Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,263
Рецензии: 4,686

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 4,703 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Eva M

21 апр. 2021 г.

very interesting course, helpful and useful to those who are about to start the process of finding a job through knowing their different personal skills , how to write cover letter and a resume and also with the interview.

автор: Jie C F

9 февр. 2021 г.

Very helpful guidance for a beginner to learn necessary skills for job search. The course structure is clear and well designed and the two instructors teaches very well! I wish I could have learned from this course earlier!

автор: Ingrid d L

22 июня 2020 г.

Creo que este al igual que otros cursos aportan mucho conocimiento destrezas y vocabulario. Lamentablemente no poder tener el certificado es triste. Pero adquirir el conocimiento es satisfacción. Gracias por éstos cursos.

автор: Deno M

25 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course. I learned so much about the job search process and everything it involves and I am in a better position to apply for a job and head over to an interview confidently all thanks to this course. Thank you.

автор: ANDRES A O

31 янв. 2021 г.

El programa es muy bueno, es interactivo y no es monótono, lo recomiendo mucho. Muchas gracias a todo el equipo de la universidad de Pensilvania, me han ayudado mucho en mi desarrollo profesional.

Atte Andrés Aedo, Chile.

автор: Angelica M T

8 окт. 2018 г.

It can help a lot for us as a student because we gave you us an idea on what we will do when doing an resume, cover letter and how we can answer properly in the interview. Also, this course enhances our english speaking.

автор: Farah Z

8 нояб. 2021 г.

This course really helped me to learn more about the best way to prepare for the world of work, thank you very much for the mentor who was very good in presenting the material, giving assignments and quizzes was very fun

автор: Shaima K

26 окт. 2020 г.

this was the best decision I had made in Quarantine, to develop my English + Personality skills. this course has offered me so much the very bit of professionalism. Thank you Coursera team for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Mohammed H A R

24 мая 2020 г.

The course was completely amazing for me and I learned a lot from the course. Honestly I'm changing my resume, cover letter & questions & answers and so on... Thanks a lot my course designer Brian McManus & Robyn Turner.

автор: Zarin T

14 мая 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot of new topics from this course. And now I am more flexible and comfortable with my English accent. The lectures felt so friendly, encouraging to me. Thank a lot Coursera for this wonderful experience.

автор: Sonya S

25 февр. 2022 г.

I appreciate your giving me the opportunity to pass this course for free. I have learned more about my skills and abilities, I have more confidence in myself. And the articles and examples are very cognitive and useful.

автор: Maliha A

8 авг. 2021 г.

It was a very helpful course. It helped me to learn how to write resume and cover letters appropriately. I also learned how to attend an interview with confidence as well as how to build and grow my network. Thank you.

автор: Lio N

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to find some much things about job searching process, networking and the basic to leave a good and positive impression. thank you so much for people behind this wonderful job.

автор: Deleted A

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot with this course. At the begining I was not pretty sure if this was the course I was looking for, but now I can say this course is a MUST for everyone , even those whom English is their Native Language.

автор: Muhammad D A

18 мая 2020 г.

it was really awesome and helpful to undergo this course and listen to the lectures of the polite teachers. I feel myself in a better position now and can apply and go for a job interview with aplomb.

thank you so much

автор: Maria A A

26 апр. 2020 г.

Very simple, and helpful course. the course material is not only interactive, but also educational and enjoyable. starting from points A to point Z, I believe this is the course to go to when I need to apply for a job.

автор: Никита Б

14 янв. 2021 г.

Отличный курс, помог укрепить знания в английском языке, раскрыл новые аспекты в использовании слов и интонаций. Очень хорошо раскрыт механизм устройства на работу, поиска работы, подготовки документов для устройства.

автор: Amel K

6 окт. 2020 г.

I loved the course, it was very interesting and helped me to redo my resume and cover letter in a better way. Now, I'm ready to apply for a job and do interviews. A special thanks to the teachers.

Thank you Coursera !

автор: QIANG Z

8 авг. 2020 г.

It is the best career training course I have ever take, It is clear, simple and efficient. I have learned active verb, elevator speech etc. many useful tools. It helps me a lot at difficulty time. Thank you so much.!

автор: Vriz Z

22 июля 2020 г.

There are a lot of content to study. I can continue to do exercises, but it's fun. In that case someone else review or to let us review other people's homework Should not set a minimum or limit the review of homework

автор: MÁRIO E D O M

6 мая 2020 г.

This course was excellent. At the beginning, I was afraid of taking an online International course, after all, my English is not as good as I would like it to be, but all the material and mainly the videos were great.

автор: Paula P C

18 апр. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course, highly recommended for anyone who wants to improve their professional profile and how to present themselves to a potential employer. The course provides you with invaluable practical tools.

автор: Abdulhadi

13 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this wonderful course

Actually it was an excellent course

I learned a lot from it from verbs, words, autobiographical writing, letters, the art of talking to people and job interviews.

Greetings

автор: إرهاق ع م م ا

21 нояб. 2020 г.

It's a great course for me to learn more about the English career and I get more information skills and I improved my experience, England language, communication.

Thank you so much for your help me.

Mohammad Elfatih.