Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,258
Рецензии: 4,683

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB

3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 4,701 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Juan C D R R

4 апр. 2022 г.

It is an excellent initiative to make courses of this quality, which allow the development of any person without the need to attend physically, since the course is online. thank you very much to all.

автор: Josephine L

15 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course. It was interesting, informative, challenging, interactive, and fun at the same time. It improved my knowledge and skills of the subject. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

автор: Antonio S

5 мар. 2021 г.

It was my first experience with a Coursera Course. Very well structured, videos with enlightening content and teachers with easily understandable communication, even for someone from abroad like me.

автор: Clara V C

17 февр. 2021 г.

It´s really interesting how things can change or stay the same depending of the country we live in, I ejoy the course and learned a lot of things that will help me to improve my resume. Thanks a lot.

автор: XuanNgoc T

12 мая 2017 г.

This is a great course which is suitable for anyone who needs a new job. I really learn about more things through Career Development.

I'm very appreciate two professor's effort. Thank you very much!

автор: Francisco I T P

19 окт. 2021 г.

Muy muy útil para latinos que estamos buscando trabajo en otros paises. Hablan lento y se les entiende todo, también ayudan con la ortografía y como escribir de la forma mas correcta los documentos.

автор: Reem I M A A

15 июня 2021 г.

It's a really good course, I learned alot about writing resume and cover letter, and how to describe my skills when I apply for a job. Finally I knew more English communication skills and interview.

автор: mina a a m

23 мая 2020 г.

very helpful in both ways -practicing English and jop application and interview-

I have really enjoyed the course and I hope I have more from courses from these teachers

I wish the course never ends.

автор: Rasa V

30 мая 2021 г.

​great structure and teachers of the course. The course had a clear content: resume, cover letter, interview process. It provided valuable extra reading materials. Thank you for the useful course!

автор: Geiviane C

1 янв. 2021 г.

The course is simple to understand for those who are not native English speakers and has a lot of subtitles, which helps a lot. The materials are very didactic, interactive, and great explanations

автор: Yolanda s

25 июля 2020 г.

I love English for Career Development courses. At first, I thought it was time consuming,however, pacing myself and being able to re-enroll was an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Coursera

автор: V S

9 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much coursera for providing such a Good opportunity to learn such wonderful courses English for career development ,its a very very important course to get a job all over the world.

автор: Cristiano H d S

3 окт. 2018 г.

Achei muito bom e recomendo este curso a todos que querem melhor suas habilidades com o idioma e aprimorar suas técnicas com a busca de um novo emprego e experiência na sua carreira profissional.

автор: Md J H

11 сент. 2020 г.

This "English for Career Development" course is very much helpful for my career development. Course presenter did great job. I enjoyed this course so much, and learn many things from this course.

автор: Bilal M I M

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is an excellent opportunity for all to learn about job market and getting a new job through proper process. Also it helps me a lot to know about my weakness in this whole job process.

автор: Nayab s

19 мая 2020 г.

I found this course extremely useful. Contents of the course are exactly what I had expected. All of the videos are of suitable duration 5-6 minutes. Tests are mostly of multiple choice pattern.

автор: Erick C

9 сент. 2020 г.

It was very interesting to share the homework with others, received their opinion and also review other people homework, I recommend to take this course for middle and advanced english speakers.

автор: Md.Rashedul H

21 июня 2020 г.

Really ,a good course.It will be very helpful for job seeker in USA.I am from Bangladesh and i will suggest my friend to do this course for their development in resume and job searching process.

автор: Phirawit H

15 мая 2020 г.

This is a excellent course with professionals I've learnt many things.All I wanted to say is thank you so much, this course really gave me amazing skills and experience I think I'm about to cry.

автор: Yash m

30 апр. 2020 г.

I feel delighted that I did this course. I have learnt several ingredients which I can add in my job seeking process. Thank youuuuu very much to the university of pennyslyvania for this course..

автор: Jonathan G M

19 мая 2021 г.

UN CURSO EXCELENTE. LOS MAESTROS ESTÁN DESTACADOS. HAY CLARIDAD DE PENSAMIENTO Y EXPRESIÓN EN LOS MAESTROS. TODOS LOS QUE ESTÁN BUSCANDO EMPLEO DEBEN HACER ESTE CURSO. FELICITACIONES AL EQUIPO.

автор: anabel g a

11 нояб. 2020 г.

In this course i learned a lot of gramer and how look for job in web site or media social. so , the importance of cover letter and resume to stand out from the rest and than employers look you.

автор: Camila S R

24 мар. 2020 г.

Es realmente muy útil para conocer más sobre el proceso de desarrollo profesional en los Estados Unidos. Amplía tu vocabulario y te prepara para obtener una entrevista en tu próximo/s empleo/s!

автор: Walter M

15 авг. 2021 г.

Realmente excelente curso. Muy bueno para aquellas profesionales que quieren desarrollar el dominio del idioma inglés y así mismo, dominar el proceso de aplicación a un posible futuro empleo.

автор: Marco A d S D

9 июля 2021 г.

S​ometimes we think that we know a lot about job interview but this course has opened my mind for a such details that I have never think before. So good to know about these secrets. Thank you!