Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,023
Рецензии: 4,597

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 4,612 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Farah Z

8 нояб. 2021 г.

This course really helped me to learn more about the best way to prepare for the world of work, thank you very much for the mentor who was very good in presenting the material, giving assignments and quizzes was very fun

автор: Shaima K

26 окт. 2020 г.

this was the best decision I had made in Quarantine, to develop my English + Personality skills. this course has offered me so much the very bit of professionalism. Thank you Coursera team for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Mohammed H A R

24 мая 2020 г.

The course was completely amazing for me and I learned a lot from the course. Honestly I'm changing my resume, cover letter & questions & answers and so on... Thanks a lot my course designer Brian McManus & Robyn Turner.

автор: Zarin T

14 мая 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot of new topics from this course. And now I am more flexible and comfortable with my English accent. The lectures felt so friendly, encouraging to me. Thank a lot Coursera for this wonderful experience.

автор: Sonya S

25 февр. 2022 г.

I appreciate your giving me the opportunity to pass this course for free. I have learned more about my skills and abilities, I have more confidence in myself. And the articles and examples are very cognitive and useful.

автор: Maliha A

8 авг. 2021 г.

It was a very helpful course. It helped me to learn how to write resume and cover letters appropriately. I also learned how to attend an interview with confidence as well as how to build and grow my network. Thank you.

автор: Lio N

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to find some much things about job searching process, networking and the basic to leave a good and positive impression. thank you so much for people behind this wonderful job.

автор: Deleted A

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot with this course. At the begining I was not pretty sure if this was the course I was looking for, but now I can say this course is a MUST for everyone , even those whom English is their Native Language.

автор: Muhammad D A

18 мая 2020 г.

it was really awesome and helpful to undergo this course and listen to the lectures of the polite teachers. I feel myself in a better position now and can apply and go for a job interview with aplomb.

thank you so much

автор: Maria A A

26 апр. 2020 г.

Very simple, and helpful course. the course material is not only interactive, but also educational and enjoyable. starting from points A to point Z, I believe this is the course to go to when I need to apply for a job.

автор: Никита Б

14 янв. 2021 г.

Отличный курс, помог укрепить знания в английском языке, раскрыл новые аспекты в использовании слов и интонаций. Очень хорошо раскрыт механизм устройства на работу, поиска работы, подготовки документов для устройства.

автор: Amel K

6 окт. 2020 г.

I loved the course, it was very interesting and helped me to redo my resume and cover letter in a better way. Now, I'm ready to apply for a job and do interviews. A special thanks to the teachers.

Thank you Coursera !

автор: QIANG Z

8 авг. 2020 г.

It is the best career training course I have ever take, It is clear, simple and efficient. I have learned active verb, elevator speech etc. many useful tools. It helps me a lot at difficulty time. Thank you so much.!

автор: Vriz Z

22 июля 2020 г.

There are a lot of content to study. I can continue to do exercises, but it's fun. In that case someone else review or to let us review other people's homework Should not set a minimum or limit the review of homework

автор: MÁRIO E D O M

6 мая 2020 г.

This course was excellent. At the beginning, I was afraid of taking an online International course, after all, my English is not as good as I would like it to be, but all the material and mainly the videos were great.

автор: Paula P C

18 апр. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course, highly recommended for anyone who wants to improve their professional profile and how to present themselves to a potential employer. The course provides you with invaluable practical tools.

автор: Abdulhadi

13 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this wonderful course

Actually it was an excellent course

I learned a lot from it from verbs, words, autobiographical writing, letters, the art of talking to people and job interviews.

Greetings

автор: إرهاق ع م م ا

21 нояб. 2020 г.

It's a great course for me to learn more about the English career and I get more information skills and I improved my experience, England language, communication.

Thank you so much for your help me.

Mohammad Elfatih.

автор: Sadhu S T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Well trained proffesor are ready to teach.

And I thank to the both proffesorers who taught me how to bulid a secure career

I learnt a new topic that networking and I think networking will help in my career development

автор: Aditya S

11 апр. 2020 г.

I would like to thank each and every member of your team for this amazing course. Not only I learned many things from this course but also I got to know how can I avoid some very common mistakes. Really nice lessons.

автор: Maximino P M

30 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot to give me the opportunity to improve my abilities as a job seeker. In addition, to practice my favorite language: English. And do it in a free way. Thanks again.

S i n c e r e l y

Maximino Pazos Méndez

автор: Pilar G

19 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the ones are in charge of this course because even if you don’t have a level 5 of English it’s very easy to understand and so helpful at the moment you crated you resume and your cover letter.

автор: Lana D

18 июля 2020 г.

I think it's a very good course. I learned how I do write resumes and cover letters, how do I make a good interview and generally, how do I find and get a job, how do presenatate myself. It was a very useful course.

автор: Eshova S B q

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is a comprehensive and very understandable course of study. I gained more knowledge and skills than I thought. I would recommend it to those who intend to learn and would like to thank the Coursera team.