Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,410
Рецензии: 1,254

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,234 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: KIAN n

16 июня 2020 г.

The course was very useful fo me because in a simple way I understood BP and how can I persuade someone else to finance my project.

really I would like to thank you and tell you that I continue to listen to your videos to out it in ly mind.

автор: Flavio D

9 авг. 2016 г.

The courses were very interesting and I learn a lot of new vocabulary, phrases and all about entrepreneurship. They were the best teachers I have ever met, very well spoken so i understood every word. I recommend to all Brazilian students.

автор: Keiko A

29 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed very much this course. I have many experiences in international business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more about modern business in English. Thank you!

автор: Yuduan L

22 июня 2016 г.

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.

автор: LQ. R S

19 авг. 2020 г.

It is an opportunity to learn about the process of creating a company and a way to reinforce and apply the knowledge of the English language that was acquired in school since in language schools they teach the language in a general way

автор: George D M M

13 окт. 2020 г.

It was the second course I did on Pennsylvania University by COUSERA. Beside, it was one of the most extraordinary study experience on my life, and I just want to thanks to the United States Department for giving me this oportunity.

автор: safa s

15 мая 2020 г.

English for business and Entrepreneurship was a great opportunity to improve my english skills as well as knowledge about businesses and start-ups. It helped me boost my writing skills and review some grammatical english structures.

автор: Yelena H

16 апр. 2018 г.

I liked this course very much. It was very organized and informative course for improving my English and Business skills . I learnt a lot of new things about starting new business and how to find funding for it.Thank You so much! :)

автор: Omid H

19 июня 2016 г.

I admitted in this Course , and I completed it. I would like to say that this course is the great course to improve our English skills. Even more, this course is the best way to start studying business for whom interested on business.

автор: Braa O O A

30 нояб. 2018 г.

I liked the way you give us information and had much useful experience and I look forward to complete this course and willing to have my (MBA) in university of Pennsylvania

I hope if I had an scholarship in university of Pennsylvania

автор: Jose M

23 июня 2020 г.

It is my first course in Coursera and it was very exciting and well explained! It helped me a lot with my listening and pronunciation! Full recomended for all thes people who want to learn someting else and improve their english!

автор: Carla I M M

29 мая 2020 г.

This course helped me to not be so nervous when talking to my English speakers clients in my daily work. I want to be an entrepreneur so this basics concept helped me a lot, for starting to get my ideas to become true.

Thank u!!!

автор: Kathleen K I G

5 июля 2020 г.

The teaching is very precise and informative. Now, I am more confident and aware of the core ideas about business and entrepreneurship. A very big hands to the instructors of University of Pennsylvania! You guys were amazing!

автор: Mateus F B

3 июня 2020 г.

Congratulations to Amy Nichols and James Riedel for this course. Your iniciative can help many people arround the world to improve their english, increasing their opportunities. Thank you!

Mateus Barbosa, from Sao Paulo, Brazil

автор: Marcelo D

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course is a great tool to improve your english skills while learning effective ways to write a business plan and pitch your own enterprise. Besides, it was fun, and made me more confident about my knowledge and skills.

автор: Ricardo J C G

11 июня 2020 г.

It was an excellent course, not only did I learn English, which is very valuable, but I also learned how to start a business project, it is very good, I want to continue learning more from entrepreneurs, thank you teachers!

автор: Miguel A R V

14 окт. 2020 г.

Es un excelente curso que no solo te enseña el idioma ingles aplicado a negocios y emprendimiento, sino también te ofrece información sobre como emprender y estructurar un negocio desde su redacción como plan de negocios.

автор: Lawanya R

13 авг. 2020 г.

This course is super amazing it helped me excel my skills and elevated my confidence as well which is the most prime thing in this high paced world, Thank you for offering me the opportunity to be the part of this course.

автор: Hamdy M A

19 нояб. 2016 г.

very awesome course , really I have learned a lot of skills and techniques that will certainly help me , thank you so much . I'm so grateful to you coursera and university of Pennsylvania , i appreciate your great efforts

автор: Bonny C

17 февр. 2018 г.

The course video is easy to follow especially when it is broken down to clips less than 10 minutes, I can also find time to learn. The homework is interesting, very helpful to remember some key ideas of Entrepreneurship.

автор: Nibir H

25 мая 2020 г.

We (me and my wife) have started a new software company in Germany and we were facing some problems. This course helped a lot to learn many new important topics are relatively unknown to me. I simply loved this program.

автор: Ajay P

30 мая 2020 г.

Great course for beginners to know how business and startup environment works. It will teach you necessary English and terms related to business,plus all essential methods to grow and promote your service/product idea.

автор: Maria F L A

26 мая 2020 г.

It was an excellent oportunitty to learn more about business and entrepreneurship, It was a great solution to know more about the idea to make a business plan and at the same time learn more about the english language.

автор: Viviane R F

24 июля 2020 г.

I have no words to describe how much this course meant to me. I feel much more confident to walk alone with the tools and support I received. Thanks to the instructors Amy Nichols and James Riedel. You are the best!!!

автор: Aneel K

30 дек. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed learning and improving my business and entrepreneurship skills, and completed my assessments with fun. Thank you for creating such a engaging and interesting course.

Best regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249