Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,397
Рецензии: 1,249

О курсе

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
1 окт. 2020 г.

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,230 отзывов о курсе English for Business and Entrepreneurship

автор: Ganesh

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very useful for me as i could learn some new skills like writing a Business plan, Principles of Entrepreneurship, Effective Use of English language for Business and Entrepreneurship, correct use of English grammar in Business Communications, learnt to conduct effective market research survey using questionnaires, learnt to carry out analysis, and write effective Business and Market reports.

автор: Jinyong L

8 февр. 2018 г.

This course is very helpful for both who wants to study English and for whom to study the basic of business especially in Entrepreneurship. As an experienced worker in the field, the level of English and the contents of business/Entrepreneurship were not too difficult but were really essential and helpful to review. I now am more confident to use the knowledges at work and feel eas to explain to others.

автор: María P Á C

10 авг. 2020 г.

This is a highly recommended course for anybody who want to start a business. I took this course expecting to amplify my English vocabulary, but I did not only learn new word but a whole structure to start a business. Special mention to the lecturers, through the whole course I felt how they encourage you to follow your dream and be successful with your idea.

автор: Karen S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Me gusto mucho, la verdad es que ya tengo una carrera profesional donde vi clases de ingles, pero esta clase junto a temas relacionados con negocios me ayudo mucho a entender como manejar el ingles en mi carrera. Realmente lo recomiendo y me gusto la tematica de los profesores son muy profesionales y se les entiede el ingles perfecto.

автор: Teresa

12 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful course! It is a very nice way to get to know the basics of the Entrepreneurial world and practice your English as well as learn specific vocabulary in this area. Also, the assessments are fun and the videos where the units are presented are beautifully narrated. I am very happy to have done it! Highly recommended.

автор: Neema E M

19 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

автор: Melanie S

16 авг. 2019 г.

The English is quite basic and the explainer talk very very slow, which makes it exhausting and annoying to listen to. The knowledge gained from this course is good, but if you have pre-existing knowledge it will be just redundant. For me personally not a gain, but it might be for people with no experience in this area.

автор: peresvetov k

16 мая 2016 г.

Great idea but unprofessional design and programming.

Looks like nobody double-checked it before starts to offer it, especially for money.

Almost every Quiz and separate questions has programming bugs.

Waiting for ver 2 ASAP.

автор: AMANA H

5 июня 2020 г.

indeed this course was very helpful for me, then the forum and classmates were given a good support so this should engage me to continue study and increase my skills and qualifies. we should satisfy on the method and the lectures were giving to us on the screen with clear of slides and chunks.

автор: Nikola S

7 апр. 2020 г.

Sorry, but the examples with Africa are too much... From one side are very depressive, from other perspective - this is not relevant for me.

It seems like a story from National Geographic, not a course.

автор: Alana L

20 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoy the course however I was given the opportunity to do the course for free and now I am unable to receive a certificate which I am not so happy about.

автор: Tai S N

13 янв. 2021 г.

I think, this is a bright journey and exceptional opportunity for me to explore in a career planning at the new generation of century.

автор: arzu k s

6 авг. 2020 г.

I finished this course and could not get certification at the end

автор: Jhon G R E

2 июля 2019 г.

give my results in email please I need it right now

автор: Negar K

10 июня 2020 г.

It is not as advanced as it seems!

автор: Artur

12 окт. 2018 г.

,

автор: Donidsuren

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Letter of the Certificate Request

Dear officials of English for Business and Entrepreneurship,

My name is Donidsuren. I am a third-year student the Mongolian University of the Humanities. I am very happy that I have studied a 5 week- online course organized by your organization. The online course was very useful for me. Thanks a lot for giving me an opportunity to study this course!

I live in Mongolia with my mother and sister. In our country, scholarships are not given to students. So, all students are financially dependent on their families. I live with my mother and sister. My mother works alone in my home. She doesn’t have extra income because of the spread of coronavirus in Mongolia. My sister is a 5th year student at the Medical University of Mongolia. Mongolia’s economy is getting worse because of Covid-19. Locally transmitted cases are going up. So, the lockdown has been extended till December 1st. Food is getting expensive and the situation is not good now. Therefore, I am sorry to tell you that I cannot afford to pay 49$ because of financial problems.

I have a request for you. I really want to receive the certificate for online course. Please let me know if there would a possibility of receiving a certificate? Could you help me to receive the certificate by considering my situation? If I receive the certificate from your organization, it will be very helpful for future career. I hope you will consider my situation.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Donidsuren Bazarragchaa

E-mail: ubeautiful54@yahoo.com

автор: RESHMA P U

7 июня 2020 г.

