Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,329
Рецензии: 4,357

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

TT
12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

4026–4050 из 4,359 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Nada 3

9 окт. 2019 г.

مع انب لا افهم كثيرا اللغة الانجليزية الا اني استعين بالترجنة واشعر بالاستمتاع في تلقي الكورس انا ممتنة جدا لهذا البرنامج.

автор: Tanasup S

19 сент. 2021 г.

English word is too easy for me. but this course have a lot of knowledge about career to help people finding their jobs.

автор: Yun

15 июня 2020 г.

It helped me learn how to prepare for the job interview and be professional.

It's easier than I thought before starting.

автор: Jacqueline L

21 сент. 2021 г.

Buena opción y guía para búsqueda de trabajo, repaso de vocabulario y familiarizarse con el proceso en Estados Unidos.

автор: Thant T M

26 мая 2020 г.

Got the pleasing result and knowledge by the time giving on this course.appreciate to University of Pennsylvania team!

автор: Rose M S

5 окт. 2021 г.

Career Development is a critical area for many. It should be studied to gain the skills need to promote these skills.

автор: MUKENDI K P D G

21 сент. 2021 г.

This course was very interessting for me. Particulary I learn how to presente/write correctly my CV and Cover Letter.

автор: Ayush A

3 мая 2020 г.

I learnt so many things from this assessment.

Thanks for this teaching. This assignment help me alot in my whole life.

автор: Mariyam M

26 янв. 2022 г.

It was very helpful for me to understand career development or business communication without paying a single penny.

автор: MD. M R S

3 мая 2020 г.

Learning is not about just being better your job. It's so much more than that. Coursera provide me the flexibility.

автор: Rahul T

30 июня 2020 г.

This course is very useful for english learning and career development. I enjoyed this course very much.

Thank you..

автор: Animesh S S

25 мая 2021 г.

This course must be updated and make it a light bit tough so that people can really read the assignments thoroughy

автор: Jaime L A B

14 февр. 2020 г.

A brilliant course. I learned things I wasn't aware about this topics. I would recommend this course to anyone.

автор: Cristian E F H

29 мар. 2021 г.

Great course when you're seeking a job, you will learn the last tools for a successful application and hiring.

автор: MANISH K M

16 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course , it is very helpful for me to prepare for the interview and gain the confidence.

автор: Anjali P

14 авг. 2020 г.

Good. very informative

Will l get certificate for my completion

Can l get the copy of my certificate on my email

автор: suhani s

25 июня 2020 г.

This course is all about building yourself in terms of applying for Job. The nice course gives time and learn.

автор: Tamer H D

14 мая 2020 г.

So helpful Course it help us in our real life to can develop our self to be in a leader position as we planed

автор: Nicolás L I

24 авг. 2021 г.

Good Enough. Just a little update on readings, videos and tips will be really useful. Thanks and keep it up!

автор: abdelrhman a

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is very beautiful, I learned a lot from him. I advise everyone to take advantage of this content

автор: Marcelo P

12 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso que permite ordenarnos en la búsqueda laboral, no sólo en los US, sino en el proceso en sí.

автор: Francesco D M

29 мар. 2021 г.

amazing course I lerned a lot from this course and I think I'll see it again in the moment of an interview

автор: Saboor a

27 февр. 2021 г.

I kindly ask you the give me the the certificate of this course because I am a student I cant afford it.

автор: Shefali S

12 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to develop my writing skills and also improved my Grammer.

автор: Ahmed Y Z K

7 апр. 2020 г.

this course helps me to use the right words when i manage my own interview in different circumstances.