Chevron Left
Вернуться к C++ For C Programmers, Part B

Отзывы учащихся о курсе C++ For C Programmers, Part B от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.2
Оценки: 98
Рецензии: 28

О курсе

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Лучшие рецензии

CK

Feb 01, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

DF

Jul 28, 2017

hard for me but worth it! absolutely. many new C++11 things. hope there is more to cover boost

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 27 отзывов о курсе C++ For C Programmers, Part B

автор: YC X

May 23, 2019

Not very detail

автор: Rahul k

Apr 30, 2019

yes the course was good for my understanding of C++

автор: Ankit M

Apr 27, 2019

great learning thanku

автор: Alexander V

Apr 22, 2019

Very useful course!!!

автор: Rutvij G K

Apr 05, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn some serious C++ and introductory AI!

автор: Chang K

Feb 01, 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

автор: David F M N

Sep 05, 2018

Nice course I learned a lot of C++.

Thanks to Professor Pohl.

автор: Jerry C

Jul 10, 2018

The peer-review homework is challenging and I really enjoy doing it. The course provided me a good foundation of C++ knowledge and skills and I think I'm ready to further explore the C++ universe. Thank you professor and thank you my classmates for providing such a good learning experience.

автор: Stefano E

Jun 03, 2018

Good course and homework but Forum has been totally abandoned by organizers, a bit of a shame

автор: صفاء ا ع ا م

May 12, 2018

thank this course is very good

автор: Ankit A

Apr 10, 2018

It s a good course for a C programmer to get started with C++. It gives you all the fundamentals which is required to carry out day to day development work and gives you aptitude to learn the remaining c++ via documentation or other resources.

автор: Patrick S

Mar 07, 2018

This was more of a "Learn Dijkstra's Algorithm using C++" rather than a "Learn C++" class. I felt like the lectures were more focused on algorithms (Dijkstra's, graph theory, etc) rather than learning about the features available in C++ and when to use them.

автор: fn

Jan 22, 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

автор: Sean W

Jan 14, 2018

The course provides a great primer for new C++11 features.

автор: Quentin V

Jan 09, 2018

The course is excellent. It is very well presented and polished. The projects are very interesting.

автор: Zhenhua w

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent Courses!

автор: Sandipan D

Oct 22, 2017

The Hex Game assignment is pretty interesting :)

автор: NITESH M

Aug 05, 2017

nice question

автор: Dimas F

Jul 28, 2017

hard for me but worth it! absolutely. many new C++11 things. hope there is more to cover boost

автор: Yijie X

Jun 28, 2017

Useful contents!

автор: Yuhao J

Jun 27, 2017

The assignment is way too hard for a self-learn

автор: Kirill S

Jun 25, 2017

Material is good. Interesting assignments. Homework assignments should be graded at least once by computer(like some test or using static analysis tools). Peer-to-peer reviews should be done using code review tools.

автор: Aaron T

Jun 13, 2017

I was hoping for more coverage of the newer C++ features. Instead there's a heavy emphasis on AI techniques which was kind of cool, but not what I signed up for.

автор: Thiago P B

May 10, 2017

The course gives you a well-designed overview of the main features of C++11. Programming concepts are introduced in the context of an AI-based game of HEX which truly motivates the course for me!

Instructor seems well-versed in the course contents and presentation of the material is done in a rather logical way. I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

автор: Sahil M

Apr 06, 2017

Ira Pohl is a great professor. There were a few glitches in the videos, but overall a nice course.