Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,083
Рецензии: 4,278

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

GT
26 окт. 2020 г.

This is the excellent course to understand the job seeking process and enhance English skill which is especially related with the job hunting. I recommend to take this course for non-English speakers.

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 4,275 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Luis V C

11 июня 2021 г.

El curso es excelente, aprendes Inglés, también te instruyen sobre como hacer un CV así como los tipos de CV que hay, el siguiente paso es hacer tu carta de presentación, cómo prepararte para una entrevista de trabajo, cómo tener un buen "elevator speech" y más cosas.

Lo recomiendo al 100!!!!!!

автор: Tânia D d O

18 февр. 2019 г.

It was uncredible to finish my course, I learned a lot. I couldn't imagine wide knowledge doing this course I'd enjoy so much. I can hardly wait to start the next one. No words to describe such a great quality, Congratulations from me and also from all my friends and mates that are doing too!

автор: Akhmatova S

21 авг. 2020 г.

Eminently helpful! I've finally found a source which helped me to create my resume, CL and elevator speech! My English level is higher than Intermediate, so I had no problems with completing the course - all materials are presented very well, all video and audio have high quality! Thank you!

автор: Nang h

13 июня 2020 г.

For my learning,it was fully interested with english videos with quiz and example.Easy to understand for improving english writing skills ( cover letter & resume) & got idea with speaking interview tips(do & do'nt).Thank you very much and i wanted to learn more from Coursera Website course.

автор: Smriti S

15 сент. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for providing us such a nice course to acquire the understanding the job market of United State especially for a immigrate or new comer. I hope after doing this course , my confident has reformed to reduce gap between job market and my KSA (knowledge, skill, and ability)

автор: Aliya A

10 окт. 2019 г.

Step by step with practice assignments I see the progress in my written English when compared previous work with the final one. And it wasn't difficult, it was easy to do. As a result I got 1 interview after completing the course. So all recommendations here work in real life! Thanks a lot!

автор: liliya

7 июня 2020 г.

This course was Great! I learned a lot, improved my English. The teachers are Excellent! They explained the course material so easily and clearly! I am really thank the teachers and the whole team of this course. Thank you for taking this course, I was very interesting and informative!

автор: Mouhamadou M D

3 мая 2020 г.

It was a very interesting experience that helped me perform my english level. The same time to fix some knowledge I learned once in early this year such as writing an English cover letter and a resume. It helped me get new skills like networking and make myself visible in social medias.

автор: Li H

15 авг. 2017 г.

This is a very useful and professional course. It helped me a lot during the process of finding a new job. And the two professors are very kind and considerate. They teach in as simple English as possible. This enable us (foreign students) understand the course better. Thanks very much.

автор: Nuha F

1 апр. 2018 г.

This is really helpful for a fresh graduate and non English native speaker like me. The concept of peer review assignment is also very good, because we can receive feedback from other people, so we can know our limitation and get ride of it. For a free course, this is totally worth it.

автор: Lic. A S V l V

27 сент. 2020 г.

The structure of the course was simple and easy to follow. time requirements were moderate and simple. one should take more courses like this since they provide experience and make us understand situations and cultural differences in an easy way. Thank you so much for your input!!!

автор: Somying S

17 мая 2021 г.

This course's very useful course for basic learning, you don't have to be fluent in English but you still understand well. It well provides videos for better understanding. Apart from that, there are exams like quizzes, games, video recordings, reviews of classmates' work, and so on.

автор: Cynthia V R

25 окт. 2020 г.

It was really complete and helpful. The videos are very understandable and illustrative. I think the best tool in this course are the different examples of the resumes and cover letters, they give you an incredible orientation to write your own. I liked so much the course, thank you.

автор: Axel I M B

6 февр. 2020 г.

muy bueno el curso e interactivo, diferente a otros que había tomado en otras plataformas, pero creo en lo personas que hay que tener un nivel intermedio o básico avanzado como para poder realizar este curso no obstante ello ha sido uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado hasta ahora

автор: Anthony V B

29 мар. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from the professors and instructors of UPenn. I believe, with what I learned from this course, I can be able to compete with other applicants as this course helped me to build foundation skills of career development. Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

автор: Rohullah H

25 мар. 2018 г.

I would like to extend my appreciation from this huge course . I really appreciation it , and beside that this course has been amazing and informative especial for myself , I have got many useful things as well as it make me able to face with any problems ,

this course is tap notch

автор: Diana G C G

15 янв. 2021 г.

I hihgly recommend this course. I learned about many things that i didn´t know it could be help me to improve my comunication skills specially when searching a good job. The instructors are excellent and very professional and all of the activities are very appropiate to learn more.

автор: Sumit B

27 сент. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The videos, readings, quizzes and games were very informative, clear and helpful. I hope that other users enjoyed the course as much as I did and Teachers are To good, the way of explain topics its pretty cool, Thankyou teachers for your guidance.

автор: MUNENORI S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for your wonderful learning experience.

The English spoken by the two teachers is very easy to hear,

I was able to learn in a familiar, fun and game-like way.

It was a very good rehabilitation for me who was away from English.

I would like to continue to enjoy learning.

автор: Hashini N

12 сент. 2021 г.

It was a really interesting and Well designed course . I learned a lot that will help me to develop my career in the future. The teacher's teaching was very clear and direct and easy to understand. I recommend this course to all who want to build their career path with English.

автор: Norah A V R

1 авг. 2020 г.

Realmente me abrió los ojos , no pensé que detrás del proceso de aplicación a un puesto laboral ; habría toda una maquinaria con cada fase tan engranada . Definitivamente después de este curso , mis aplicaciones a un trabajo se han vuelto más sistemáticas y técnicas. Me encantó.

автор: Zohora A M

27 июля 2020 г.

It is a great platform to learn about something and obtain a great skill. I am very greatful to the entire team. They teach in the easiest way and very make the concepts clear. It would be great if the certificates are free for them who can not effort to purchase . Thank you.

автор: Shravani D

23 мая 2020 г.

It was great course.I am happy that i decided to enroll for this course.It gives you the steps of getting a job very efficiently.The quizzes and puzzles motivated me to stay focussed and helped to move ahead.They give you the samples so that we can clearly understand what to do.

автор: Luiz A G

27 апр. 2021 г.

Wonderfull course, very objective, very well explained covering all aspects of how to write a resume and a cover letter to increase the opportunities to be succesfull in a job search. Congratulations for the teachers and all the staff who made the course available in the MOOCS;

автор: Taryn

3 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. When I look back at my old resume, I can't believe I ever got a job using it.

This new and improved resume is great, and I feel so much more confident handing it out to employers. Thank you for all the helpful tips, they will definitely come in handy.