Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,271
Рецензии: 4,689

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

DI

24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 4,704 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Swany A G M

19 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much, this course was very useful to me. A great tool with tips and topics.

Now I am using everything I have learned in my preparation and search for a new job.

Best Regards, Swany Gallardo M.

автор: Ranielli W

29 мая 2020 г.

This course allowed me to figure out important things about my skills and what are the steps to become a successful person in the work environment. I can't describe how worth doing it and learning from it.

автор: Waragoda M D C L

30 апр. 2020 г.

I found this is very helpful and it certainly helped me to write more professional Resume and a Cover Letter. Also this course helped me to a great extent on how to apply, prepare and face a job interview.

автор: sasiKiran s

19 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting and useful course for teaching faculty or any other job seeker. Materials are easy to understand and the assignemts are thought provoking. Thank you for such a lively vibrant course offer!

автор: Babu G

7 авг. 2017 г.

Very useful and informative course for any one who is intended to learn and teach more... This course offers a lot of input especially to create a module for teaching application and resume and on writing.

автор: DeCarvalho J

9 нояб. 2016 г.

A great opportunity to develope my skills. It was offered me a very organized course with an excellent didactic and professional instructor. Congrats too all at Penn, you were wonderful!! #TrumpIsPresident

автор: Leilan A

6 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first online course which i passed. And it really help me at first for improve my English and it give me really power for believing my skills and my knowledge. And I am grateful for professors

автор: Deleted A

4 июня 2020 г.

Really this course is very beneficial for my career. I have learned many new topics and a lot of techniques that will help to develop my career in extent mannar. I am very grateful to you for this course.

автор: Areeba g b

1 июня 2020 г.

It is a very helpfull course for every one who is worried about job processes, where can I search job, how can write resume or latter, how being prepared for job interview. So don't worry let join hurry😊

автор: Волобоев В В

20 апр. 2020 г.

Интересные и полезные советы, особенно для людей которые только начинают искать работу. Я уже составлял резюме, и проходил собеседования, но надеюсь теперь буду делать это еще лучше чем раньше) Спасибо!

автор: Kseniia B

24 июня 2018 г.

The material was explained by teachers so clearly and detailed as possible. Thank you so much from the bottom of the heart for this excellent opportunity to educate ourselves from home and helping us grow

автор: ANA F H R

26 июня 2022 г.

I think this course is very useful for job seekers, even if you are an advanced English speaker, you might try this because there are a lot of helpful tips to apply and to get a job. I really enjoyed it.

автор: Melissa d C

21 мар. 2021 г.

This course is really helpful for those who are freshers that are applying for jobs for the first time. This course educates you in how to write a resume, cover letter and also how to face an interview.

автор: abdelglel a

10 июня 2020 г.

If you want to develop your English skills and know more about how to get an interview and even pass it you are in the right place even if your English is not perfect.

Thank you for this amazing course.

автор: Alsaud A

23 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience. This course helped me improve my English language written skills, write good looking professional resume and cover letter, and prepare for common interview questions.

автор: Korlan S

5 апр. 2020 г.

Even if you are a working professional, this course is still a perfect way to refresh your resume, cover letter and get prepared to future interviews. Thank you, UPenn and our amazing course instructors!

автор: Cristian B

28 мая 2020 г.

I really like this course because It give me a clear idea about how to face the next step of my career development. Teachears are so kind and I think that they can share clearly their knowledge. Thanks!

автор: Omid H

13 нояб. 2016 г.

This was the great course which I was able to improve my English skills while I developed my skills which I needed to them to find a job. Especially in different job industry in compare with my country.

автор: Polina N

23 февр. 2021 г.

Not so much about English, but the hiring process. Divided into small parts with explanation: creating a CV, cover letter, networking, self0presentation, preparing for an interview. Strongly recommend.

автор: GISELLE H D C

18 февр. 2021 г.

I would like to thank for this amazing course of English for Career Development, and also record that both professors were really good in teaching of how we can improve our language english for career.

автор: Fabio A

8 янв. 2020 г.

It was a very understandable and well organized course. It had new ideas for the job applicant process, new english and specific vocabulary and how to prepare the resumè and the interview. Many thanks.

автор: Gabriela M

7 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for those who don't speak native english, it helped me improve my vocabulary, and also helped me learn new ways to sell my skills to possible employers. Thank you so much!!!

автор: Ismail M M

10 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is very crucial one. really i learn very important lessons

I am really thankfully for teachers who taught me these lesson though i would like to get free certificate because lack of money.

автор: George M

13 окт. 2020 г.

This course was one of the most extraordinary experiences of my life. Thanks to Pennsylvania University and Department of State of United States of America, for giving me this formidable opportunity!

автор: Eva K N

26 мая 2022 г.

I thank you very much for this opportunity. I have learnt alot and i wish this course could be tought in every Unversity to equip syedents with job searching skills before entering the job market.