Chevron Left
Вернуться к Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
Оценки: 373
Рецензии: 62

О курсе

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. The course aim to cover statistical ideas that apply to managers. We will consider two basic themes: first, is recognizing and describing variations present in everything around us, and then modeling and making decisions in the presence of these variations. The fundamental concepts studied in this course will reappear in many other classes and business settings. Our focus will be on interpreting the meaning of the results in a business and managerial setting. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through use of Excel and using data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Test for beliefs about a population.. • Compare differences between populations. • Use linear regression model for prediction. • Learn how to use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

May 20, 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

EK

Dec 08, 2019

Great course! Incredibly well organized and clear. I was terrified of Stats before I took this class, now I feel confident and am seeing my entire world differently. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 64 отзывов о курсе Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

автор: Vusal T K

Aug 23, 2016

Great insights by the professor!

автор: Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent course.

автор: Dmitriy K

Jul 14, 2017

Great course for decision makers with no prior experience in statistics and modelling. Lots of real life examples used to illustrate the steps needed to build a model that could predict and explain ones data. Step by step examples in Excel make the life easy for those with no math background in statistical calculations. I liked the professor's focus on the interpretation of the models' results.

автор: Maheshkumar P

May 20, 2017

Fantastic course. This is the "quants" part of MBA education. Picked up additional Excel skills as a bonus!!

автор: Temp

Oct 14, 2016

A very good instructor ...totally explain everything

автор: Guilherme C

Jan 25, 2018

Good explanation of inferential statistics and how to apply the models. Very useful.

автор: Gang M

May 01, 2018

Great course! a lot of insight on data collection and analysis. Very practical course.

автор: Sudhan K

May 09, 2018

very well organized !!

автор: Priyanshi S

Sep 21, 2016

Lucid and follows a step-by-step structure which allows for conceptual clarity.

автор: KARTHIK B S

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent Course!! Ms Dutta has profound knowledge and it helped me to implement the concepts learnt in my profession. I'm a Business Analyst and look forward to enrol in all of her courses. Thanks to Coursera for hosting such a great portal!!!

автор: David H

May 19, 2017

Great class, very useful for deeper thinking into ways to approach problems in my organization than anyone including the upper management team does today. Fly by the seat of the pants decisions cannot suffice for good data approaches!

автор: 阳 汪

Feb 11, 2017

Very good class that teaches you the basic statistic models and its use in real life. The instructor is extremely clear in teaching and the examples she used are really helpful for understanding and applying. Highly recommend this class!! Take it if you wanna have some knowledge about statistics. And its use in real life is more than I imagined...

автор: Andriy V

May 02, 2018

Amazing experience

автор: Subrat G

May 20, 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

автор: EPHRAIM M

Apr 18, 2018

Instructor was excellent. Good balance of providing the information in understandable situations, and follow up with Excel models that put it into action. The tips and tricks for Excel were very helpful !

автор: Grant M

May 14, 2017

Super practical exploration of how to use inferential and predictive statistics in everyday business decision making. So good I want more!

автор: Valerio C

May 18, 2017

One of the best classes I have taken, Great Job explaining complex issues. Thanks Professor!

автор: Ponciano R

Feb 09, 2018

Great lessons!

автор: Aneliya M

Sep 15, 2017

Faced a lot of technical issues but the course itself is the best in the program.

автор: Sondra L

Jan 07, 2017

Great instructor. Complex topics were taught in an easy-to-follow manner.

автор: Martin C

Oct 06, 2016

Really great course! With a little bit of data you can explain anything! The course is really easy to understand with great and interesting examples! Thanks a lot!

автор: Muskan T

Sep 26, 2016

Concepts are well explained with very good examples.Also doing it in excel makes it easier.

Thanks!Great course for beginners

автор: Dan M

Apr 28, 2018

Great course. Great build of skills. Great logical walk-through of each of the concepts.

автор: Laleen D

May 09, 2018

For business students and professionals who really want to understand and apply statistics to their business, there's no better course series that Professor Taghaboni-Dutta's Coursera Series. This course is particularly a unique gem because it integrate statistics lessons into actual practice. The lessons also include great little video clips on how to use Excel to run calculations. Professor Taghaboni-Dutta's lessons are easy to follow and understand; so don't worry, you don't have to be a quant or know calculus to get through this. Just be prepared to spend the time, it's not "statistics light. It's worth the effort!

This class teaches inferential and predictive statistics and the early steps of model building. What really makes this course sizzle is that students also learn how to integrate statistics into business management. Professor Taghaboni-Dutta a phenomenal teacher with a good sense of humor. Students at the UofI campus consistently rank her as one of the best teachers at the school. (How many times have you heard of a statistics professor getting high reviews from students?) I can't imagine how many hours were spent making these videos, but she's thought of everything.

One of my friends is an engineer who has recently moved to management and had been struggling. "They just don't understand anything," she cried. She took the course as part of the iMBA program. She told me that it has helped her learn how to talk with her non-quant executive board and tweak her messaging so that they understand. The course contains tons of of actual real-life problems, such as analyzing Flint Michigan's Drinking water data, testing to find out if a discount store is really the cheapest; figuring out if a marketing plan is working and all sorts of interesting problems.

Honestly, this is a home-run course !

автор: Dmitrii I

Apr 30, 2018

Excellent course!