Chevron Left
Вернуться к Camera and Imaging

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Camera and Imaging от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 45
Рецензии: 11

О курсе

This course covers the fundamentals of imaging – the creation of an image that is ready for consumption or processing by a human or a machine. Imaging has a long history, spanning several centuries. But the advances made in the last three decades have revolutionized the camera and dramatically improved the robustness and accuracy of computer vision systems. We describe the fundamentals of imaging, as well as recent innovations in imaging that have had a profound impact on computer vision. This course starts with examining how an image is formed using a lens camera. We explore the optical characteristics of a camera such as its magnification, F-number, depth of field and field of view. Next, we describe how solid-state image sensors (CCD and CMOS) record images, and the key properties of an image sensor such as its resolution, noise characteristics and dynamic range. We describe how image sensors can be used to sense color as well as capture images with high dynamic range. In certain structured environments, an image can be thresholded to produce a binary image from which various geometric properties of objects can be computed and used for recognizing and locating objects. Finally, we present the fundamentals of image processing – the development of computational tools to process a captured image to make it cleaner (denoising, deblurring, etc.) and easier for computer vision systems to analyze (linear and non-linear image filtering methods)....

Лучшие рецензии

HS

27 мая 2022 г.

This was a great introduction to image processing. I learned a lot that's applicable to my current job. I expect the follow on courses to improve that learning!

GS

1 нояб. 2021 г.

Good introduction to camera and imaging topics - great first course for the First Principles of Computer Vision Specialization program.

Фильтр по:

1–12 из 12 отзывов о курсе Camera and Imaging

автор: Derek

3 июня 2022 г.

Not a beginner friendly course, very little explaination !

All topics are quickly covered and details are skipped. Learners without image processing knowledge or advanced math will easily struggle and get stuck. Furthermore, after hours and hours trying to understand strange equations that the lecturer quicky covered, leaners would be frustrated as those equations won't be used or even seen again.

Most importantly, not a single example was given, not a single coding assignment exists !

Worst course I've ever taken. Those giving 5 stars probably already known all the things.

автор: Andrew

10 мая 2022 г.

I'm giving 1 star because of this description: "Students are required to know the fundamentals of linear algebra and the fundamentals of calculus. No prior knowledge of imaging or computer vision are assumed."

in fact, the teacher taught as if he assumed you have prior knowledge of imaging or computer vision. Complex maths were not well covered, discussion forum was helpless.

автор: Guy S

2 нояб. 2021 г.

G​ood introduction to camera and imaging topics - great first course for the First Principles of Computer Vision Specialization program.

автор: Fernando M

12 янв. 2022 г.

I​ was expecting to actually learn about how to choose a camera for Computer Vision application. Concepts like resolution for a certain application, FOV, sensor size needed to be included on this course.

автор: Guillermo C

20 янв. 2022 г.

V​ery clear and entertaining. The content and quizes are easy and do not require much extra study (other than watching the videos). Nonetheless, as an introduction to the subject it feels very complete.

автор: Hank S

28 мая 2022 г.

This was a great introduction to image processing. I learned a lot that's applicable to my current job. I expect the follow on courses to improve that learning!

автор: 胡纲

8 мая 2022 г.

Good contents to cover basic camera and imaging.

автор: Seda B

5 июля 2022 г.

Wonderful course by an excellent instructor.

автор: Krushi J

14 янв. 2022 г.

The lectures are amazing!!!

автор: Olivier P

13 дек. 2021 г.

Really well explained !!!

автор: Oriol C

29 июня 2022 г.

Great!!

автор: Henry R

19 дек. 2021 г.

Some topics are too advanced for a beginner course.

Some basic and fundamental materials are not clearly covered. It requires a lot work for students to study some fundamental materials if students are not familiar with signal and image processing.