Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,993
Рецензии: 4,587

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB

3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI

24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 4,600 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Marcus V R O

9 июня 2020 г.

Very good, great learning, good to navigate, good instructors, excellent videos, reports that were presented.

Very good tests, ways to evaluate, evaluate colleagues and receive their evaluation. Very well programmed and prepared this course.

автор: Naomi D

14 мая 2020 г.

Cours très intéressant qui m'a permis de comprendre comment se mettre sur le marché de l'emploi américain. Cela est très diffèrant du marché de l'emploi français. Pour tout ceux qui aimeraient postuler aux US je vous recommande cette leçon !

автор: MATHEWS A E

22 апр. 2020 г.

It has been a rare opportunity undertaking an online English for Career Development Course at the University of Pennsylvania. A lot of skills have been impacted on me through tutorials. I thank my teachers, Mr. Brian and colleague. Thank you

автор: Jaco v H

30 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed going through the modules. I think it would help my career if I would have being issued with a certificate of completion as evidence. I cannot afford payment for the course. I enrolled because it was pitch as a free course.

автор: Jovana L

3 мая 2020 г.

The course is very well designed, the instructors are clear, fun, and engaging. The animations add up to keeping the student interested while simultaneously explaining facts that will hardly be forgotten after such presentation. I loved it!

автор: Bini S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Hello everyone,

Good morning I have just successfully completed this course but I would love to have my certificate could anyone help me to get my certificate please.

Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

Best Regards

Bini Shrestha

автор: Pooja

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is so wonderful . I have learned so many things from this course like how to write a resume and cover letter and also I have learned that how we should prepare for an interview thank you so much for organizing this course🙂😇

автор: Roger G

22 окт. 2021 г.

It is a very enjoyable course with very interesting material and very wise advice. It also deals with important cultural elements to take into account not only when looking for jobs but also as a general knowledge of the English language.

автор: J P M

22 янв. 2021 г.

Great instructors and course material. So many assignments are a bonus for retaining the understood stuff in the brain. I am glad I did the course to understand the basic templates of different steps for job application in the USA market.

автор: Pablo M

3 апр. 2017 г.

It is an excellent course which provides valuable tips for job seekers. The course is dynamic and challenging. The topics are well-organized, fluent and friendly.

I highly recommend to take this course to improve your job seeking skills.

автор: Marcelo S

21 авг. 2021 г.

I learned a lot with this course. I recommend a thousand percent!

I am Brazilian and I am have an intermediate/advanced level in English language and this course was very useful and added a lot in my professional and personal development.

автор: Siddharth S

25 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very helpful for me I have learnt a lot of new techniques to get the job, I have recommended this course to everyone who wants to enhance their skills of writing a resume and cover letter and want to achieve in their life.

автор: Lera C

9 мар. 2021 г.

I am very glad I had the opportunity to take this course, as I gained good knowledge about writing a quality resume, cover letter, building an elevator speech in order to get a job interview and pass it successfully. Thank you very much.

автор: Martyna

2 окт. 2020 г.

To był bardzo dobry kurs. Filmy są krótkie i męczące. Wykładowcy mówią wyraźnie, a ja jako osoba obcojęzyczna mogłem dzięki temu wszystko zrozumieć. Treść jest bardzo dobrze przemyślana, ciekawa i praktyczna. To było moje ulubione danie.

автор: Eybin E A S

20 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed each section of the course. How to create a resume, designing a cover letter and be prepared for an interview are key information in the market nowadays. The instructors are just the best. I fully recommend this course.

автор: Thant Z H

2 июня 2020 г.

Very informative course for career development. Understandable explanation and teaching. Especially teachers are smiling at all the time with sincere face. I am lucky person for learning this course. Once again, thank you for everything.

автор: RAHUL K

19 мар. 2020 г.

I have enjoyed a lot. I have learned to write effective resume, cover letter. If we want to explain about ourself then with the help of elevator pitch, we can explain. If we are going to any interview,the DOS and don'ts of the interview.

автор: Joseph A T R

31 авг. 2019 г.

Cousera help me a lot for developing my skills in communication and understanding as well as on how to find a certain job as connected to my skills and abilities as it is very effective institution for people in seeking a job.

Thank you,.

автор: DJOUDI M

3 сент. 2021 г.

a very interesting course, especially for newly graduated students heading to the professional life, clear and well organized I have learned so much from the two instructors, for whom I pass my genuine thanks. go for it, don't hesitate.

автор: LUIS F

15 июня 2021 г.

I thank you so much for this wonderful experience of learning not only how to write a résumé and a cover letter, but also how to prepare for a Job Interview . This is a complete course which prepared me better for a career development.

автор: Margarita C

4 мая 2021 г.

Este curso es EXCELENTE!! abarca todos los aspectos importantes para desarrollar las habilidades de como presentarse, de forma exitosa, ante una empresa, donde tengamos interes de laboral. Los profesores son maravillosos profesionales.

автор: Ana R

6 янв. 2021 г.

Excelente curso. El contenido que se presenta es el idóneo para aprender una manera más profesional el idioma inglés y por su puesto, el elaborar la información que se requiere para aplicar en una vacante. Me encantó, muchísimas gracias

автор: Afshan R

3 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you for this really useful course. It is easy, interesting, motivating, and challenging at the same time. I really appreciate job you have done and I wish to join more courses from this university. Thank you again and good luck!!!

автор: Mohd J

11 окт. 2020 г.

This course is quite helpful for a beginner as well as who wants to transition to a new job. The instructors are fabulous, and the content is quite impressive. Golden point instructions, appreciable efforts are achieved by the creators.

автор: Ahmed S E S

27 июня 2020 г.

It really open my eyes to many sights that I've never knew about , Thank you for making it simple and easy for everyone with great amount of information to take notes of .. I was really glad for this enjoyable journey .. Thank you again