Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,435

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,602 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Thet H S

6 окт. 2020 г.

This course is the best course I have ever attended. I could improve not only my English skills but also business and entrepreneurship skills. The lecturers are very professional and their teaching styles are very easy to understand and knowledgeable. Thank you.

автор: Paulo R d O J

21 июня 2020 г.

Gostei bastante do curso. Foi muito útil para alavancar meus conhecimentos com a língua inglesa e serviu também para aprender expressões do mundo dos negócios e de empreendedorismo. Agradeço pelas aulas e pelo valioso ensinamento proporcionado.

Att.,

Paulo Roberto.

автор: Dita P

17 авг. 2021 г.

The first course I completed on the coursera platform. The material is very good besides we learn English we also learn how to build a business. The pronunciation of the lecturers is very clear and not fast, this is very suitable for the beginner level of English

автор: Giulia F

13 мая 2020 г.

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!

автор: Michelle K D R

19 мая 2020 г.

This course could offer me a really good knowledge surround English for business and entrepreneurship. I can't afford for more courses but the experience that I had here it was great. I had the best teacher ever! Thank you for all the support Coursera Community.

автор: Solomon U

19 мая 2020 г.

This course is very informative and up-building. It is not just for English Language testing and training , but a general business and entrepreneurship skill acquisition. I am glad to acquire this unique short but intensive training with a worthy certificate.

автор: Quỳnh P

25 окт. 2021 г.

This is my first course in Coursera and I have suffered the best experiences ever. Their lessons are all so clear, helpful along with interesting quizzes. The two teachers are sooo lovely, they look so kind and warm omg I'm feeling so grateful. Thank youuu!!

автор: Bruna L A C

5 авг. 2020 г.

This course helped to develop my English and all the other skills involved in a second language. The incredible teachers and one of the best teachers I have ever seen. Besides all this, it has added a lot to all the ambitions of Business, which I do college.

автор: Giuliano M

12 июля 2017 г.

This a great way to improve the vocabulary and knowledge about business and entrepreneurship. This course provides assessment that encourages the student through videos and others kinds of media. I really like the methodology of this course and recommend it.

автор: Djakhangir Z

18 мар. 2022 г.

The course gives a lot of useful business-related vocabulary and business insights. The theoretical base for the subject is presented quite well. Practical assignments make students being engaged in the topics and thus remember the learning material better.

автор: nicolas e a n

23 мар. 2021 г.

It is very easy and challenge. Some time, by the different country time, I felt that cannot to get the objective. actually, i am reinvent and this course has been a part of this process. Thank you for all team of coursera and the University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Sayed M A

7 апр. 2020 г.

It’s was awesome being studying with lecturer of University of Pennsylvania. I learnt much more what I was expected and have a good courage know to speak or explain my entrepreneual skill. Thank to Coursera for providing this course for free. Thankyou👏👏👍

автор: Mohamad N

19 дек. 2020 г.

My first problem was, there are many spelling mistakes in your transcripts. the other problem was one of peers graded me zero point in all sections even in response to the question is the assignment in English language, and it was against your honor code

автор: Ardianti

20 сент. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course. Very flexible, easy to catch up. All instructors were very clear about the points, and videos material were helping me to understand English Business & Entrepreneurship. And all the peers help a lot with their informative review.

автор: Md. S P

13 июня 2020 г.

This was my first course in the online platform. And it was a fantastic journey. I have changed the timeline twice though but finally completed and learned a lot. The instructors were fascinating.

Thanks to Coursera for offering such a wonderful course.

автор: Bashayr A

30 сент. 2022 г.

Thank you for your magnificent course and for all you have done, which I will never forget. I truly appreciate you and your time you spent creating these videoes. I enjoyed every minute of courses that made by the members of University of Pennsylvania.

автор: sibu v

10 мая 2020 г.

Beautiful Course - Stretched the learning capability to make it challenging enough to engage, learn, and complete. Provides useful information, additional learning case studies/articles fo those who are keen on going deeper into the subject. Thank you.

автор: Youssef M H

25 нояб. 2018 г.

It was fantastic course, I've learned many things, not only my english skills have been improved but also my business vocabulary, skillsm and techinques have been improved.

Thank Pennsylvania University and all people have worked in this amazing course.

автор: Leonardo J P M

21 июня 2016 г.

Its a great Idea to establish the steep about How I can do to start a business, development an Idea and to create the structure of this, and to grow the business plan. This Course is excellent to help the entrepreneurs, thank you for you knowledge.

автор: Justyna O

2 мая 2021 г.

Great source od knowledge about how to start a business. Quizes are fun, submissions are interesting and engaging. I would recommend this to Antoine who want to broad their knowledge within starting a business matter and language combined with it.

автор: Teddy E I

11 окт. 2017 г.

this is most important knoldge i earn from pensilvenia University and i love it. it helped me to have a new look in my business and now am geting better with a successfull company. thank You Teachers for the big you are achieving in this course...

автор: Phengdy S

24 сент. 2021 г.

This course is really interesting for those who would like to learn how to be an Entrepreneur, you can learn not only English business language, also you can practice how to write Business plan, elevator pitch etc...It is a really useful course.

автор: Magda H

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Dear teachers:

I really appreciate your help and thanks for all of you share with us. I learned so much and I am going to put in practice every strategic for my entrepreneurship. I enjoyed studying with both of you. God blesses you. Thanks a lot.

автор: ifonlyella

9 июля 2017 г.

Worth it, it's a very inspiring course, learning english as well as gaining fast understanding of Business and entrepreneurship. The biz template given is also very helpful. I really like the professor and wish to follow more courses of them.

автор: Kodithuwakkugei D U

27 мая 2020 г.

I am so lucky to that I found and do this course .really I enjoy it ..I get a lot of knowledge to learn this course and I learned what is the entrepreneur? How to become a enterprener in the local market.

Really that is very excellent course...