Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,359
Рецензии: 1,980

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,965 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Luis C B M

Mar 22, 2017

This course help me a lo t to increase my grammar skilss and communication skills with people from differnet countries,and also I improve in the fiel of the employment

автор: LIM H

May 05, 2020

Throughout this course, I have learnt how to use and apply English more professionally at workplace, and I even get to brush up on my interview skills which is great!

автор: Saran P

Mar 23, 2019

This course is very useful for everyong. Not only who are looking for the job but also recormend for people who maybe level up to the next position in the future too.

автор: KUNI U

Apr 04, 2018

this is a very good course. it prepares me for the real job hunting. I can say that I am way more prepared than other applicants. thank you, Mr. Brian and Mrs. Robyn.

автор: Nazmiye H

May 01, 2020

I m in progress to change my career. This course helped me to understand how I should look for a specific job and its tools. Thank you all who organized this course.

автор: shafiq

Sep 17, 2019

One Of Best Course in my life .

Very Productive and meet the international standard.

Specially thanks University of pennsylvania for bringing this informative course.

автор: Yuri C L

Oct 07, 2018

The videos and the activities were very interactive. It also offered alternatives for those students who might be unable to speak and hear but still wanted to learn.

автор: Hanna

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoy this course! Thank you, Brian McManus and Robyn Turner! You are very good teachers! Your positivity and encouragement brightened my quarantine days.

автор: Duy N

Dec 19, 2017

This course is very useful for every people, not only people who looking for a job but also the other to have experience if they want to have a job in the future.

автор: Gulzada K k

May 09, 2020

I learned a lot of things. For example: how to write CV,cover letter,job search on the Internet and tips of successful interview. Thanks so much for the course!

автор: Luis P

May 02, 2020

I would like to thanks, Prof. Robyn Turner and Prof. Brian McManus for such a wonderful experience. I'm glad I have enrolled myself in this course. Thanks a lot.

автор: Tivea V

Apr 17, 2020

A very knowledgeable course with detail and descriptive content. The knowledge provided was very great and it enhances my desire to reapply for a new job anyway.

автор: Olwenyi R

Apr 01, 2020

This course should really be a gateway to the job market for everyone out there. It covers fundamentally covers everything you need to know in your preparations.

автор: Sujan K

Jan 09, 2017

This course is really helpful for improving our English for both writing and reading. I learned many new things from here. I am happy that i choose this course.

автор: Yiraldy G H

May 14, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course. It helps me to understand about topics that I could not handle it until I started the wonderful journey of this course.

автор: Nan A Z H

Mar 30, 2020

very useful information for those who are planning to apply jobs with excellent CV and cover letter with effective writing styles with the correct word choices.

автор: Sherly N G

Nov 21, 2016

It was a perfect career development. I liked the way of teaching. I learned well and knew more about the career, job process. Thanks. It was very helpful to me.

автор: Kelly Y R M

May 16, 2020

This course helps you to improve your professional profile, so you could change your career, job or position. It is very useful through your professional life.

автор: ABDULMUIZZ O O

Jun 06, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on coursera. Simplified and easy to understand, I am more confident and determined of succeeding in my future career path.

автор: Lizeth d C S A

Apr 08, 2017

Interesting and very useful course. I hope it help me to develop professionally. I like the methodology. The teachers explain very clear.

Thank You very much.

автор: Mary J D

Nov 10, 2016

Thank you for the big help, yes i am not purely speak English but because of this, it will help me to find a better job and answer any interview on a good way.

автор: Белов Е А

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you, my dear teachers! It was the first course I finished here and it was incredible!. You did a really big and useful work. Good luck and see you soon.

автор: Maria O

Oct 09, 2019

I actually learned a lot from this course. I thought I'll just play around with it and not take seriously but I did enjoy and ended up learning a lot. Thanks.

автор: Petru G

Aug 25, 2019

It is very helpful for people who are looking to improve their English skills and for those who are entering the market job and don't know were to start from.

автор: BAIR P

Jul 31, 2019

It is a really useful course as for my English as for my confidence in writing resume and cover letter and answering interview questions in right way. Thanks!