Chevron Left
Вернуться к C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Отзывы учащихся о курсе C++ For C Programmers, Part A от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 1,837
Рецензии: 533

О курсе

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Лучшие рецензии

CA

Dec 20, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

HS

May 06, 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 529 отзывов о курсе C++ For C Programmers, Part A

автор: Guilherme M F

Oct 19, 2016

The course presents the topics in a non-linear manner. It should be called "Learning graphs with C++"

автор: Tirtharaj S

May 19, 2020

sir,is very experienced person in this field but also too old to teach such complecated lesson.

автор: AMOL M M

Aug 10, 2020

It was very good for as a beginner but this will be better if it is practical in the software

автор: Abhik B

Apr 26, 2020

The course has enough materials but the assignments are too lengthy and not well formulated.

автор: SHAHEER Z

Jul 02, 2020

the course could've been more interesting if uncommon things weren't select to be taught

автор: Deep P

May 14, 2020

This course very helpful to me the better theory lesson and explanation.

автор: Subhodip C

Jun 04, 2020

Peer graded assignment checking system doesn't seem quite right to me.

автор: Poon H W

Jun 17, 2020

Tutor's tone will bring you into sleep, but the content is good

автор: SUBHODIP S

May 04, 2020

i learnt a lot of things i did not know before.

thank you

автор: Yusong Z

Apr 06, 2020

Mediocre, too much graph theory, too less C++ feature

автор: Ammara

May 22, 2020

it is a good course and very helpful to us

автор: Tanushree v

Jul 20, 2018

good course but trainer doesnt go in deep

автор: Jayaynth P S Y

May 27, 2020

Focus on history can be reduced.

автор: Sheikh M A H

Aug 19, 2020

Wasn't for me, I suppose

автор: Rohit

Jun 22, 2020

little bit confusing

автор: Vimal K D

Jun 26, 2020

Not much working

автор: YC X

Jun 10, 2019

Not that detail.

автор: SHWETHA B K S

Aug 22, 2020

good course

автор: NEERADI C S

May 10, 2020

average

автор: Pushpendra H

Aug 12, 2020

Good

автор: Niels C

Jun 12, 2020

Five star contents and format of lectures from Ira Pohl.

Peer graded assignments marred by hordes of students handing in plagiarised submissions and rating each other 100%. As well as openly asking for exam answers on the official discussion board. No policing of code-of-conduct.

Passing the course requires you to peer review a number of assignments from fellow students. If you report a submission as plagiarised it is removed from the review queue. At some point there are no more submissions to review. You are then not able to complete you peer reviews and fail the assignment. In the end you have to accept plagiarised submissions in order to be able to do the mandatory peer reviews. System is rigged against cracking down on plagiarised contents.

автор: Tuo L

Oct 22, 2017

I gave this course two star for taking my responsibility. The course is bad designed. The homework has less clue and you may only find 50% or less related knowledge from the lectures. The final quiz is ridiculous (too many questions about number calculation and I cannot believe there are questions like what did D. Ritchie B. Stroustrup E. Dijkstra L. Euler do or invent?!!!). It seems that the professor or his assistant did not put too much effort into providing this course. Though I learned something from it and it pushed me to learn several c++ skills, in a google searching way.

автор: Dimitris K

Jan 14, 2019

The video sessions are nice and very informative. However, the examples in the videos are a "toy" compared to the assignment of implementing a Monte Carlo simulation for Dijkstra's algo. The directions in the description of the assignment are very poorly written and the specs are blurry and difficult to clarify by yourself. The MST assignment is much easier, but still the directions are not well prepared.

автор: weimian

Sep 02, 2018

no Chinese subtitles and it is really hard for me to figure all the English subtitles and knowledge. I feel that upset concerning no Chinese translation and I think it should be improved sooner or later. or Chinese learners like me would not learn as much as students who have English as their mother languages.

автор: Nadav S

Sep 19, 2017

Very superficial. I found that I know c++ to a limited extent, and that for practical uses I must learn a significant amount of information from other sources. In short, this course is an introduction but does not give you enough tools to call yourself a c++ programmer.