Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,766
Рецензии: 1,376

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,364 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Hayley K

10 янв. 2021 г.

It helped a lot me to learn English and entrepreneurship at the same time. It definitely was a fun journey taking this course. Many thanks to professor Nichols and professor Riedel. I hope that I will be able to take some business courses face to face in UPEN one day!

Sincerely, Hyerin Kim

автор: Ivo C P

18 февр. 2020 г.

Amazing course. The instructors have simplified very complex concepts in a very effective way. Assessments are extremely useful to get a better grasp of the theory. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who decides to approach the interesting world of business and entrepreneurship.

автор: Rommel F V

8 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent, I learned a lot and enjoyed doing business plan. It is very helpful specially those who have no idea on how to start a business like me. Keep this up and more power. Thank you very much for the learning, and I hope you can help more people to learn about business planning.

автор: Juan C M D

17 июня 2016 г.

This has been the most exciting learning experience since I left university.

I am very thankful to have had the guidance of Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Their kind smiles were always inviting me to keep up.

I will definitely recommend this course.

Thank you so much,

Juan Carlos Melo

автор: hanif r

4 сент. 2019 г.

This course was very helpful, especially because I started off not knowing anything about business and entrepreneurship. Moreover, I learned a lot of new English vocabulary. The course was also well paced and explained. I certainly did learn a lot of things from this course.

автор: Tania G M

12 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course for beginners and intermediates.

Our surveys show that 80% of respondents are willing to try a new textile umbrella stand.

The umbrella stand is an excellent business opportunity. Here’s my card. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know more.

автор: David C B

16 окт. 2016 г.

In my opinion the course is very complete. I've learned enough vocabulary related to the business world, plus expressions and strategies as well as the problems and steps as an entrepreneur. The platform is dynamic, helping to learn. In summary, a highly recommended course!

автор: Claudio A S B

18 июня 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it is very detailed and the instructions were crystal clear. The instructors were very good because they did their best to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Also, the materials were very helpful and practical to understand the topics.

автор: Kashif A

15 мая 2020 г.

Hello My Name is Kashif Ali and I'm from Pakistan. I am very thankful especially to U.S State Department of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania who give me a chance to learn with Worlds Best Quality Education at my own pace & comfort.

автор: Pedro C P G P

12 мая 2020 г.

Really good course! If you are a begginer with the english language, this is the perfect course to learn more, if tou already speak in english this course is perfect to practice and improve your skills. It was good to learn some technical words that you don't use everyday

автор: Алевтина Г

10 февр. 2021 г.

This course helped me to structure the development of new products, form a business plan in more detail and competently, and formulate new ideas. Thanks to the course and the great teachers (thank you very much!) Now I rarely use a translator when working with suppliers.

автор: Mekha B C

29 дек. 2020 г.

English for Business and Entrepreneurship is very use full course for those who like to develop their skill and ideas it makes me more confident for start Business, a lot ideas sharing and practices as well,

Thank you Coursera Team, Hope I will learn more and more.

автор: Thet H S

6 окт. 2020 г.

This course is the best course I have ever attended. I could improve not only my English skills but also business and entrepreneurship skills. The lecturers are very professional and their teaching styles are very easy to understand and knowledgeable. Thank you.

автор: Paulo R d O J

21 июня 2020 г.

Gostei bastante do curso. Foi muito útil para alavancar meus conhecimentos com a língua inglesa e serviu também para aprender expressões do mundo dos negócios e de empreendedorismo. Agradeço pelas aulas e pelo valioso ensinamento proporcionado.

Att.,

Paulo Roberto.

автор: Dita P

17 авг. 2021 г.

The first course I completed on the coursera platform. The material is very good besides we learn English we also learn how to build a business. The pronunciation of the lecturers is very clear and not fast, this is very suitable for the beginner level of English

автор: Giulia F

13 мая 2020 г.

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!

автор: Michelle K D R

19 мая 2020 г.

This course could offer me a really good knowledge surround English for business and entrepreneurship. I can't afford for more courses but the experience that I had here it was great. I had the best teacher ever! Thank you for all the support Coursera Community.

автор: Solomon O U

19 мая 2020 г.

This course is very informative and up-building. It is not just for English Language testing and training , but a general business and entrepreneurship skill acquisition. I am glad to acquire this unique short but intensive training with a worthy certificate.

автор: Bruna L A C

5 авг. 2020 г.

This course helped to develop my English and all the other skills involved in a second language. The incredible teachers and one of the best teachers I have ever seen. Besides all this, it has added a lot to all the ambitions of Business, which I do college.

автор: Giuliano M

12 июля 2017 г.

This a great way to improve the vocabulary and knowledge about business and entrepreneurship. This course provides assessment that encourages the student through videos and others kinds of media. I really like the methodology of this course and recommend it.

автор: nicolas e a n

23 мар. 2021 г.

It is very easy and challenge. Some time, by the different country time, I felt that cannot to get the objective. actually, i am reinvent and this course has been a part of this process. Thank you for all team of coursera and the University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Sayed M A

7 апр. 2020 г.

It’s was awesome being studying with lecturer of University of Pennsylvania. I learnt much more what I was expected and have a good courage know to speak or explain my entrepreneual skill. Thank to Coursera for providing this course for free. Thankyou👏👏👍

автор: Mohamad N

19 дек. 2020 г.

My first problem was, there are many spelling mistakes in your transcripts. the other problem was one of peers graded me zero point in all sections even in response to the question is the assignment in English language, and it was against your honor code

автор: Ardianti

20 сент. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course. Very flexible, easy to catch up. All instructors were very clear about the points, and videos material were helping me to understand English Business & Entrepreneurship. And all the peers help a lot with their informative review.

автор: Md. S P

13 июня 2020 г.

This was my first course in the online platform. And it was a fantastic journey. I have changed the timeline twice though but finally completed and learned a lot. The instructors were fascinating.

Thanks to Coursera for offering such a wonderful course.