Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,194
Рецензии: 1,900

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,887 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Беляева Е Р

Oct 18, 2019

Thank you A LOT for all your work and very useful guides in this course! I have already applied them to my professional career and it really helped me to grow in my area.

автор: miriam l

Dec 09, 2016

It was an excellent course for me. It was my first course in Coursera and it won't be the last one. Thanks teachers because every session was helpful and understandable.

автор: John C P

Feb 10, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, if you are a foreign job seeker or worker this will definitely help you from your Resume up until the Interview process in the US.

автор: Mohd F

Apr 27, 2020

It is called the real learning platform. It is not easy, you have to study and clear all level and get your certificate. I can say it will sure increase your knowledge.

автор: Bankole, O S

Apr 22, 2020

The lectures are excellent and inspiring. Quiz and assignment were also structured in a manner that enhance further understanding of the course. Thank you Team Cousera!

автор: Zhou H

May 22, 2019

I was really enjoying in this course, and learned a lot from these lessons. Thank you so much. And I am looking forward to attend your another class in the near future.

автор: Mikee C P A

Nov 16, 2018

Coursera opened a brighter door to all who are still willing to learn and learn more. It also help people enhance their self esteem and confidence in facing challenges.

автор: Gabriel B

Apr 28, 2020

He aprendido muchas habilidades para la comunicación oral, visual. Verbal. Comunicación efectiva y cómo obtener una mejor preparación. Muchas gracias. Excelente curso.

автор: A. S

Mar 29, 2020

It's a good course to know and learn from tha starting point. Here we can develop or modify our knowledge in this career development. Simpl lessons are good to revise.

автор: Mohamed A Z

Mar 20, 2020

This course is so awesome and greatly helped me to understand all the steps required to land a job.

I do recommend it to all job seekers.

Many thanks to the instructors.

автор: Jose m A S

May 03, 2019

Muy buen curso. Práctico, sencillo y con muy buen contenido para aprender y poner en práctica. Gracias al curso pude mejorar mi CV y obtener ofertas de trabajo pronto.

автор: Vasantha M P

May 19, 2018

Great course. It has helped in improving my vocabulary and my confidence levels. I would recommend it to my friends. I has played a vital role in my job opportunities.

автор: Luis C B M

Mar 22, 2017

This course help me a lo t to increase my grammar skilss and communication skills with people from differnet countries,and also I improve in the fiel of the employment

автор: LIM H

May 05, 2020

Throughout this course, I have learnt how to use and apply English more professionally at workplace, and I even get to brush up on my interview skills which is great!

автор: Saran P

Mar 23, 2019

This course is very useful for everyong. Not only who are looking for the job but also recormend for people who maybe level up to the next position in the future too.

автор: KUNI U

Apr 04, 2018

this is a very good course. it prepares me for the real job hunting. I can say that I am way more prepared than other applicants. thank you, Mr. Brian and Mrs. Robyn.

автор: Nazmiye H

May 01, 2020

I m in progress to change my career. This course helped me to understand how I should look for a specific job and its tools. Thank you all who organized this course.

автор: shafiq

Sep 17, 2019

One Of Best Course in my life .

Very Productive and meet the international standard.

Specially thanks University of pennsylvania for bringing this informative course.

автор: Yuri C L

Oct 07, 2018

The videos and the activities were very interactive. It also offered alternatives for those students who might be unable to speak and hear but still wanted to learn.

автор: Hanna

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoy this course! Thank you, Brian McManus and Robyn Turner! You are very good teachers! Your positivity and encouragement brightened my quarantine days.

автор: Duy N

Dec 19, 2017

This course is very useful for every people, not only people who looking for a job but also the other to have experience if they want to have a job in the future.

автор: Gulzada K k

May 09, 2020

I learned a lot of things. For example: how to write CV,cover letter,job search on the Internet and tips of successful interview. Thanks so much for the course!

автор: Luis P

May 02, 2020

I would like to thanks, Prof. Robyn Turner and Prof. Brian McManus for such a wonderful experience. I'm glad I have enrolled myself in this course. Thanks a lot.

автор: Tivea V

Apr 17, 2020

A very knowledgeable course with detail and descriptive content. The knowledge provided was very great and it enhances my desire to reapply for a new job anyway.

автор: Olwenyi R

Apr 01, 2020

This course should really be a gateway to the job market for everyone out there. It covers fundamentally covers everything you need to know in your preparations.