Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,064
Рецензии: 4,616

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

DI

24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 4,632 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Mohd J

11 окт. 2020 г.

This course is quite helpful for a beginner as well as who wants to transition to a new job. The instructors are fabulous, and the content is quite impressive. Golden point instructions, appreciable efforts are achieved by the creators.

автор: Ahmed S E S

27 июня 2020 г.

It really open my eyes to many sights that I've never knew about , Thank you for making it simple and easy for everyone with great amount of information to take notes of .. I was really glad for this enjoyable journey .. Thank you again

автор: sAint e

13 апр. 2021 г.

Thank you so much. I enjoy the course. The instructions are quite clear and help me motivate to write a cover letter in an easy way. I always find a hard way to write a cover letter because I did not sure what to put in a cover letter.

автор: Anna K

28 окт. 2020 г.

Super! Not only for beginners at Business English but also for those who are native speakers or advanced learners of English however don't know how to start a cover letter or how to answer questions that may be asked in job interviews.

автор: Md. A A J

6 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the best course I have found about career development & importance of english language. It helps me learned about job search process, how to write resume & cover letter & most importantly how to ananwser a job interview.

автор: Abigail A

16 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It's such a helpful, simple, and easy to understand course. I hope other people will enjoy this course as much as I did. And I would reccomend this course to people who need guidance on career development.

автор: Hiranya L L

31 мая 2020 г.

Absorbed extremely insightful and valuable ideas and methods . The course is very useful and practical.Engaging content and excellent pace.breadth course—and even more so from a MOOC like this . Salute to the designer of this course.

автор: Truong M V

20 апр. 2020 г.

This course is comprehensive and useful. The friendly and easy understanding video and reading articles helped me much to know about the employment process in the US. Now I am very confident to apply for some new positions I targeted.

автор: Roy S

3 апр. 2020 г.

I will really appreciate your hard work that you are giving to us, it was a wonderful course. i learned a lot of things , first it was a challenge for my English level and try to begin study online.

Must appreciate it , Than you :)

автор: Jarbas C F

22 дек. 2017 г.

Congratulations, one of the best course I've ever made so far. Very objective and useful for job seekers. Very good technical background presented by the instructors. Now i am prepared to participate in a interview and be successful.

автор: Mykola K

5 февр. 2021 г.

Great basic course that can help to find job in the USA (but also applicable for other countries) with very important details, elements of vocabulary and grammar for non-native English speakers . Can systemize your current knowledge.

автор: NgocLan F

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you very very much for this useful course.

The two instructors are so professional and joyful, that makes the course quite interesting.

I like also the quizs and games, they helped to strengthen my learning.

May God bless you all.

автор: Shikha k S

29 апр. 2020 г.

It is the best course to do when someone want to develop their career. The instructors are really good and the way they make you understand course is outstanding . I am really happy and recommend this course to everyone. Thank you !

автор: Mohamad N

10 дек. 2021 г.

This course helped me write my resume, cover letter, apply for a job and prepare for an interview. Now that I completed this course, I am a professional job seeker. Thanks to the University of Pennsylvania and the Coursera Platform.

автор: Diana C C

24 окт. 2020 г.

This course was interactive, informative and eye opening. I can confidently say that I am ready to explore the American job market and submit my job applications. Thank Coursera for always delivering the best and affordable courses.

автор: Dalal B

2 авг. 2021 г.

First of all thank you for this course is very helpful and I am very excited to be part of the team in this course, really I am so happy I learned a lot about language skills and job search skills really helps me.. Thank you again.

автор: Vafa O

14 апр. 2021 г.

Thank you dear coursera team. It was a pretty impressive 3 weeks to deal with this brilliant course. I`m very glad and eager to join other courses in the future again. Good luck and impatiently waiting for taking other courses too.

автор: Thiago G d C

22 мар. 2021 г.

This course is amazing, has lots of tips and excellent material to teach us the North American way of looking for a job. I would like to say: "thank you Coursera for giving me the opportunity to study and improve my English skills"

автор: Deft M

16 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is a great reminder of the English subjects in high school and very informative in the common mistakes in making resume, cover letter. It helps create to sustain a fruitful conversation during interviews and job hunting.

автор: نادية ع

3 сент. 2020 г.

اشكر منصة كورسيرا على منحي الفرصة لكي اطور مهاراتي اللغة الانكليزية بالاضافة الى التطور الوظيفي وخاصة في السيرة الذاتية والمعلومات القيمة والمقابلة الوظيفية التي اجهل فيها الكثير من المعلومات والمهارات وكيفية كتابة خطاب وظيفي وتحية

автор: Dhanush S

16 июля 2020 г.

Very useful and informative content and I really enjoyed learning and the instructor's way of teaching is impressive and excellent so I could say I was completely engaged in learning and I so enjoy the last week's Interview videos.

автор: Fatemeh g g

4 июля 2020 г.

This course is very useful, after that I find out , I don't pay attention to my skills.l understand what kind of skill we need to get the job. both teachers very friendly and patient. They teach very carefully and simply. Thank you

автор: Nelson L

20 авг. 2020 г.

The videos were very clear and all prepared. The Teachers spoken with good rythm, so I could understand all they speak without closecaption. And finally the content of the course was very interesting, I learn a Lot. Thanks a Lot.

автор: Fabio N M P

18 мая 2020 г.

Very intersting, I really improve my english skills. They take me may hints about acting in interviews job, how improve my resume, cover letter. They have a lot of good readings that help us with important sources and information.

автор: Patrick K

11 дек. 2021 г.

Awesome course

Really learnt a lot about applying for a job. The assignments have been a great stepping stone towards familiarizing with the job application process, and I am excited to apply the skills in future! Thank you Penn💯