I was so much excited when I enrolled for this course, not only because of this was my first online course but also the contents it has. English for business and entrepreneurship has given me a lot of knowledge about the business world. When I started my week 5 class my computer got damaged so I was worried that I would lose all my progress but Coursera account has given me a wonderful opportunity to complete it when I got my desktop back. I am very thankful to each of the members of the Coursera community for providing us with a wonderful space to learn. I am especially thankful to my dearest mentors AMY NICHOLS & JAMES RIEDEL for their instant support and encouragement throughout this journey. I don't know they would read this review or not but I really want them to know how grateful I am to them. And also my fellow members for reviewing my assignments and I really enjoyed learning with them. Even though I enrolled for free I didn't know this would so much interesting. But for me, the knowledge is more than the certificate. I am indebted to the University of Pennsylvania for bringing this course. Once again Thanks to all. So I give 5 stars.

автор: Chuluun-Erdene S

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to apply for the financial aid program with the following circumstances. Firstly, I would like to explain my situation. My name is Sumbaa Chuluun-Erdene and currently I am living and studying from home in Mongolia. Moreover, I have completed my master degree at Southwest University in China. Now I am in the process of studying for a Doctor degree in Ancient Chinese literature at Northwest University in China. But I cannot go back to China to pursue my studies due to lockdown and worldwide quarantine. Consequently, I have not received my scholarship for almost more than a year. During the quarantine period, I have problems with money. For this reason I cannot afford to pay the fee. The English for Business and Entrepreneurship course gave me a big opportunity to change my future. And it has also improved my english level a lot. I would be grateful to you if could consider my request and current situation. Thank you for reading my letter.

Yours sincerely, Sumbaa Chuluun-Erdene

автор: Kim L

30 сент. 2020 г.

I really liked the course. The teachers explained very well and I have learnt a lot. The course contains a lot of interesting subjects and helps you to understand more about becoming an entrepreneur. What I missed in this course is the reliability of the tasks and exercises. If you are a serious learner you want to get some feedback from your teachers. This is not included and you get feedback from other students who aren't always serieus. Besides this, the course is free but you have the option to pay for a certificate, which costs €41. Because of my doubt of the reliabilty of this course I didn't buy it. That's a pitty because the course by itself is definitly worthwhile!

автор: Anabella S

6 сент. 2020 г.

Well deserved the five stars. The course falls short with only five ...

Huge congratulations to Amy Nichols and James Riedel, great teachers. EXCELLENT all the videos made by them, with images and more icons. All the instructions and samples of the assessments were well explained and organized. I understood EVERYTHING that they explained throughout the course and they did it in an animated way, so that all students were motivated. I finished the course very happy, with many skills in English and knowledge in Business & Entrepreneurship.I am speechless to describe this online experience. Thanks to both of you.

100/100.

Anabella Sotillo from Caracas, Venezuela.

автор: Curtis

8 дек. 2020 г.

After I have finished three courses in coursera, I must give 5 points to convey my satisfaction. Thank you all! It have language goals and content goals. For content, It is not a academic certificate, so if you want to study systematic and professional knowledge, it not suit for you. If you just want to learn something and don't have comercial background, it is very very easy to follow and understand. All the tests are reasonable and practical. For language goals, as a high beginner, I really gain a lot, whether new vacabuleries, sentence struction, grammer or how to orgnize a paragraph. Thanks again!

автор: Sean C

9 окт. 2020 г.

At first, I thought this wasn't what I expected and I thought I wasn't going to learn much from this course based on the way it started but then quickly realized that the slower pace helped me to actually understand things a little better and I came to actually learn a lot of terms I didn't know to well. I'm very glad I took this course and I would recommend to anyone new at the English language or just a high school drop out like myself who wants to learn the terminology and languages of Business and Entrepreneurship so they can start their future as a new entrepreneur.

автор: Alvaro Y O

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was very exciting and beneficial for me, the platform coursera is very good, I or we ( the classmates) had can write our opinion, ideas, or examples in some topics and give or received feedback about the homework of other classmates even if we didn´t send the homework on time.

It was very great for me because the instructors, Amy Nichols and James Riedel, explained every topic clearly and interactive, I´m really completed satisfied with the course offered by them, and by Harmon Hall for giving me the opportunity to access the coursera platform.

автор: Rania G

8 июня 2020 г.

I benefitted a lot from this course which clarified for me several things. Indeed, I learned the fundamental strategies of preparing and thinking for a project plan and project idea. Moreover, the lectures I attended online made things clear to me and facilitated for me the searching operation of my project idea and how to have a strategic plan for marketing fruitfully and efficiently.

I thank a lot the course instructors for their great efforts to clarify the skeleton of entrepreneurship and its strategies of success and management.