Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,083
Рецензии: 4,278

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

GT
26 окт. 2020 г.

This is the excellent course to understand the job seeking process and enhance English skill which is especially related with the job hunting. I recommend to take this course for non-English speakers.

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 4,275 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Delia E

1 февр. 2021 г.

Les presento mi agradecimiento por el curso fue de gran ayuda para la formacion personal y me ayudo a perseverar en la preparacion constante. Les animo a seguir colaborando con la capacitacion de mas personas que damos gran reconocimiento y valor al curso impartido.

автор: Amanta M

6 сент. 2020 г.

I am so glad that I took up this course. The course provides you with all the basic knowledge or information that you need to have before you start applying for a job. The instructors have done a wonderful job in conveying the messages with utmost clarity. Loved it.

автор: Rowena T C

8 июня 2020 г.

This is very much helpful especially to the student who want to apply or search a job. They can make a perfect start up of marketing themselves to the employer. For those who had already a career/job, it can help them refresh or updates their profile for future use.

автор: Larissa F D d S

10 июня 2019 г.

O curso me ajudou a desenvolver as minhas metas profissionais, a entender quais são as minhas habilidades de trabalho e os pontos quais posso melhorar para atingir meus objetivos. Além disso, aprendi novos termos relacionados à carreira e melhorei minha comunicação.

автор: Nely S

8 мая 2017 г.

É um curso muito bom com ótimos professores. Fundamental para quem deseja procurar emprego nos EUA, mas se faz útil mesmo para quem não tem essa pretensão no momento. Ótimas dicas sobre como escrever bons textos e como ter conversas de nível profissional. Recomendo.

автор: Mubarak M A

17 мая 2020 г.

This is course has been a great learning and improving skills and I hope it has been the same for my other peers.

This is one of the best online courses I have ever had and I recommended for those who want to take a giant leap in their career.

I give stars and more !

автор: Зуб Т А

5 мая 2020 г.

After completion of this course I got scattered information about resume structured. It will be interesting for people of different level and specialties who want to build a successful career.

I hope to find such a good course about European variant of resume - CV.

автор: Silas A

2 апр. 2020 г.

O curso foi muito importante para compreender como se estruturam os processos seletivos nos EUA. Foi surpreendente perceber que o funcionamento desse setores varia muito de pais para pais. Sinto-me bem mais preparado para aplicar por vagas de emprego neste mercado.

автор: Iliyana T

28 нояб. 2016 г.

This course was very informative, well structured and with plenty of examples and exercises for the students. I learned a lot of things about the job search, applying and interviews in America and I hope my knowledge will help me in the future to find a better job.

автор: Oswaldo A T R

10 июля 2021 г.

Yo quiero felicitar a los creadores de este curso, así también como a los expositores encargados de su implementación. Ha sido muy fácil aprender con ustedes de una manera muy profesional por la forma en que todas las temáticas fueron impartidas durante el curso.

автор: Orlando J

22 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. I do recommend it. Specially both instructors. I love the way both of them make their self clear at every slide. Also their body language , very assertive and effective. Thank you, so much. I do appreciate your support.

Best Regards,

Orlando Jayes

автор: Maryna B

7 мар. 2021 г.

Thank you for interesting course! English speech by tutors was so clear and understandable. The articles in every units were current news about the achievements or useful advises. And I could to choose Basic or Advanced English levels of those units for reading.

автор: Dr P D

20 дек. 2020 г.

Reading materials are excellent. The content is Very well illustrated with examples. Videos are very useful and appropriately used. Quizes and assisgnemnts are thoughtfully desigend. Overall, this is an excellent course and appreciate the effort by the faculty.

автор: Sadia N

8 июля 2020 г.

By this course, People can learn a lot of enormous knowledge about writing resume, cover letter and facing interview to cope with the adverse situation in job field.

I learn a lot a things by doing this course and can do work in better ways to face my job field.

автор: Dr. G K D

9 июня 2020 г.

This an overwhelming experience. I appreciate that there has never been a compromise on quality. Video lectures and assignments have been really very useful. I increased my general awareness too through the content shared during the course. Strongly recommended.

автор: Cheryl S

9 апр. 2021 г.

The course was informative and I totally enjoyed the lessons learned. I have become more confident in my approach to job seeking and completing documents such as Resume and Cover Letters.

I look forward to using this knowledge to better develop myself

Thank you.

автор: Manjunatha S K

25 июля 2020 г.

This course is really wonderful for the job seekers. Grammar is also kept to the level of Job interviews and not dragged with useless videos. I am happy that I learned plenty of things like writing a cover letter and answering a few typical interview questions.

автор: Yani R A

2 июля 2020 г.

Too many most important things I learned about English Career Development and it made me understood everything I learned. I believe by this course, I will get the best job in my future endeavors. Thank you Coursera, Thank You for The University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Tiago M d O A

30 мая 2020 г.

I loved being part of this course! I wanted to have this course because I wanted to know how to process of Job Searching works in the United States, the country of my dreams! Now I know how it works and how I can be prepared to a new job opportunity. Thank you!

автор: Jairo V D P

2 июля 2019 г.

Unit 1: Assessment 2: Comparison of the Job Search Process. There is not chance for written answer. My video camera failed in my lap top. I will try to send from my phone. That is my point without solving. I finished all units. Thank you. Jairo Vicente Delgado.

автор: Hivda Z

26 окт. 2020 г.

And I have received my certificate successfully. This course taught me a lot. Even though I have never done a job, I now know how to find a job in the international field and what I have to do in this process.Thank you for everything.This course was wonderful.

автор: Rupesh K

10 окт. 2020 г.

I liked the online class videos ,quiz, assignment and reading material . The course teachers explained the details very well and content explained by them is very informative for learners .The teachers taught step by step which is good for new learner like me.

автор: Franco G G A

26 мая 2020 г.

The course deals well with the main topics it offers, I was able to complement my knowledge of English and I was able to better understand certain things in which I had doubts. I have already recommended this course to my friends. Thank you for this good work.

автор: Tamara S S

23 мар. 2021 г.

Amazing teaching, with a clear and beautifull well spoken speech, inclusive; with all types of work examples and people around the world (this course represent the beauty of our real and diverse world) . I am incredibly thankfull for this free English course.

автор: Adela T

19 окт. 2020 г.

English for Career development has an easy and effective way of teaching. I learnt style of writing resume and cover letter. This course is must for job searchers and job seekers. I liked the teachers and is grateful to them. I enjoyed learning this course.