Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,263
Рецензии: 4,686

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 4,703 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Fabio N M P

18 мая 2020 г.

Very intersting, I really improve my english skills. They take me may hints about acting in interviews job, how improve my resume, cover letter. They have a lot of good readings that help us with important sources and information.

автор: Patrick K

11 дек. 2021 г.

Awesome course

Really learnt a lot about applying for a job. The assignments have been a great stepping stone towards familiarizing with the job application process, and I am excited to apply the skills in future! Thank you Penn💯

автор: Alka B

4 сент. 2021 г.

This online course was very useful to me. It helped me learn a lot of new skills for my career. Thank you for organizing this course. I would also like to thank the instructors for making the course very interesting and lively.

автор: YEDAVELLY S R

18 июля 2020 г.

I don't have money to pay for certificate.I have completed English for Career Development project successfully.I am sponsored by Kommurl Pratap Reddy Institute ofTechnology.Kindly issue the certificate without payment.Thank you.

автор: GABRIEL F Z

18 мая 2020 г.

The course is very simple, both in it's language and it's content. I was looking for maybe a more complete and complex course, but, anyway I think it helped me on the job looking process and on filling another line on my resumé.

автор: Tilak K G

26 июля 2021 г.

Coursera platform and Penn University instructors provided English for Career Development boosting me up with positve approaches with W5 H application in realtime and I gain a lot of confidence now onwards...

Tilak Kumar Goswami

автор: lia

4 мая 2021 г.

I am glad that I was given the opportunity to take this course. I learned to compile a resume and cover letter correctly, to show my skills, to show myself with dignity at the interview and more. Thank you so much to your team.

автор: Neda F

3 янв. 2021 г.

this course is really great for anyone who is searching for a job. It improve your english and show you things you should focus on and do them to finding and reaching to what you want in your Job searching.Good Luck every body!

автор: T S

5 июня 2020 г.

This course is really an excellent,will definitely improve our communication and writing skills.You will definitely be a changed person if you attend an interview after completing this course,compared to you before the course.

автор: Mykhailo B

7 июня 2022 г.

This is my first Coursera course and it is so wonderful. A lot of interesting questions and it was so interesting to listen to them. I understood all the words and I enjoyed making all the different tasks. It course is amazing

автор: Blanca C

10 мар. 2021 г.

The platform has been very enjoyable and super intuitive for me. A very complete course and a learning system that does not disappoint. Demanding but accessible for the student studying online. Very happy and I hope to repeat.

автор: PIUS O M

17 янв. 2021 г.

It has been great experience learning with you. I believe the skills I have gained will enable me in undertaking my daily duties at my current workplace and also am confident when it comes to attending an interview. Thank You.

автор: Samuel d P

10 сент. 2020 г.

I have learned about the process of looking for a job in the United States, from doing the resume and cover letter to how to handle myself in a job interview even how to deal with a possible encounter with a potential employer

автор: Denis P

30 авг. 2020 г.

It was my pleasure to participate in such an interesting course. I'd like to thank the speakers and all the staff who were involved in making this 5-week course. Thank you for the new knowledge, new experience, and new skills!

автор: Raquel C S

8 июня 2022 г.

Amazing course. It is a great tool to unrdestand the whole process of jod seeking. The course gave me the tools for write a customize Resume and Cover Letters, the Job Interview and how to work the Networking here in America.

автор: Edgar P

15 февр. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso ya que cubre tanto Inglés desde la creación de documentos escritos como hojas de vida y cover letters muy populares en Estados Unidos para buscar trabajo así como la interacción hablada muy bueno y recomendado.

автор: Shih T H

9 июля 2020 г.

Thanks a lot!!

I have learned a lot from this course.

Highly recommend those who still struggle for finding jobs now.

This course could help you know the basic knowledge of the process!!

Stay positive and stay healthy.

Good luck!

автор: Pimpimon

21 июня 2020 г.

This course help a lot for a recently graduated or some one who looking for job. I learned how to write a good resume, English grammar, how used formal words in my cover letter and some situation do's and don'ts of interview.

автор: Dr B K S

9 июня 2020 г.

I am very happy to say that I learned lot of concept as well as very confident to face coming in interaction with my colleagues and my students. Thanks to my mentor which give me lots of motivations. This course is very good.

автор: Muhaiyo N

11 июня 2019 г.

Thanks a lot. The course is very useful and very well organized. Every section and tasks are clear. This is my second online course by University of Pennsylvania and I'm very thankful to all who are working in these courses.

автор: Madiha A

13 июня 2022 г.

Thank you for giving this course free. I have learned a lot by the end of this course and will use this course knowledge in my future. I would suggest Coursera provide free course certificates for those who cant afford them.

автор: Abubakar A M

9 июля 2019 г.

This is a very helpful course because it helped me found out so many mistakes I made in my resume and cover letter which I didn't get to notice until after I took this course. Special thanks to the instructors of this course

автор: Božena B

3 февр. 2018 г.

The course helped me to listen and to understand spoken English. I love American English, especially your "r"! I have relatives in The USA and I am going to visit them in April this year. Thank you very much for your help!

автор: carolina c

18 мар. 2022 г.

Me parece un curso excelente, maravilloso y espectacular. Sin embargo me di de baja, porque requiero un curso de nivel principiante para el idioma Inglés. Me equivoqué al seleccionar. Me disculpo por eso. Gracias Coursera

автор: Eng A H

1 июля 2021 г.

well to be honesty, if i had describe my opinion about English for career development it is very important to study because it helps you to make perfect resume and cover letter and also to overcome and proceed job interview