Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,400
Рецензии: 1,997

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,978 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Camila S R

Mar 25, 2020

Es realmente muy útil para conocer más sobre el proceso de desarrollo profesional en los Estados Unidos. Amplía tu vocabulario y te prepara para obtener una entrevista en tu próximo/s empleo/s!

автор: Fabiane A S

Apr 24, 2020

I learned a lot about things that I never imagined. I hope this course helps me to get my first job. And I will continue learning about english and other skills to improve my resume even more.

автор: Vijendra L

Apr 27, 2020

Good course and my instructor Mr. Brian McManus and Ms.Robyn Turner is very great job .This course is very helpful my self development.thank you very much. Yours sincerely Mr.Vijendra Langdi

автор: Nehal A

Apr 09, 2020

The course content ,design and delivery methodology is excellent . The course covers very basic things but that is what is required today. Delivery is seamless without any technical glitches.

автор: Diana M M S

Feb 23, 2020

Me encanto el curso, al desarrollarlo te permite practicar tus habilidades en ingles y te brinda herramientas para aprender a tener un mejor desempeño en tu campo profesional. Muchas gracias!

автор: Cibelle S

May 27, 2020

The course is very complete, have professionals very capacited and a lot of important informantion about the jobs in the United States. Great job Coursera, and thank you for the opportunity!

автор: Tijana I

Apr 03, 2020

It was interesting, I learned a lot, I would recommend taking this course to everyone who is preparing for the first or even your fifth job, especially if English is not your first language.

автор: Damir S

Jan 13, 2020

This course was very useful because it gave me several important skills such as a right way to passing an interview, creating a strong cover letter, making a business networking and other.

автор: Julija P

Dec 09, 2016

Thank you very much, Bryan and Robin for this course! It opened my eyes for many things, especially how to write successful resume and cover letter. Really useful and interesting material.

автор: Izzan N B A R

May 04, 2020

I'm truly enjoying the course. It is very helpful with all the videos, games, and assignments. I'm so thankful to the person who introduces me to the Coursera platform. Thank you so much!

автор: Yevgeniy H

Jan 27, 2019

This course helped me to learn a lot about job searching process in US and increased my vocabulary with professional terms. I hope to use this skills and knowledge in my following career

автор: Byron A C B

May 24, 2020

It was a great course, I have learned a lot of things. In this course, you will be able to improve your English skills and to improve your understanding of the job application process.

автор: Bosakova M

Apr 20, 2020

Very structured information, and the speed and manner of lectors speech is very comfortable. I have enjoyed to learn this course. Big gratitude to all people who worked on this course!

автор: Serhii P

Apr 14, 2020

Due to this course I understand the reasons why could find my job so fast and received rejections on the very first stages when provided my resume and NO cover letter at all. Thank you

автор: George A B J

Apr 20, 2020

It is good to be part of this course. You can learn easily at a short amount of time on how to be a professional. This is your stepping stone to become successful someday. Thank you.

автор: Seng A S M

Mar 14, 2017

I think this is well organized course for the profession job application, but the course name is quite mis-leading. The name could be Job Application Process and Carrier Development.

автор: Liñan C B A

Nov 26, 2016

This is a great step to all the people who want to learn how the job process is in the United States, and not just that, you can also learn grammar and enhance your listening skills.

автор: Radwa M M M

Apr 11, 2020

Awesome content. I benefited alot from each and every single word you uttered. Thanks a million for the instructors for their invaluable efforts and endeavors. Most appreciated .

автор: Mariel T

Oct 16, 2019

This course is very helpful for the students who wants to pursue their dreams and to enhance their skills in terms of English language 😊 Im thankful for being one of your learners.

автор: Надежда

Jul 21, 2017

The teachers are great! I am grateful to them for informative and funny lectures. The teachers' pronunciation allows watching course's videos without subtitles. Thank you very much!

автор: Le T T

May 31, 2020

The course is really awesome and helpful for any type of person at any age.

I have already shared this course for my friends and they do love it.

Thank you so much for the course.

автор: Fabrício A P

Feb 02, 2020

I can guarantee that the content presented will offer a different way to attend the best job opportunities. The learning process will build a solid basis to highlight your skills.

автор: Ella H

Sep 06, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, such as how to use verb modal in the written way, networking elevator speech, how to write cover letter and resume in a neat and clear way etc..

автор: Dipali S

Apr 14, 2020

It's an amazing course I recommended to everyone to do this course this course may help you to get a job and how to be professional.

Thank you so much for your efforts and time.

автор: Carlos C

May 08, 2017

Es un excelente curso para el desarrollo profesional y mejorar el idioma inglés. / It is a excellent coursera to professional development and making better the english language.