Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,878
Рецензии: 624

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Nov 06, 2016

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 609 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: jose g c g

Dec 23, 2019

..

автор: Florinda L

Jan 05, 2019

👍

автор: Hasan U M

May 27, 2017

B

автор: Yoshihiro K

Jan 02, 2017

T

автор: Hanto L S

Jan 08, 2017

Instructors is very warmly and clearly to give explanation, also this course is valuable for non native speaker to improve their English language skill. It is good course to follow it. Thank you for AE Institute, Coursera Team and lovely Instructors also UPENN.

автор: Farah S

Apr 02, 2017

I enjoyed the course. very informative, i had taken business classes at school about 7 years ago. the information i had in this course were refreshing and some were also knew giving the time that has elapsed since my graduation

автор: Stephanie A

Aug 06, 2017

Really useful to learn vocabulary and to get involved with the topics, easy to understand and they help you out with everything you need to understand. The assignments are very appropriate to learn. I liked it a lot.

автор: Lulama N

Jun 21, 2016

This course is really good. I came at it thinking I know English well and do not need to be taught like I'm a first grader. But I'm learning more about entrepreneurship. It is fantastic.

автор: Fatouma M

Apr 11, 2017

I will recommend this course to anyone who would want to start their own business. This course is also part of a start up process for your business to be successful.

автор: Muhammad A R

Sep 11, 2019

Overall it's a fantastic course and it will help you in the future no matter what you do in life. Though I would like the teacher to talk a tad faster.

автор: shihuizoe

Sep 26, 2016

Possibly a bit too simple for an advanced English learner. However, first time ever to complete a business plan writing. Pride of myself!

автор: Dongju L

Jun 08, 2017

I can learn about Entrepreneurship. If my friend plans to be an entrepreneur or small business owner, then I will recommend this course!

автор: Abena P N

Jul 16, 2019

This course has given me greater knowledge and understanding about world of business. I've been inspired to start my own business.

автор: Sandra D

Mar 13, 2017

It is good if you are looking for basic information, I did not finish the entire course, I think it was not right for me.

автор: SORO P A

Dec 08, 2018

Excellent online cours. But the sound of the cours less important, I would like that you review this. Thanks for all.

автор: Doaa M

Oct 23, 2016

Very good, I suggest this course for everyone search about improve reading skill and English for entrepreneurship.

автор: Gilang P

May 21, 2016

It's very cool to learn 2 favorite subjects of all time at the same time!

I will do my best for this course

автор: Michael A

Jan 23, 2018

The course was very easy to do, but I learned a few things about entrepreneurship. And that was my goal.

автор: Mario H

Nov 29, 2016

me pareció un buen curso, felicidades, lo recomiendo ya que es accesible y tiene el nivel que esperaba.

автор: ASHUTOSH K P

Jun 18, 2016

Its very trendy and informative course. Thanks Coursera for giving certification from dreem university.

автор: Yiqing H

Dec 24, 2019

It's a very useful course which I can learn a knowledge framework of business and entrepreneurship.

автор: Christopher O R

Mar 28, 2018

Perfect for learning the basic about Business, and to practice english on the way.

автор: Xèo B

Jul 02, 2017

Good for people who want to learn about business and improve their vocabulary.

автор: Nguyen P H

Sep 03, 2017

I like the course. The things I have learned are really valuable. Thank you.

автор: Nat C

Oct 16, 2016

There might be some interface and server issues, but it's almost perfect!