Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,311
Рецензии: 1,954

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,958 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Dr. R M

May 30, 2020

The course is really well conceived and neatly executed one. The videos are made in a simple and lucid language style catering all categories of candidates.

автор: Ting

Dec 05, 2017

It is very helpful for me, I did apply what have learnt from this course to my job searching which supported me throughout the whole job application process.

автор: ADITYA S

May 12, 2020

It was a really engaging and helpful course which polished some communication skills and built some confidence for facing the competition of the job market.

автор: Adham m e

Apr 26, 2020

it is very enjoyable and easy course that will make your English and career skills improve

I recommend it if you are a beginner at the business community <3

автор: Érick A G

Dec 24, 2019

Wonderful course! All the content is excellent and I hope I can use my new skills to get a different job or a new position in my company. Érick from Brazil.

автор: Vincent K C

Oct 30, 2018

This course has been very helpful. I has supplied me with tacics and insights on how to please a potential employer in the near future. I loved this course.

автор: Nilda C

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent explanation! This course has been very useful, I really appreciate your help to teach how to make a resume and the importance of a cover letter.

автор: Арам П

May 16, 2020

Great course for people with different english knowledge levels.It easy to understand course materials and lessons was not too big or too small. Thank you!

автор: Asma Q A

May 15, 2020

Hello , I’m so happy to join this course , really I get many benefits , new skills , it’s good experience in my life , thank you so much for all of you .

автор: Alexey P

Apr 23, 2020

Pretty good and actual course with well balanced items. But, in one video teacher says we will record audio of our answer and that assignment I didn't met.

автор: Atsuko S

Jul 22, 2019

I really enjoyed studying this course. Thank you for the 2 teachers who lead me to complete the lesson. Their English is so clear that it's easy to unders

автор: Vitaliy C

Feb 02, 2018

It was very friendly and comprehensive, I felt absolutely comfortable during the lectures and it inspired me to attend more courses! Thanks to everyone! :)

автор: Ion R

Nov 08, 2016

Enjoyable and useful course! The instructors made it as simple as possible, without missing the main point: teaching how to be successful with job hunting.

автор: Victor M

Oct 28, 2016

It's very intersting and useful course. It contains a lot of useful practical exercises. Thank's for teachers for clean and understandable,pronunciation

автор: Eduardo M

May 15, 2020

Excellent course to increase your knowledge of English and mainly to know how is the process to enter the job market in the United States. I recommend it.

автор: Sandra A

May 07, 2020

This course is very good, me help for learning More English language. Thanks for all people what do this course, bye, continue, plese many people the need

автор: MUHAMAD H B B

Apr 27, 2020

It is a wonderful course that could help improve not only your writing skill in a resume but your English else well for those who are not a native speaker

автор: Dhasarathi. K

Aug 18, 2019

Thank you a lot, teachers and whole coursera team for this great opportunity. I have learned many things from this wonderful course, thank you once again.

автор: Awara

Feb 07, 2018

Thanks for the course, such a good way to teach and explain everything so easy to make it possible to finish the course within time. Wish you best of luck

автор: Van T

Jun 07, 2017

It is a very good course, especially for young learners who are learning English and intending to enter USA job market. Thank you very much, instructors!

автор: Do T H T

Apr 02, 2017

I had thought that I got much experience in job seeking process, but with this course I have learnt much more than I could expected. Thank you very much!

автор: suhaib o n

Nov 01, 2016

It was one of the best courses that i have been joint ever thank you all for your great efforts and thanks a lot for your smile through all the lectures.

автор: Lucia c

May 19, 2020

Very good course. I got more job vocabularies , i know how to better write a resume and cover letter Now! The structure of the course is very well done!

автор: INGRID J E G

May 11, 2020

Muchas gracias por hacer este tipo de cursos, ojalá puedan promocionar este tipo de cursos en todas las preparatorios y Universidades de México, saludos

автор: Gilbert C M

May 11, 2020

I highly recommend this course for those who want to acquaint themselves with the job hiring process and improve their writing and communication skills.