Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,027
Рецензии: 4,600

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 4,615 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Diana A

19 июня 2020 г.

It's one of the best courses I've ever passed. This course fits to any English level and it's perfect. The course consists lots of useful information that I've already started to keep and use it in my life! Thank you very much for such perfect job!

автор: Maynerd M

5 июня 2020 г.

I apreciated to participate in this Mooc, it changed a lot of my ideas about many aspects about learning human great career potentials, and added new and important english development and job hunt techniques.

Big Thanks for the teams' great efforts

автор: Lizz I

23 апр. 2020 г.

The videos and quizzes very well done.

Excellent teacher speakers.

Very well guided peer grading instructions.

Los vídeos y cuestionarios muy bien hechos.

Profesores excelentes oradores.

Instrucciones para calificaciones por compañeros muy bien guiadas.

автор: Saeb P

17 дек. 2021 г.

super amazing course. I've learned a lot and i suggest it to anyone especially, those who are not American, because with a medium level of skills in English, you are able to understand any part of it. I am looking for another course with pattern👌

автор: Jean d D N

17 янв. 2021 г.

I feel like retrieving all my applications from places I sent them before this course. If I get chance to see another job advertisement, I will stand out. This course has helped me gain a lot of skills. Thank you so much for availing this course.

автор: Zuhran A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

It was such a woderful experience having this course. This course is full of knowledge for professional development. I learned a lot and I'm sure that this knowledge will help me a lot in future. Lastly a huge thanks to both instructors. Cheers🎉

автор: Gautam J

29 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera team

And provide me best opportunity to learn English skill

In this course I learnt Resume writing, cover letter writing, Networking elevator speech writing , Interviewing and Entering the job market.

Again Ithank to Coursera team

автор: Deleted A

20 июля 2020 г.

English for Career Development is a well organized career development course. I would recommend this course to everyone, including those, who have completed their education in the English medium and also to those, who are good at learning English.

автор: LOTIS M S P

24 нояб. 2016 г.

This course has taught me very well about developing my career skills. I highly encourage everyone to also take this course and learn what I've learned. To my teachers and classmates, thank you so much. I couldn't have done this without your help.

автор: Vanessa H

21 мар. 2022 г.

This was a very good course fpr me to fresh my skills and learn to write a resume in a professional way and learn what questions to ask doing a interview. Which sometimes I get nerves when I do them. Thank you for all you have put in this course.

автор: Jair L S C

2 сент. 2021 г.

Dear Coursera

Thank you so much to let me took this course, I really feel excited for improving my english skills. I hope use all the tools that you taught us.

Sincerely

Jair Salazar

Post: I'll send some resumes to try find job in the United States.

автор: Nasik A

22 мая 2020 г.

A must attend course ever on coursera. It covers almost all essentials of job related credentials. no matter at what level you are, you should join and go through it. Because it covers a vast area of job related learning. Found it very effective.

автор: Thiha K K

3 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is helpful and effective for everyone. By studying this course, I have learned how to create a perfect professional resume and cover letter that I didn't know before. After this course, I am not afraid to take part interview anymore.

автор: Katarzyna Z

28 мар. 2021 г.

I like this course. I learned a lot of ne world in English language. I could also write professional resume and cover letter. This course is perfect for people who looking job or want change job - a lot advisory how to prepared do job interview.

автор: Areej M H A

8 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course and useful i learned how to search for job and how to write resume and cover latter to the interviewer and how to prepar to the interview and this course given me more vocablery about job terminology and give me more confidanc.

автор: Janne W

13 мар. 2020 г.

I learned a lot and acquired great knowledge

it was a nice experience to do this course English for Career Development

I have more knowledge, wisdom, and understanding than before

great instructors throughout the course.

it was a nice experience

автор: عبدالله ا

16 мар. 2017 г.

I will post about this course in social media and send it to my friends and people like me who are interested in this course and many courses in cousrea and i know that most people will accept my idea and love to get Certificates from coursera.

автор: Abhinandan B

30 июля 2020 г.

Thanks a lot maam and sir really it was a great lesson to study. i have learned a lot regarding job seekers , hoe they can upgrade themselves while finding jobs , hoe they can write coverletter and resumes

to express their skils and many more

автор: Adam

7 июня 2017 г.

Hello I'm Adam Ben Yousef from Libya I'd like to thank you all for everything you did for me and helping me it was very helpful from me and my family now I have finding good job using everything I have learned from this course.

Thank You again

автор: Monica K F

8 авг. 2021 г.

the explanation is very easy to understand and provides a lot of new knowledge and experience on how to develop a carrierthe explanation is very easy to understand and provides a lot of new knowledge and experience on how to develop a carrier

автор: Ricardo C L

12 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to all of you!

It is the first time I have completed an online course. I appreciate the way coursera delivers the course and the motivation of the instructors. This week I will take another English course

Once again, thank you very much!

автор: Jagat B S

8 апр. 2020 г.

I really get a quality information from this course and recommend for everyone who's searching for a job. This course helps for the job seeker in writing a quality resume and an awesome cover letter. This course provide important information.

автор: Gabino C

4 апр. 2018 г.

This course is very help full, due to it is focused on Process Development for some one who is looking for a New Job. All the videos and explanations are very clear and understandable.

Thanks to Robyn and Brian by their dedication and effort.

автор: B_52_Aashish S

21 апр. 2022 г.

This course is very helpful for me to work on my English language speaking fluently also make good Resume cover letter and elevator speech which helps me in the time of my interview that is the way I have given the five start to this course.

автор: Yajayra P

1 мар. 2022 г.

Gracias por la oportunidad de cursar y aprender todo este material. Fue descubrir nuevos conocimientos y maneras de interactuar en una entrevista de trabajo y nuevos conocimientos en ingles para ampliar mi carrera profesional. Muchas Gracias