Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 7,932
Рецензии: 3,110

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

951–975 из 3,076 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Largion R

May 06, 2020

Excellent course, provides all the necessary tools to carry out a good process to obtain the desired job

автор: Mohamed m

Apr 01, 2020

i had a great chance to develop my communication skills as well as to improve my english language skills

автор: Lisha B G

Mar 31, 2020

This was such nice experience, I'll definitely miss answering in here and listening to the both of them.

автор: Johana M C R

Feb 21, 2020

Excellent course, clearly and concrete videos and explication, I enjoy the practice activities and tests

автор: Hana D

Oct 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to me and made learning and teaching easy for both the student and teacher.

автор: Navy X

Nov 14, 2017

Learned a lot from the course, including English language skills, and how to prepare a better interview.

автор: Wendell C

Oct 12, 2020

Great content! Excellent opportunity to develop your english skills and learn more about US job culture

автор: Joanna

Oct 11, 2020

I've learned a lot about these courses like making a resume and cover letter. The teachers are so good.

автор: Ahmad F I D

Aug 27, 2020

A very good course for job seekers and current employees for using English in developing their Careers.

автор: Sahil P

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent Course !! Got to learn many useful things right from basics to advance. Big Cheers to you !!!

автор: shubham d

Aug 15, 2020

This course give us how to write cover letter, resume and what are necessary thing to do for interview.

автор: NEHA V

Jun 28, 2020

I really appreciate this course content as anyone who is new for job can be benefitted with this course

автор: SWETHA. K

May 30, 2020

This is very useful course for the college students who is going to attend Interviews and going to jobs

автор: Sabina H

May 09, 2020

I want to thank the teachers of this course. I made a great job. Because of you I studied with pleasure

автор: Akash

May 02, 2020

Explanations and Examples are good, I really enjoyed and learnt much things from this course,

Thank you.

автор: Королева А Н

Apr 08, 2020

VERY interesting course!I practiced my English and learned a lot of useful information! Thanks so much!

автор: Aleksandra S

Apr 04, 2020

It´s really great and useful! I´ve worked since I was 15, but I knew a lot from this course! Thank you!

автор: Iva

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you ever so much for this course! It was exactly what I needed to prepare well for job searching.

автор: Abrahamyan G G

Sep 02, 2017

i really liked it, it was very interesting, thank you so much for this opportunity !!! It was helpfull

автор: Madhu G

Oct 20, 2020

This course taught me many new new things and it's easy to understand and Nicely explained my teachers

автор: Mirza M

Jun 29, 2020

It is a very detailed and well prepared course . It will guide you step by step .

I really enjoyed it.

автор: Rajan j p

Jun 02, 2020

ITS VERY EASY AND INYTRESTING COURSE .I LOVE THAT AND I PRODE TO FEEL THAT I HAVE COMPLETE THIS COURSE

автор: Suu Y H

May 24, 2020

That was very useful course for me and each lessons and video are very interested to move on next step

автор: Shashi B P

May 05, 2020

Very good course for job seekers. I will recommend to my family's and friends to complete this course.

автор: Krishan K

Mar 22, 2020

It's nice course because it is telling about how to achieve something easy or effective way.

Thank you.