Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,059
Рецензии: 1,480

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

18 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Фильтр по:

1376–1400 из 1,469 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Sandra D

13 мар. 2017 г.

It is good if you are looking for basic information, I did not finish the entire course, I think it was not right for me.

автор: JORGE s

25 мая 2020 г.

I learned the most basic and important things to be a entrepreneur and do it. I feel good, but I must continue learning.

автор: SORO P A

8 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent online cours. But the sound of the cours less important, I would like that you review this. Thanks for all.

автор: Rashid

16 февр. 2021 г.

This was a very useful course especially for who with basic knowledge about entrepreneurship. I learn a lot from it.

автор: Doaa A

23 окт. 2016 г.

Very good, I suggest this course for everyone search about improve reading skill and English for entrepreneurship.

автор: Rita A

5 авг. 2020 г.

It was an intersting course

I am thankful for information and the efforts from the instructors

Thank you so much

автор: SACHIN A

25 апр. 2020 г.

It was good course knowledge wise. But, No CERTIFICATE was generated/provided even after successful completion.

автор: Gilang P

21 мая 2016 г.

It's very cool to learn 2 favorite subjects of all time at the same time!

I will do my best for this course

автор: Michael A

23 янв. 2018 г.

The course was very easy to do, but I learned a few things about entrepreneurship. And that was my goal.

автор: Mario H

29 нояб. 2016 г.

me pareció un buen curso, felicidades, lo recomiendo ya que es accesible y tiene el nivel que esperaba.

автор: Fenosoa R

27 апр. 2022 г.

Very interesting and easy to follow course!! I now can work on my own business plan. Thank you so much.

автор: ASHUTOSH K P

18 июня 2016 г.

Its very trendy and informative course. Thanks Coursera for giving certification from dreem university.

автор: Maria P A L

17 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course. Both teachers are great communicators and information is very clear and useful.

автор: Shruti T

28 мая 2020 г.

Nice course. At the conclusion of course, you end up learning most of the important business aspects.

автор: Yiqing H

24 дек. 2019 г.

It's a very useful course which I can learn a knowledge framework of business and entrepreneurship.

автор: Nguyệt H

13 авг. 2021 г.

T​he instructors are friendly. However, the course is suitable for beginners and pre-intermediates

автор: Arjun R

28 июля 2021 г.

A​ very sound and effciently put course by two of the most humble people I have ever learned from.

автор: Khương T L

11 мая 2020 г.

Grear course. I have been improved my vocabularies in business a lot. Thanks for your supporting

автор: Daniel A d J R

19 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course if you want to improve your English and learn more about entrepreneurship

автор: Juan M G

21 апр. 2020 г.

Pretty basic, but it's a good course! I learnt quite a few words from the business world.

автор: Laiba A

2 окт. 2020 г.

this course helped me in improving my language skill and making business strategies.

автор: Kelly R

28 мая 2020 г.

Great course! I'd give it 5 stars if the last assignment could get an expert review.

автор: Christopher O R

28 мар. 2018 г.

Perfect for learning the basic about Business, and to practice english on the way.

автор: Erina M

9 янв. 2022 г.

It is good for cousera begineer. Contents is well made for non-English speakers.

автор: Veronica P G G

4 июня 2020 г.

Is an amazing program, but maybe should be great to get more challenges for week.