teachers.

Thank you Coursera !

автор: QIANG Z

8 авг. 2020 г.

It is the best career training course I have ever take, It is clear, simple and efficient. I have learned active verb, elevator speech etc. many useful tools. It helps me a lot at difficulty time. Thank you so much.!

автор: Vriz Z

22 июля 2020 г.

There are a lot of content to study. I can continue to do exercises, but it's fun. In that case someone else review or to let us review other people's homework Should not set a minimum or limit the review of homework

автор: MÁRIO E D O M

6 мая 2020 г.

This course was excellent. At the beginning, I was afraid of taking an online International course, after all, my English is not as good as I would like it to be, but all the material and mainly the videos were great.

автор: Paula P C

18 апр. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course, highly recommended for anyone who wants to improve their professional profile and how to present themselves to a potential employer. The course provides you with invaluable practical tools.

автор: Abdulhadi

13 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this wonderful course

Actually it was an excellent course

I learned a lot from it from verbs, words, autobiographical writing, letters, the art of talking to people and job interviews.

Greetings

автор: إرهاق ع م م ا

21 нояб. 2020 г.

It's a great course for me to learn more about the English career and I get more information skills and I improved my experience, England language, communication.

Thank you so much for your help me.

Mohammad Elfatih.

автор: Sadhu S T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Well trained proffesor are ready to teach.

And I thank to the both proffesorers who taught me how to bulid a secure career

I learnt a new topic that networking and I think networking will help in my career development

автор: Aditya S

11 апр. 2020 г.

I would like to thank each and every member of your team for this amazing course. Not only I learned many things from this course but also I got to know how can I avoid some very common mistakes. Really nice lessons.

автор: Maximino P M

30 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot to give me the opportunity to improve my abilities as a job seeker. In addition, to practice my favorite language: English. And do it in a free way. Thanks again.

S i n c e r e l y

Maximino Pazos Méndez

автор: Pilar G

19 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the ones are in charge of this course because even if you don’t have a level 5 of English it’s very easy to understand and so helpful at the moment you crated you resume and your cover letter.

автор: Lana D

18 июля 2020 г.

I think it's a very good course. I learned how I do write resumes and cover letters, how do I make a good interview and generally, how do I find and get a job, how do presenatate myself. It was a very useful course.

автор: Eshova S B q

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is a comprehensive and very understandable course of study. I gained more knowledge and skills than I thought. I would recommend it to those who intend to learn and would like to thank the Coursera team.

автор: ravi g

10 мая 2020 г.

This course helps me to know about the job search process, how to prepare a resume, How to write cover letters and, what is networking, what is elevator speech, what we can do or not do in an Interview and lot more.

автор: Bashar M J A S

22 янв. 2017 г.

Its really important and interesting course, it's improve my English skills, learn to write professional resume and cover letter and learn how I answer question in the Interview. I am highly recommended this course.

автор: May P S

29 дек. 2020 г.

Effective , Perfect, Complete Course for the careeer development.It include English language skill to improve your English.You can get not only career development skill but also language skill too.Wow! very awsome!

автор: Kana G L

27 янв. 2021 г.

I am so satisfied this course because I learned how to write resume, cover letter and practice interview. It is so different with my country and this will help me to find a job in United States one day! Thank you!

автор: Marcela M

18 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is very good and of great benefit, it will certainly help me in the future to develop better in my work, I acquired new skills that I did not have, it opened many doors of knowledge, I am very grateful.

автор: Machfudz A N

18 июня 2020 г.

It's so useful to take this course as a job seeker. In this course, I learned a lot about how to write a resume, cover letter, and how to impress the interviewer in the interview. Thanks for sharing the knowledge!

автор: JORGE M G

21 февр. 2019 г.

I have enjoied very much the course. No only I have improve my english, I have learnt valueble issues regarding job deeking. The instructors are very goods.

Congratularions both for your work.

I recomend the course.

автор: Laura A

24 апр. 2018 г.

This course is perfect to be prepared for future interviews or to be a perfect candidate to look for a job. It has been very useful for me to perfect my resume and cover letter and improve my vocabulary. Thank you

автор: MUHAMMED S Ö

15 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have ever taken , it helps improving many skills such as academic writing ,formal talking and job process searching.

I recommend it for everyone who is not familiar with job aspectives...