Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,828
Рецензии: 1,395

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Фильтр по:

1276–1300 из 1,384 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: AYA A

6 июня 2020 г.

Hello Dear

It was a great experience for me, I have greatly benefited, and the lecturers have high communication skills that make students more attractive.

Thank you very much

автор: Fatouma M

11 апр. 2017 г.

I will recommend this course to anyone who would want to start their own business. This course is also part of a start up process for your business to be successful.

автор: Muralidharan

2 авг. 2020 г.

I've learned many business terms and a lot about entrepreneurship. This is a very good course for beginners and intermediate learners. I personally like this course.

автор: Mariam L

8 апр. 2021 г.

Very informative and well explained. I just would put more emphasis on the exercises for learning the vocabulary. I find flipping flashcards a little boring.

автор: Rubria M T G

11 мая 2020 г.

The Business and Entrepreneurship English Course helps people develop marketing strategies and learn more in advanced English. Thank to the Teachers!!!!!

автор: mohammed d k

5 февр. 2021 г.

c'est un cous intéressant , il te montre les étapes pour savoir écrire un business plan et comment entreprendre votre propre entreprise! je recommande.

автор: Muhammad A R

11 сент. 2019 г.

Overall it's a fantastic course and it will help you in the future no matter what you do in life. Though I would like the teacher to talk a tad faster.

автор: Simonas G

12 авг. 2020 г.

4,5/5 Good info about the basics of business and entrepreneurship. I would of liked it to be faster paced but overall a good course for beginners :)

автор: Gian A

18 сент. 2020 г.

I really like the course in general, it was a little challenging but the teachers really help you a lot!

I've learned more than i knew, Thanks.

автор: Yamileth P P

26 мая 2020 г.

Me ayudo a saber mas vocabulario de negocios y a conocer la pronunciacion y significado de algunos conceptos hasta ahora desconocidos para mi.

автор: Mario

19 июля 2020 г.

The course is easy to follow-up, maybe more basic than what I expected. But still is a great start for small businesses and entrepreneurs.

автор: PULANE N P

21 мая 2020 г.

a very engaging course that uplifted me. made so easy for one to keep learning. i enjoyed the games and the assignments. thank you so much

автор: shihuizoe

25 сент. 2016 г.

Possibly a bit too simple for an advanced English learner. However, first time ever to complete a business plan writing. Pride of myself!

автор: Dongju L

8 июня 2017 г.

I can learn about Entrepreneurship. If my friend plans to be an entrepreneur or small business owner, then I will recommend this course!

автор: RintA r

5 окт. 2021 г.

i​t is easy to learn as a non-native english speaker. The lecturer explain with an easy language that student can understand the point.

автор: alice t

28 июля 2020 г.

Well structure in delivering the course of teaching and course works. I find it benefit me in the scope of content and steps guidance .

автор: JOSE D J R R

4 июня 2020 г.

Great opportunity to learn about beginning a new business and how to prepare a business plan. It is a basic course, but it is helpful.

автор: abena p n

16 июля 2019 г.

This course has given me greater knowledge and understanding about world of business. I've been inspired to start my own business.

автор: Sandra D

13 мар. 2017 г.

It is good if you are looking for basic information, I did not finish the entire course, I think it was not right for me.

автор: JORGE s

25 мая 2020 г.

I learned the most basic and important things to be a entrepreneur and do it. I feel good, but I must continue learning.

автор: SORO P A

8 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent online cours. But the sound of the cours less important, I would like that you review this. Thanks for all.

автор: Rashid

16 февр. 2021 г.

This was a very useful course especially for who with basic knowledge about entrepreneurship. I learn a lot from it.

автор: Doaa A

23 окт. 2016 г.

Very good, I suggest this course for everyone search about improve reading skill and English for entrepreneurship.

автор: Rita A

5 авг. 2020 г.

It was an intersting course

I am thankful for information and the efforts from the instructors

Thank you so much