Chevron Left
Вернуться к Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 135
Рецензии: 28

О курсе

This course is designed to foster creative approaches to launching a new career. You will articulate best ways to make a first impression and analyze your strengths by creating a personal statement. You will identify appropriate elements to make your resume stand out from the crowd. You will also identify the most effective ways a cover letter can answer a job description, and how to best leverage social media in your job search. In short, this course will help you to prepare for a new job. You will learn how to apply, network, leverage social media, interview, follow-up, and evaluate options through research and with the help of experienced faculty and talented professional. Launching Your Career provides insight from industry leaders on job search, networking and interviewing. You will receive guidance and best practice tips on how to master the interview and professionally close the loop. You will also compose a thank you note and clearly relate your ideal career to existing job titles and offers....

Лучшие рецензии

KK
30 мая 2020 г.

I learnt many things about career and how to prepare your career in better way. This course is recommended for those who want to start their new career or develop current career for the future.

SS
17 мая 2020 г.

thank you for teaching me to be more concerned about the first step of my carreer, making a good resume, a good cover letter, and also teaching me how to master the interview sess!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 28 отзывов о курсе Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment

автор: Siddharth S

19 сент. 2020 г.

Coursera is best.Taught a lot about the Resume writing,Updating profile on Linkedin and a lot more

автор: anitha

20 дек. 2019 г.

It provide a step by step guide for the pathway through i could get to know abut the mistakes i have been making and learn from it and make benefits from my learnings.

автор: Alfonsus G

20 мая 2020 г.

I found new things that turned out to have to be prepared before applying for work to tips and tricks so that the preparation process until the job interview can run smoothly. I highly recommend this not only for people who will work but can be learned by everyone. From here you will be able to start doing your effective self-branding.

автор: Kalvin

31 мая 2020 г.

I learnt many things about career and how to prepare your career in better way. This course is recommended for those who want to start their new career or develop current career for the future.

автор: Shania D S

18 мая 2020 г.

thank you for teaching me to be more concerned about the first step of my carreer, making a good resume, a good cover letter, and also teaching me how to master the interview sess!

автор: Geeta R

16 нояб. 2016 г.

A complete course with relevant information & experiences trainers. It certainly does not misses out on any part

автор: Carvira F

14 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for making me understand that I need so much more to do for preparing my job hunting

автор: Prachi A

17 сент. 2020 г.

Very effective and informative course. It will surely help me to plan my career. Thank you!!!

автор: Yuro W L

13 мая 2020 г.

thankyou so much for helping me prepare myself to enter my career life after graduation

автор: Pratik

9 авг. 2020 г.

awesome coursework, everyone must surely take a look at it !

автор: Angelica J

6 мая 2020 г.

its really good course to prepare yourself for a job

автор: Berenice M F

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course!! You won't regret to take it!! :)

автор: AL-VINDA T N A P

13 июня 2020 г.

This course really usefull for my future

автор: Ronald A

27 июня 2020 г.

really help me to prepare myself

автор: Helena N H

4 июля 2020 г.

very good knowledge

автор: shreyas d k

9 апр. 2020 г.

very nice course

автор: Mohammad R

25 окт. 2020 г.

VERY HELPFUL

автор: Aditya N K

17 сент. 2020 г.

Good course!

автор: Tesalonika A

10 сент. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Nivdunge R S

12 июня 2020 г.

Good course

автор: aastha b

9 апр. 2020 г.

nice course

автор: Daniel K

13 июня 2020 г.

intuitive

автор: Boutheina K

4 мая 2020 г.

practice

автор: Padmakar S D

8 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Paula S

8 дек. 2020 г.

This was an an excellent course as far as information shared in the videos and reading. I thought the idea of the exercises was good, however the Peer Reviews were not that helpful.

Most of the participants were very young Newbies in search of their first job or first career post college. I am a 69 year-old laid off teacher (COVID19 and budget cuts), trying to get a job in another profession, for the last year of my working life.

The peer critiques were lacking the fine tuning that I needed. I think it would be helpful to get some actual professor grading in there. If that isn't possible, maybe a teaching assistant?

That being said, I have a job interview this Thursday. Let's hope some of the pre-interview and interview tips help me land that job!

Thank you for having these classes available!