Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Cancer Metastasis от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
Оценки: 578
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 125 отзывов о курсе Understanding Cancer Metastasis

автор: Cliff S

Jun 23, 2019

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

автор: Karthik R

Jun 21, 2019

Very informative and detailed!

автор: achalla n k v s

Jun 02, 2019

easy understanding ,quick learning ,more information is been gathered in less time ,,thank you entire team of johnhopkins

автор: Jose W M

May 02, 2019

Excelente curso

автор: Turki A

Apr 27, 2019

Very fruitful course

автор: Dario M

Apr 25, 2019

dr Pienta absolutely awesome. talks slowly, gives us time to check what's written on the slides (i am a foreigner and i need a bit of time to metabolize the informations. thanks, will surely purchase some more courses in the near future.

автор: PanCheng

Apr 07, 2019

This course helps me a lot in knowing the steps of cancer metastasis. It not only helps me reviewing my knowledge but also teaching me a lot of knowledge I never learned before. All the teachers are very nice and they can teach the concepts clearly. I hope there will be more students interested in cancer registering and learning this course. Meanwhile, I'd like to show my great respect and wishes for all the teachers in this course.

автор: Arkajyoti P

Mar 20, 2019

I learn various things throughout the course

автор: CHAITALI B

Mar 10, 2019

very very helpfull

автор: Mohammed A S A

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Milena K

Mar 01, 2019

condense, not too long, all essential information!

автор: Joel A V s

Feb 20, 2019

Didáctico y enrriquecedor

автор: Ayesha R Y

Feb 11, 2019

The course was extremely helpful and informative in understanding of cancer biology and its affect on patients.I'm really thankful to all the instructors that helped in understanding the concepts better.Looking forward to more advanced courses related to cancer biology and ongoing research in this area.

автор: Syeda S U N

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative

автор: Zia U M

Feb 01, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

автор: Michael P

Jan 11, 2019

Very comprehendive and consise!

автор: Richard K

Jan 10, 2019

The course should not require paying to complete the graded quizes.

автор: Rune M

Dec 02, 2018

Covers nicely the basics of metastasis - good job!

автор: Teertha U I

Nov 26, 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

автор: Alekya V

Nov 19, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

автор: Vikas P R

Nov 14, 2018

Very good short term course to understand the cancer metastasis.

автор: Yesen L

Nov 08, 2018

great lesson!

автор: Dina A I I E

Oct 15, 2018

Great course, i really appreciate your efforts to introduce this informative course by this way

автор: Muhammad A

Oct 15, 2018

The lecturers did not seem as enthusiastic as are the lecturers for some of the other courses that I have taken on coursera. Their voice was incredibly monotonic, which kind of throws you off. Moreover, the pace of the course was pretty quick, and the instructors failed to explain some of the aspects of the course. Overall, I would still say that it was a really good course because I learnt a lot about metastasis- not as my as I would have liked to, but I guess it was still pretty helpful. To all the instructors, thanks a lot for your help.

автор: Ilia L

Oct 15, 2018

This material is well chosen for the audience which interested in the field of oncology