Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,435

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

AS

5 нояб. 2016 г.

What an entrepreneur need from describing your idea, market research, writing a business plan to making a persuasive pitch, the key element to attract potential investors. I do recommend this course

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,602 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Dasa K

7 мая 2020 г.

This is exceled course. I have many experiences in business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more during this corvid 19 crises about modern business in English. Thank you!

автор: Phan L T D

24 мар. 2022 г.

This course helps me know: “What is entrepreneur, small business owner, business, start-up, and enterprise?”. Through this course, I know how to create a business and how many steps that I must to do for that. I enjoyed this journey, thanks.

автор: Bladimir R

14 янв. 2018 г.

Proporciona los conocimientos teóricos necesarios para poner en marcha un negocio, ademas al ser proporcionado por una de las universidades mas prestigiosas del mundo abre oportunidades de emprendimiento en cualquier país o region del mundo.

автор: waleed s

13 окт. 2022 г.

I've been on the entrepreneurial journey right from college life. And This course helped me a lot in learning and exploring new business-generating terms and skills. Thanks, Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania for this opportunity.

автор: maria v T

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot for this interesting and active activity, I learned new words related to business and entrepreneurs, also in a systematic way how to handle successfully when we start new projects with the objetive of work with independence.

автор: Sommer J D

29 сент. 2020 г.

The course is well design and very easy to follow.

The time given is generous enough to cater for any issue that may arise.

The content is covers all areas so that one gets a clear understanding of what is expected.

I really enjoy this course

автор: KIAN n

16 июня 2020 г.

The course was very useful fo me because in a simple way I understood BP and how can I persuade someone else to finance my project.

really I would like to thank you and tell you that I continue to listen to your videos to out it in ly mind.

автор: Flavio D

9 авг. 2016 г.

The courses were very interesting and I learn a lot of new vocabulary, phrases and all about entrepreneurship. They were the best teachers I have ever met, very well spoken so i understood every word. I recommend to all Brazilian students.

автор: Deleted A

29 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed very much this course. I have many experiences in international business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more about modern business in English. Thank you!

автор: Yuduan L

22 июня 2016 г.

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.

автор: LQ. R S

19 авг. 2020 г.

It is an opportunity to learn about the process of creating a company and a way to reinforce and apply the knowledge of the English language that was acquired in school since in language schools they teach the language in a general way

автор: Yadira C C

26 июня 2022 г.

It's a great course for English learners and entrepreneurs. It helps the students to develop their own projects and guide them to write their own business plans in English. It's very instructive and practical. I absolutely enjoyed it.

автор: KARUNA W

19 февр. 2022 г.

Thank you very much to the instructors, the production team, U of Pennsylvania and my fellow students who helped grading and giving comments on my work. I've gained a lot of knowledge and experience from this course. It's very useful.

автор: George M

13 окт. 2020 г.

It was the second course I did on Pennsylvania University by COUSERA. Beside, it was one of the most extraordinary study experience on my life, and I just want to thanks to the United States Department for giving me this oportunity.

автор: safa s

15 мая 2020 г.

English for business and Entrepreneurship was a great opportunity to improve my english skills as well as knowledge about businesses and start-ups. It helped me boost my writing skills and review some grammatical english structures.

автор: Yelena H

16 апр. 2018 г.

I liked this course very much. It was very organized and informative course for improving my English and Business skills . I learnt a lot of new things about starting new business and how to find funding for it.Thank You so much! :)

автор: Omid H

19 июня 2016 г.

I admitted in this Course , and I completed it. I would like to say that this course is the great course to improve our English skills. Even more, this course is the best way to start studying business for whom interested on business.

автор: Braa O O A

30 нояб. 2018 г.

I liked the way you give us information and had much useful experience and I look forward to complete this course and willing to have my (MBA) in university of Pennsylvania

I hope if I had an scholarship in university of Pennsylvania

автор: Natalia K

3 нояб. 2022 г.

I very enjoyed this course!!! I have learned important points how to create my own business! It is very nice made and having a fulltime job the opportunity to be able to make the course in my own time choice it was very reliving !!!

автор: Ritu G

12 авг. 2021 г.

If you are new business and entrepreneurship it will help you to understand all the terms and help you with your language at the same. Understanding market, surveys and business plans are explained in simple yet in effective terms.

автор: Alejandro M F

21 дек. 2021 г.

Really interesting! This is not only because you can improve your English, focus on business and add and understand the way to find different ways to start them, but the way teachers conduct the course is grateful and interesting.

автор: Jose M

23 июня 2020 г.

It is my first course in Coursera and it was very exciting and well explained! It helped me a lot with my listening and pronunciation! Full recomended for all thes people who want to learn someting else and improve their english!

автор: Carla I M M

29 мая 2020 г.

This course helped me to not be so nervous when talking to my English speakers clients in my daily work. I want to be an entrepreneur so this basics concept helped me a lot, for starting to get my ideas to become true.

Thank u!!!

автор: Kathleen K I G

5 июля 2020 г.

The teaching is very precise and informative. Now, I am more confident and aware of the core ideas about business and entrepreneurship. A very big hands to the instructors of University of Pennsylvania! You guys were amazing!

автор: Mateus F B

3 июня 2020 г.

Congratulations to Amy Nichols and James Riedel for this course. Your iniciative can help many people arround the world to improve their english, increasing their opportunities. Thank you!

Mateus Barbosa, from Sao Paulo, Brazil