Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 13,676

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

EB

3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 5,176 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Chuu T K

19 авг. 2022 г.

Such a excellent course. This course is very useful for job seekers who have some difficulties in writing Resume and Cover Letter. I have now acknowledged how to process job search and how to pass the interview with those epic Resumes and Cover Letters professionally and efficiently. Thank you Teachers for taking the time to teach us.

автор: Dr R S P

3 янв. 2022 г.

The course is an excellent effort for the searching jobs, writing cover letter, Resume professional for career development. Any professional would get its benefit.

It takes time to learn step by step for learning new words , watching videos. Its really helpful for career development and promotion in new profession in life.

Thank you.

автор: Alexander S N

4 мая 2020 г.

Es un curso magnifico que nos orienta sobre el proceso de enfrentarnos profesionalmente a una solicitud de trabajo desde el inicio cuando te interesa que te contraten para un empleo hasta cuando presentas la entrevista de trabajo.

Lo único que lamento es que quienes no contamos con los recursos para adquirirlo no seamos certificados.

автор: Călin G C

23 февр. 2020 г.

5 star course! Very good course. Starting with mentors, very nice. Selected materials, presentation, are very well synthesized. By the way, if you fell from Mars today, tomorrow you followed the course, in 2 days you will be able to apply for a job on Earth. Why? It gives you those little guidelines that make the difference. Success.

автор: Pramath P N

19 окт. 2022 г.

Very helpful course. I would reccomend this course to anyone who is in the job searching process and also if you are not, I would still reccomend it to improve your english and alsobe prepared for interviews and writing resumes and cover letters. Even the teachers were clear in explaining the concepts and it helped a lot. Thank you

автор: Dmytro R

23 мая 2017 г.

This is both a best way to advertise yourself when looking for a job and a great opportunity to summarize your own career path and achievements for planning further career growth. I express my gratitude to the creators, teachers and moderators of this course! My special thanks to the University of Pennsylvania and Coursera! See you!

автор: Kais M

1 нояб. 2020 г.

A very useful training that helped me to improve my knowledge in the filed of business English, to create a professional CV ,and Cover Letter and to understand how i do to expand my profesional netwrking.

It is my first training with Coursera and for sur it is just the beginning for me.

Thank you very much Coursera for this course.

автор: Atthaphon K

19 июня 2020 г.

I started by knowing nothing and the English for Career Development course contribute me to improve my English skills, learning American cultures, and also the process of job applications. This course provided any levels of English, basic and advanced level which suit every learner. This is one of the most wonderful course ever.

автор: Joan B

29 мая 2020 г.

Thank yo so much. I have learned a lot from this course. Now I know exactly how to make my own resume and cover letter appropriately under U.S standard. On top of that, I have learned the proper words, that I should and shouldn't have said on an interview and in a networking.

Again, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!

автор: Md. K U

16 окт. 2020 г.

It's a best course to develop english language skills and learn a lot about job process. This course helps me to learn a better english and to know more about job search process, resumes, cover letter, networking and interview. I hope this learning will help me to sharper and better in communication in english and manage a job.

автор: Francesco S

5 мая 2020 г.

I was not fully convinced about the on-line course efficiency. Day-by-day I lost this kind of bias and more I learnt more I enjoyed this course. Now I have completed it, I think I have acquired an higher confidence both on the job interview path and with my English skills. I am seriously wondering to start a new on-line course.

автор: José A R N

15 июня 2017 г.

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Jose Antonio

автор: Priscila R d A

4 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course but if I could give advice I believe that would be very good to include how the job seekers could write a formal email to send for the recruiters or a manager who is looking for a new employee. So for example, I am not sure about how I could write a formal and interesting email asking or applying for new jobs.

автор: Audrey Z

20 мая 2020 г.

Although I'm not new to applying for job and going though job searching process, but I still learnt a lot in this course, as well as getting useful example for resume and cover letter and how to better prepare for job interviews. The instructors are really helpful and tackle the questions in my mind for a long time. Thank you.

автор: Nuria F R

27 мар. 2021 г.

It's a great course, taught by the University of Pennsylvania.

ENGLISH FOR CAREER DEVELOPMENT for me has been very valuable, such as learning to correctly write a CV and a cover letter, its different forms and styles, at first glance it may seem easy, but doing it properly requires learning and doing it correctly.

Thanks a lot!

автор: Minerva O R

10 окт. 2020 г.

I had a great time relearning basic English and grammar during this Pandemic. I worked with Human Resources Department for almost my entire career, and this helped me improve my craft and to be more professional. This is also necessary in any career or work that I will take on in the future. Thanks Coursera and more power!

автор: Aasma H

17 июля 2020 г.

It was very informative English language course. In this Pandemic, I really appreciate to the organizer who work very hard for this course. I learnt to write good résumé and appropriate interview skills. I really enjoyed to do short assignments and review the other learners. Thank you for the team who did great effort on it.

автор: Vishal K

11 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned a very useful knowledge from this course especially about Resume Writing/ Elevator Speech and interview skills tips. This is beneficial course for every students/ job seekers and should undergo with this course to learn effective tips. Thank you to the course instructors for presenting it in a wonderful way.

автор: Alexander P

1 июня 2020 г.

This is my first online course and my lucky it's free and of course without the certificate. And very thankful for this course. I think they both is good instructor. I can listen their speak with clearly. With this course I can not the difference of resume, CV and cover letter. But for the grammar maybe I still need learn.

автор: José A A G

27 янв. 2023 г.

Excellent, this is my first online course, and I am very impressed because I thoguhg that wil be more difficult to learn, but I was mystake, I learned everything, the Teachers are highly qualified. Congratulations this is a very intersting and practical course.

Thank you Teachers I love your enthusiasm and professionalism.

автор: Andrew D Y

12 нояб. 2016 г.

I already have 6 years of experience and I took this course to know the new things that I should do s I am looking for a new opportunity and you gave me a lot of information specially about cover letter and elevator speech.

Thank you very much and I may use some materials to guide the new grads who are looking for a job. :)

автор: Mireille B m

24 окт. 2022 г.

hi, i'm mireille bulambo merveille

this cours english for career develompent, has help us for as papers in infomation technology, to know how you can employed your intereview, the job, networking , how to write the cover letter, to make a project,...

it is a good course how helps so much in as present [moment] and futur.

автор: Bangarupapa G

3 окт. 2020 г.

Really it is a wonderful course for the beginners and for the experience people.

It is really helpful for the people who are changing their career and searching for a new job.

It is covering each and every point with detailed explanation. It is very interesting course.

I really enjoyed a lot and Thank you for your support.

автор: Susana B

8 нояб. 2019 г.

This course has been very useful when mastering the skill needed to begin the job path in all stages. From looking for an occupation, writing your resume, writing a cover letter and finally facing an interview. There is no away for not succeding with the handy tools you give here. It relly worth and I highly recommend it.

автор: Carla G

21 нояб. 2022 г.

Well, it time to make my review after I finished English for Career Development. It taught me all the things about how you should be prepared to loo for a new job or change for another. Resume, Cover letter and Interview. It was an excellent tools that it will help me to get a new job, this is my goal.

Thank you so much.