Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,786
Рецензии: 3,468

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

R
20 июля 2020 г.

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,429 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Bassel A H

21 окт. 2020 г.

Great instructors and course with multiple interesting quizzes and interactive games that are vital for: understanding proper English, professional writing, how to make your own CV or Resume, how to write cover letters, and how to interact with the working community to apply and get the most suitable job.

автор: SUDIPTA D

29 июня 2020 г.

It is totally incredible . People who are afraid of speaking English , even to whom English is not so understanding easily . The way it helps anyone who is may be weak before English is gonna be Native English speaker . I'd like to thank Wharton , University of Pennysylvania . Special Thanks to Coursera .

автор: Zachariah S

8 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course, i have learned a lot. It provided the opportunity to know the difference between resume and cover letter. I am very confident that my next job application will be a success because i have the necessary skills and knowledge on how to conduct and prepare myself for a job interview.

автор: Joice M

6 сент. 2020 г.

It is an extraordinary course. You have a lot of informations about the job search process in USA and the ways you must act and to in order to stand out. You also learn about skills and ways to discovery yours. You learn the content and practice at the same time, it is very dinamic. I loved the course!

автор: Harsh T

20 мая 2020 г.

Course structure, content, Speaker, Resources are awesome. I learned many things which will indirectly impact on us. Thank you very much for such a beautiful and very helpful Course. I would like to tell that if You can add more quiz and reading stuff for practicing and reading than it will be perfect.

автор: James W M D C

15 апр. 2020 г.

I have a learned lot in this Career Development from making a resume, cover letter, elevator speech and to answering an interview questions this helps me a lot because I am just a college student and that one day I will be able to apply this understandings I learned in this course. Thank you coursera.

автор: Faruq h

29 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for learning to create a site. I have learned a lot from this course. I have been able to acquire many skills. I have learned a professional Cv, former letter, manners, English speaking, vocabulary, and huge part of english. I have learned very well that I have to attend the job interview.

автор: Chris H

30 апр. 2020 г.

I thought the class was very beneficial to students from foreign countries. I'm sure it put a lot of them, who were nervous, at ease. Also the fact that they could take this course without charge is so beneficial. I commend the Professors for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Heiland

автор: luis A Q

13 дек. 2020 г.

El curso excelente, a mi me ayudó en seguir avanzando con la lengua inglesa y a la vez estar preparado para aconsejar o guiar a quien me lo pida en un proceso de busqueda de trabajo, sus etapas intermedias hasta el momento de llegar a una entrevista de trabajo.

Muchas gracias fue muy bueno el curso

автор: Ana M B

31 авг. 2020 г.

I have to be grateful to the University of Pennsilvania, Coursera, because I achieve my first on line course. And my special thanks to the teachers, thank you very much. I realize my mistakes, and now I feel more confident and prepare to face my job search and future interviews. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

автор: Shweta R P

9 дек. 2018 г.

I have enjoyed this course to the fullest. One must do this course if one is not sure about facing an interview and how to deal with it. I would like to thank both the instructors of this course who made us understand so well about the job market, networking and facing an interview. Thanks a lot.

автор: Gian L B

16 мая 2020 г.

I want to thank you Coursera for the course and that it was free of charge. Then I want to thank you University of Philadelphia and the teachers, Ms. Turner and Mr. McManus, well prepared, professional and clear in their explanation. The course was well structured and organized. Thank you again.

автор: amjad h M

5 янв. 2021 г.

Brain McManus and Robyn Turner are the best tutors. They taught me very nicely and I learned English language for my career development. Every professional must learn this course to boost the knowledge. I learned how to apply job application, how to make bio data and how to face the interviews.

автор: Mahmoud H

10 мая 2020 г.

I'm very exited because I finish this course well. I hope that everyone has the same experience. and I hope that all my classmate have completed this course successfully.

This is very important course for me because it help me discovering my skills. Thank you everybody.Good luck and good courage

автор: Tânia D d O

18 февр. 2019 г.

It was uncredible to finish my course, I learned a lot. I couldn't imagine wide knowledge doing this course I'd enjoy so much. I can hardly wait to start the next one. No words to describe such a great quality, Congratulations from me and also from all my friends and mates that are doing too!

автор: Akhmatova S

21 авг. 2020 г.

Eminently helpful! I've finally found a source which helped me to create my resume, CL and elevator speech! My English level is higher than Intermediate, so I had no problems with completing the course - all materials are presented very well, all video and audio have high quality! Thank you!

автор: Nang h

13 июня 2020 г.

For my learning,it was fully interested with english videos with quiz and example.Easy to understand for improving english writing skills ( cover letter & resume) & got idea with speaking interview tips(do & do'nt).Thank you very much and i wanted to learn more from Coursera Website course.

автор: Smriti S

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for providing us such a nice course to acquire the understanding the job market of United State especially for a immigrate or new comer. I hope after doing this course , my confident has reformed to reduce gap between job market and my KSA (knowledge, skill, and ability)

автор: Aliya A

10 окт. 2019 г.

Step by step with practice assignments I see the progress in my written English when compared previous work with the final one. And it wasn't difficult, it was easy to do. As a result I got 1 interview after completing the course. So all recommendations here work in real life! Thanks a lot!

автор: liliya

7 июня 2020 г.

This course was Great! I learned a lot, improved my English. The teachers are Excellent! They explained the course material so easily and clearly! I am really thank the teachers and the whole team of this course. Thank you for taking this course, I was very interesting and informative!

автор: Mouhamadou M D

3 мая 2020 г.

It was a very interesting experience that helped me perform my english level. The same time to fix some knowledge I learned once in early this year such as writing an English cover letter and a resume. It helped me get new skills like networking and make myself visible in social medias.

автор: Li H

15 авг. 2017 г.

This is a very useful and professional course. It helped me a lot during the process of finding a new job. And the two professors are very kind and considerate. They teach in as simple English as possible. This enable us (foreign students) understand the course better. Thanks very much.

автор: Nuha F

1 апр. 2018 г.

This is really helpful for a fresh graduate and non English native speaker like me. The concept of peer review assignment is also very good, because we can receive feedback from other people, so we can know our limitation and get ride of it. For a free course, this is totally worth it.

автор: Lic. A S V l V

27 сент. 2020 г.

The structure of the course was simple and easy to follow. time requirements were moderate and simple. one should take more courses like this since they provide experience and make us understand situations and cultural differences in an easy way. Thank you so much for your input!!!

автор: Vedant s

30 июня 2019 г.

I liked the way of teaching as well as the way of how the quizzes were introduced to us . I think its the best way by which quality Education can be delivered to any student throughout the world. And a big Thanks to "university of Pennsylvania " as they created a easy way of learning.