Chevron Left
Вернуться к Camera Control

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Camera Control от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.8
Оценки: 938
Рецензии: 218

О курсе

Welcome to Course Two of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! Now that you have a broad understanding of the various types of cameras, the importance of setting up Menus and Functions to gain control in your photography, and the difference between Auto and Program exposure modes, you are ready to move into even greater Camera Control! In these 4 Modules we will concentrate on gaining the knowledge necessary to make use of Exposure Modes, Light Metering, Effects of various ISO settings, Lens options, using Shutter Speeds to convey aspects of Time in both documentary and creative ways, and exploring the controlled focus effects that Depth of Field Principles make possible. You will also continue to make new photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, continue interacting with your fellow learners as you share photographs for Peer Review. You will also confirm your knowledge through completion of quizzes and written responses. Let's get started with Module One!...

Лучшие рецензии

CL

Feb 13, 2018

The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. The projects are instructional and test you to learn, try, etc. It made me think of new ways to capture images and inspired me to photograph every day!

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 209 отзывов о курсе Camera Control

автор: Karen W

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent topics presented in a compelling and thoughtful manner.

автор: Shamily K

Jan 27, 2019

I like to learn a lot from ur teaching

автор: Amy E

Jan 16, 2019

great course! I have had a long-term interest in photography but hadn't had the background basics that this course provides. Super-helpful.

автор: Jean B

Feb 13, 2019

Great course. Starts to take you out of your comfort zone and start to really explore. I loved the action and stop action assignments.

автор: Bhuvaneshwary M

Feb 28, 2019

Its really very helpful

автор: SURAJIT D

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent

автор: Michael R H

Mar 13, 2019

Most excellent course! I really enjoyed successfully learning various photographic techniques to successfully write with light and express content in the frame that I wish to create!!

автор: Liene D

Mar 13, 2019

Thank you!

автор: Owen M

Apr 05, 2019

I have learnt a lot more about my camera control than I had in the past. I have enjoyed the pace and subject matter of this course

автор: joy o

Feb 19, 2019

very informative and fun too

автор: Maria E P

Feb 07, 2019

I loved it.

автор: Jeyana M

Apr 14, 2016

The only content I had access to were lectures, but I still want to say that I really liked this course. And I'm looking forward to another courses of this specialization.

I'm a music student with bachelor's degree in Computer Science and dozens of coursera certificates (from the times they were free), I'm curious about everything.

I used to say that I'll learn to paint when I retire :) But it turned out that I can do pretty good photos without having to wait until retirement. It's not the same thing, of course, but it's a visual art.

This course and "Cameras, Exposure, and Photography" teached me a lot and brought so much joy into my life.

I'm not planning to make money as a photographer, but I'm happy to have an opportunity to create better and better photographs.

Thank you, Prof. Glendinning and Prof. Sullivan. And thanks to everyone who helped to create this course.

My photos can be found here, in case you're curious: https://www.flickr.com/photos/140271759@N03/

Most of them are made with my old cheap digital camera, only a few with a new DSLR. I would never have the courage and motivation to buy it without your courses. Thanks again for all the happiness photography brings into my life :)

автор: sandee

Jun 11, 2016

wonderful course!

автор: Paul H

Apr 18, 2017

Great fun, learnt a lot, and loved doing the peer-reviewed assignments.

автор: Gustavo P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course and specialization.

автор: anil k

May 19, 2016

Nice One

автор: Néstor A B L

Dec 05, 2016

Excelent course with very good sugestions for meking yourself a good photographer.

автор: Jim W

Aug 03, 2016

As someone who has often been complemented on his photographs, this course has nonetheless been of great value in that it has yet again forced me to step back and think before pressing the shutter. I am already seeing the improvements in my photography. Thank you.

автор: Sanjeev K G

Feb 11, 2017

Now I can just go on to area of controls with ease keeping in mind the desired results,

автор: Soon K N

Dec 05, 2016

Camera control is the practical foundational course to bring you up a notch above everyone else. It is like knowing what rpm of the engine to change gear is most optimal - it may not make you a better driver, but it definitely help.

автор: Li, W

Apr 27, 2016

It is a very good course, both professsors using simple , clear but detail explantion to teach us ! Thanks a lot!

автор: Antonio C L

Nov 05, 2016

I see my camera in a different way after this course. Thank you!

автор: Wolf G

Oct 30, 2016

This course and the others of the specialization made me thinking of nothing else than photographing in the past months/weeks. I am learning so much from here and it makes me eager to know much more and to investigate on different sites for further details and lessons. Thanks to all of you at MSU who have helped in setting up this lessons!

автор: John G

Oct 07, 2016

This has an really great course of this Specialization, one the best I've ever taken, online or 'real' (and I have taken a lot, two Masters Degrees and PhD studies). Peter and Mark are awesome!

автор: Carlos A C N

Nov 01, 2016

excelent