Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,070
Рецензии: 4,275

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

TT
12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

R
20 июля 2020 г.

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Фильтр по:

4201–4225 из 4,273 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Ananga M R

2 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Junaid K

9 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Muhammad U T

11 апр. 2020 г.

Best

автор: Sarath s

29 мар. 2020 г.

Good

автор: İREM A

20 сент. 2021 г.

y

автор: سيف ا ب

14 сент. 2021 г.

O

автор: Jorge T

1 сент. 2021 г.

t

автор: NDOUA N H J

5 дек. 2018 г.

.

автор: K V

21 окт. 2019 г.

Big thanks for work! It's really good course for those, who just started to learn English and tried to improve his skills in that area. But I expected a little more and put 3 stars just because of it. It will a bit boring for me to continue this course because it was too easy. So I failed deadlines. And when I reset it, all the weeks except the first have been blocked (I don't know clearly how it works, but I don't want to wait when other weeks will be open for executing. By the way when I started this course for the first time it had been completely open.)

автор: Relax & L

30 июня 2020 г.

Course was generally good but there are some issues to be taken into consideration

1.the assessment tools in my mind should have been a little more demanding so as to get learners make bigger efforts.

2.There should be a criteria to evaluate the level of English language of learners. I have seen a lot of peers making mistakes in grammar for example

Overall I would like to say thank you very much for your time and efforts

автор: EVA A H M

11 авг. 2021 г.

El curso me pareció bueno e interesante pero no entiendo si es un curso calificado como GRATIS, por qué cobran por el certificado 41€. En mi opinión particular debería ser más asequible porque precisamente hacemos cursos gratis de este tipo porque estamos desempleados y no tenemos ingresos.

Gracias por lo aprendido, aunque lamentablemente el certificado del curso no lo podré obtener.

автор: Barbara S

26 мар. 2020 г.

some questions in the middle of the videos refer to information still not yet mentioned. they should appear later in the video.

the speakers take too long to deliver, or perhaps and advanced level should be incorporated in this course.

some of the assignments are too easy and some of the questions could be more detailed, as well as the number of questions in each assignment.

автор: Harsha M

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course is good, however there shouldn't be any charge for the course certificate. There is no point in doing courses for Indian students because you guys are charging for course certificate which not everyone can afford.

автор: LÊ T N Q

9 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is really helpful but I'm so sad that i have tried my best to pass the course but now I have to purchase for the certification. The problem is that I don't have money to buy certification.

автор: Yogesh Y

25 апр. 2020 г.

The topics covered are good enough to improve the areas which we are not aware of or where we lack strong points so this course will teach that very clearly.

автор: Abhishek S S

2 апр. 2021 г.

This course is not updated most of the content is a decade ago content but it's doable to work with the given resources and information.

Overall 3.5 🌟

автор: Sameera S H

25 нояб. 2020 г.

It's good to complete career development course and I 'm looking forward to other courses which develop career & future

автор: Claudio V

17 мая 2020 г.

Content well described and pace easy to follow. I was expecting to have more insight about learning English

автор: زهراء ع ع م

13 сент. 2020 г.

Successful training but l don't get the certificate uncles l completed the course

автор: Enna C

27 февр. 2021 г.

Good lessons, very interesting, but I didn't find where is my sertificate??

автор: Huma z

31 мар. 2021 г.

you should tellthe applier about the certificate which is not free of cost

автор: RASHMIN K

29 сент. 2020 г.

The course is amazing, however I am unable to get my certificate.

автор: Bakhtawar B

16 авг. 2021 г.

I have learned a lot through this course. Highly recommended!

автор: Claudia d A

24 июня 2020 г.

Good course, however the video/audio sound was very poor.

автор: Md F I

17 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you. It would be the better if it is free of cost.