Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus and Optimization for Machine Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus and Optimization for Machine Learning от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 89
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

Hi! Our course aims to provide necessary background in Calculus sufficient for up-following Data Science courses. Course starts with a basic introduction to concepts concerning functional mappings. Later students are assumed to study limits (in case of sequences, single- and multivariate functions), differentiability (once again starting from single variable up to multiple cases), integration, thus sequentially building up a base for the basic optimisation. To provide an understanding of the practical skills set being taught, the course introduces the final programming project considering the usage of optimisation routine in machine learning. Additional materials provided during the course include interactive plots in GeoGebra environment used during lectures, bonus reading materials with more general methods and more complicated basis for discussed themes....

Лучшие рецензии

AN

Jul 26, 2020

It was great to deal with this course as it helped me in gaining a much and important details and knowledge behind ML. Thanks a lot!

CB

May 11, 2020

A really good course for refreshing basic math and understanding the reason why Gradient Descent is used

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Calculus and Optimization for Machine Learning

автор: Roger S

Feb 16, 2020

I am sorry to point this out but this is course is my most frustrating Coursera expierience until now. The content is quite high level and requires a quite solid mathematical background. Unfortunately the lecturer's language and presentation capabilities are so poor that I found it really hard and sometimes impossible to follow the content.

автор: Ronald S

Jun 16, 2020

This course is a great example, why people fail in math.

The teacher babbles stuff, which may sound simple for someone, who has studied the language of math extensively - yet he is talking to an audience, which didn't do.

The necessary vocabularies he introduces quickly in the "it's trivial" manner, which gave math professors already a bad reputation in university.

That combined with a strong accent and an uneasy way of talking, creates a very unpleasant experience.

I cannot even tell, if the material is difficult - I only can tell, that the teacher does a REALLY bad job teaching it.

автор: k v r

Apr 12, 2020

very poor presentation

автор: Vasily K

Jun 16, 2020

Sometimes it's hard to understand lecturer due to poor English (a lot of "Basically..." or "That's kind of nice.." is really annoying).

автор: Francesco R

Feb 22, 2020

Atrocious experience with the answers parser in the mandatory quizzes.

автор: Richard A

Jun 02, 2020

I found out the material is good but unfortunately the instructor often gives really bad explanation which bring me to somewhat lost during the course. But this course covers essential calculus that people need

автор: Yadhukrishnan

May 30, 2020

its very hard to follow his lectures as well as his writeups and also its very difficult to understand his way of teaching and language.

автор: Adam B

Jun 03, 2020

Professor is almost inarticulate and the initial class reeks of hucksterism.

автор: Cristian B

May 11, 2020

A really good course for refreshing basic math and understanding the reason why Gradient Descent is used

автор: Noel L

Apr 11, 2020

Informative but approach employed to teach material was somewhat abstract.

автор: ANSHIKA M

Jun 25, 2020

The concepts are not explained clearly. The instructors English is too bad and its too hard to understand.

its very frustrating.

автор: wonseok k

Mar 23, 2020

good course and lecturer.

it is nightmarish that there are no more his courses currently.I'll be waiting for his new courses.

good contents.

but somewhat challenging(especially for last programming assignment)

good peers(hints from forum is not a direct answer but very useful)

автор: ANUJ S N

Jul 26, 2020

It was great to deal with this course as it helped me in gaining a much and important details and knowledge behind ML. Thanks a lot!

автор: Kevin A G D

Aug 03, 2020

This course doesn't give you all the details, but makes you work hard enough to figure it all. 4.5/5

автор: Tolibboeva J H Q

Aug 17, 2020

Thanks for this curse, now I can deeply understand maching learning

автор: Pascal P

Feb 24, 2020

Good introduction, effective as a refresher.

автор: MOHIT

Jul 23, 2020

Very Nice Environment and teaching style.

автор: VARTIKA P

Jul 18, 2020

excellent .

автор: FAYZULLAYEVA M R Q

Jul 30, 2020

good

автор: Amir

Jun 18, 2020

The system does not take correct answers due to not being written in a certain way, which confuses and makes that we spent a lot of time repeating the exams. The final project requires some knowledge of python and the guide is a bit confusing, so you need to support yourself from the forum.

автор: Enrique G F

May 04, 2020

Many of the subjects were not presented as clear as some of the subjects, in other courses for the same specialization

автор: SUGAM J

Jul 16, 2020

Please try to use a more understandable english accent for teaching.

автор: SARMAD H

Sep 01, 2020

Very nice course

автор: SHIV T

Jul 17, 2020

lectures were little off but concept wise it was good though it could be better

автор: Carlos M V R

Jul 21, 2020

Explanations of the topics are not always clear, but sometimes they are. I think the teacher could do it better in respect to the explanations of the topics. This topic is important to understand optimization for data science and it would be nice to get more help in forums because most of the time questions take a lot to be answered. Last project was interesting because of the experiment.