Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,271
Рецензии: 4,689

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

DI

24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 4,704 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Sadhu S T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Well trained proffesor are ready to teach.

And I thank to the both proffesorers who taught me how to bulid a secure career

I learnt a new topic that networking and I think networking will help in my career development

автор: Aditya S

11 апр. 2020 г.

I would like to thank each and every member of your team for this amazing course. Not only I learned many things from this course but also I got to know how can I avoid some very common mistakes. Really nice lessons.

автор: Maximino P M

30 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot to give me the opportunity to improve my abilities as a job seeker. In addition, to practice my favorite language: English. And do it in a free way. Thanks again.

S i n c e r e l y

Maximino Pazos Méndez

автор: Pilar G

19 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the ones are in charge of this course because even if you don’t have a level 5 of English it’s very easy to understand and so helpful at the moment you crated you resume and your cover letter.

автор: Lana D

18 июля 2020 г.

I think it's a very good course. I learned how I do write resumes and cover letters, how do I make a good interview and generally, how do I find and get a job, how do presenatate myself. It was a very useful course.

автор: Eshova S B q

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is a comprehensive and very understandable course of study. I gained more knowledge and skills than I thought. I would recommend it to those who intend to learn and would like to thank the Coursera team.

автор: ravi g

10 мая 2020 г.

This course helps me to know about the job search process, how to prepare a resume, How to write cover letters and, what is networking, what is elevator speech, what we can do or not do in an Interview and lot more.

автор: Bashar M J A S

22 янв. 2017 г.

Its really important and interesting course, it's improve my English skills, learn to write professional resume and cover letter and learn how I answer question in the Interview. I am highly recommended this course.

автор: May P S

29 дек. 2020 г.

Effective , Perfect, Complete Course for the careeer development.It include English language skill to improve your English.You can get not only career development skill but also language skill too.Wow! very awsome!

автор: Kana G L

27 янв. 2021 г.

I am so satisfied this course because I learned how to write resume, cover letter and practice interview. It is so different with my country and this will help me to find a job in United States one day! Thank you!

автор: Marcela M

18 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is very good and of great benefit, it will certainly help me in the future to develop better in my work, I acquired new skills that I did not have, it opened many doors of knowledge, I am very grateful.

автор: Machfudz A N

18 июня 2020 г.

It's so useful to take this course as a job seeker. In this course, I learned a lot about how to write a resume, cover letter, and how to impress the interviewer in the interview. Thanks for sharing the knowledge!

автор: JORGE M G

21 февр. 2019 г.

I have enjoied very much the course. No only I have improve my english, I have learnt valueble issues regarding job deeking. The instructors are very goods.

Congratularions both for your work.

I recomend the course.

автор: Laura A

24 апр. 2018 г.

This course is perfect to be prepared for future interviews or to be a perfect candidate to look for a job. It has been very useful for me to perfect my resume and cover letter and improve my vocabulary. Thank you

автор: MUHAMMED S Ö

15 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have ever taken , it helps improving many skills such as academic writing ,formal talking and job process searching.

I recommend it for everyone who is not familiar with job aspectives...

автор: Vania F

6 июля 2020 г.

In this course I learned much more than just how to develop professionally, but in the way I express, and communicate, as well as improve my English and grammar, I would like an excellent job, highly recommended.

автор: Siti N B A S

31 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoy this course so much! It is really worth your time learn new skills especially regarding career development. Learning step by step with simple and comfortable english. I hope you guys enjoys it too!

автор: Emmanuel D C

30 мая 2020 г.

I learned to improve my cover letter as well as my resume, much more important is to have developed the ability to learn key words and verbs that will help me boost my professional and personal career. Thank you.

автор: Ana K M

25 мая 2020 г.

Es un curso muy educativo y tiene muchas directrices que ayudan, y son súper útiles en la vida laboral!

(It is a very educational course and has many useful guidelines, and that are super helpful in working life!)

автор: Mirza S M

22 мар. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed learning with two qualified instructors. I gained a clear knowledge of the job market and how to get through it. I appreciate the hard work of the organizers to build such a great course.

Thanks.

автор: Denilson D C

1 авг. 2021 г.

The course pretty good,but it is not actually what I wanted but I learnt a lot with this opportunity,thank you so much to coursera community for this amazing opportunity,thank you so much Pensylvania University.

автор: Usmanova N

1 февр. 2021 г.

It a helpful course especially for those who are not familiarized with the hiring and employment systems of the USA. Also, you can you the knowledge you get from the course in other countries all over the world.

автор: Randy H

25 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful in sharpening my English ability in writing and speaking, in addition to increasing my knowledge about seeking jobs, creating cover letters and answering questions in a job interview.

автор: Nitish K

28 апр. 2020 г.

It was an out standing English program that made me more confident and improved my communication skills and I got aware about many new things. Thank you so much for delivering such a wonderful training program.

автор: AIZHAN B

17 янв. 2019 г.

I really liked this course. Thank you very much. There were a lot of interesting and useful things. Especially useful for me Cover Letter. I have always neglected this. Also thanks to the students of the course.