Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,054
Рецензии: 4,271

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 4,266 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Juan J Y

19 июня 2021 г.

Realmente me gusto el curso. Aprendes sobre la cultura de contratación en U.S. y como desarrollar tu carrera profesional estes donde estes.

I really like this course. You learn a lot about the hiring culture in the U.S. and how can you develop your profesional carrier anywhere.

автор: MILTON C

20 июля 2020 г.

Excelente curso, muy bien organizado y de muchísima calidad audiovisual y comunicativa. Además, tiene la particularidad de ser muy pragmático , porque el estudiante puede actualizar su hoja de vida laboral y un panorama muy claro del proceso para ingresar al mundo del trabajo.

автор: Silvia X

9 июня 2020 г.

I really liked it. I learned English when I was young. So the course helped me to remember a lot of things and the most important thing: learn new ones. In the end I learned how to write my resume, cover letter, apply for a job and behave during a job interview. Thanks a lot!

автор: Karina L M R

7 февр. 2021 г.

the best English course I have taken, it helped me to see from another perspective the future work situations, and how to answer the questions of the job interviews, where I realized that no matter the country where you live, they are almost always based on the same process.

автор: Ishtiaq A

2 янв. 2021 г.

This Course is amazing to improve your Resume Writing, Cover Letter, Your Career Goals and Most Importantly The Coaches are Best at their profession.

They have explained every aspect of the course and cover all the possibilities you can face Before and during a Job Interview.

автор: Raman J

23 июня 2020 г.

It is very good course and helps in ways to prepare professional resume , cover letter . One also learn about Building professional relationship , gain knowledge about an elevator speech and small talk. Also gain knowledge about Interview preparedness etc...... fine course.

автор: Karoline N B

15 апр. 2020 г.

Although this course is mostly aimed for intermediate level English speakers, it was very helpful for me. It taught me about details on resumes and cover letters that I never would have learned by myself, and I am sure it will have a good impact on my job search and career.

автор: Goyo W C

6 окт. 2020 г.

Though the overall length of this course is a bit long, the different parts are well designed and conducted. The various quiz and games are very useful to help learners absorb all the concepts and key points. I really benefit a great deal. Thanks a lot and congratulations!

автор: So H J

16 мая 2019 г.

This course helped me a lot as a career counselor to advise students seeking for job opportunities in the United States. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to find a job in the English-speaking country. I think it's general but applicable to a lot of countries.

автор: MARYORI D G G

30 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent!! I learnt many things i did not know. And i appreciate a lot the way how the instructors explain each subject over all because they speak not so far and that let us (intermediate students) understand what are they talking about!! Merci beaucoup et bon jour!! :)

автор: Claudia M G

13 июля 2020 г.

This course could not only give you some ideas about how you should look for a job but also you could learn about the vision of employers, it is very helpful if you want to present a good resume and if you are looking for your first job of course that you will find in it.

автор: Arturo I U

31 мар. 2020 г.

MUy buen curso, me ayudo mucho a corregir mi cv, y adicional me dio muchas ideas respecto a mi carta de presentación además de que con ello mejore mi LINKEDIN y mis sitios en donde esta publicado mi perfil profesional.

Les agradezco enormemente por este curso. EXCELENTE!!!

автор: Joanna S

3 мая 2020 г.

This course is very useful, not only for all the jobs seekers, but also for HR people. Good balance between grammar and vocabulary, nice lecturers. Videos with an examples what to do and what not to do during the job interview are not only helpful, but also very funny :)

автор: Udesh M U H G

25 февр. 2018 г.

Best course ever. I learned so many important things for my professional life. This course helps to avoid feeling uncomfortable in the interview. This course guided to us to face any interview confidently. As well are both of resource persons are reached well. Thank You.

автор: Ntombodidi S

14 сент. 2021 г.

Doing this course has not only help me with English only but with career development also, I am grateful for this opportunity as this is an investment in my career. This has been an eye opener as a graduate I thought I knew more , I guess we never grow old for learning.

автор: MA. T V L

31 июля 2019 г.

This contains so much learning. It was full of very useful lessons that made me learn so much. I am a teacher but there was more to learn in this course and I am so grateful that this MOOC gave me an opportunity to learn more about career development. Thank you so much!

автор: Ei E P

13 окт. 2020 г.

An EXCELLENT COURSE!!! Many many thanks for giving a chance to join this course. The teachers are quite outstanding. There is a clarity of thought and expression in both of the teachers. Everyone who is searching for a job should join this course . Congratulations !!

автор: GUTHURU A

3 мая 2020 г.

I understand it very clearly with examples and sample questions for each and every unit..ilby watching the videos in the middle of that they can ask the questions if we are listening are not..totally I was learn most from the English for my career development course

автор: Minhal H

11 апр. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course and through this course I was able to improve my resume and cover letter. Videos about elevator speech and job interviews were very helpful. I truly hope this course "English for Career Development " open new doors of job opportunities for me.

автор: Samiur R

2 мая 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course very much. The instructors were very good at their job. The entire course was well designed and the lectures were easy to follow. I also learned many new things. This course also helped me to brush up my English communication and interview skills.

автор: Sadia R

24 июня 2020 г.

I learn many new and interesting things in this course. They teach us very well and I prefer to all students who will complete their studies or completed to do this course for the best job opportunity.

Thank you so much coursera team.

Wish you more progress for future.

автор: keerthiswaran d

8 окт. 2019 г.

The course is very good and detailed. I'm an experienced professional and still had learned many new things in this course, which would help everyone like me to looking for next level in their carrier.

Thanks for putting this course and my sincere Thanks to the Team.

автор: Larisa J

21 июня 2019 г.

Dear Teachers,

I truly enjoy the course "English for Career Development". It was my first on-line course that I decided to take. It was clear, specific, clear goals, appropriate materials, questions, quizzes and good technical support.

Thank you very much,

Larisa Jenson

автор: Yin K M

30 окт. 2021 г.

I become more confident in my English language skill and Job searching ways after taking this course .

This course's unique way of teaching made me interested and prevent from boring

The short and simple videos and quiz times are the best attractive way of teaching .

автор: Irina I

25 авг. 2021 г.

so great to sit at home and take the course anytime you can!I got a lot of new skills, new vocabulary and some nuances of getting job in Europe. Course is really useful for those who wants to make his best interview ever and get his/her dream job! Hope me too :)))))